Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $73.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Serengeti Faux Fur Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shows Use
    Verified Purchase

    This was a 2014 Christmas gift for my DIL. I was at her house at Thanksgiving (2015) - saw the throw & thought disappointedly that it looked quite worn.

    Read More
    shopper48322 November 29, 2015
  • CQC
    Verified Purchase

    Was great when I bought it, but when I washed it (in cold water, gentle cycle w/ Woolite), not only did it shrink, but it the texture changed, not so soft any more... I have other faux fur blankets that I wash and are still soft.

    Read More
    cristisphere October 1, 2015
  • Great throw
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great throw. Looks good. I bought the orange and I love it!

    Read More
    reggiez March 10, 2015
  • Lush and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful purple color. Overall product is a bit thinner than expected (I have others purchased from a big box store that were actually nicer and less expensive, within this past year; not being sold there at the moment). This is still a nice throw, and was given as a gift. The recipient seemed happy to have it.

    Read More
    bmbmb March 9, 2014
  • purple throw
    Verified Purchase

    I have several throws but this one is my all time fav! Big soft and warm! Love it! So glad I had it over the 2013-14 winter :)

    Read More
    catmiller January 11, 2014
  • LUXURY FOR LESS!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased dozens of faux fur throws over the years, both for my family and as gifts for friend's homes. I've yet to find this quality, size, softness and variety of color choices offered by Overstock for this piece. Would recommend this throw at twice the price!

    Read More
    dixie11 December 22, 2013
  • Color didn't match description
    Verified Purchase

    The question of being color blind goes out of the window with this one. I ordered the "Harbor Grey" thinking it'd be a dark grey when in fact this color doesn't even resemble a stone grey or gunmetal grey. It is a very bright sea foam green. The material is quite soft so I hope exchanging it will get an accurately described color.

    Read More
    02468 December 20, 2013
  • Very Thin Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This throw is just a thin decorative fur on both sides. No lining, nothing between the throw. Two pieces of thin faux fur sewed back to to back. Not a good price for the product.

    Read More
    holidayshopper99 December 10, 2013
  • Color of the Blackberry throw is NOT as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I love the feeling and warmth of this throw but the color is very misleading. The Blackberry appears to be a very dark purple in the photo. It is much more of a muted purple and not the rich look of the photo. However, I am not returning it because it will still work for me. I was quite surprised at the difference.

    Read More
    kkiese November 21, 2013
  • Large, warm, purple
    Verified Purchase

    One reviewer said the color wasn't really a rich purple--it is, but the material's also extremely reflective so in yellowish artificial light you end up seeing it as the weird brownish tone. I don't mind either way. This is silky and nice to snuggle under on the couch. I am a little concerned about how it'll last/how to clean it. My cat likes it as well. Overall satisfied, though it was rather pricey.

    Read More
    thisisntsparta November 13, 2013
  • Gorgeous Faux Fur Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Love this throw! This is my second one. I would have given it an excellent rating if it were a little bigger and thicker. I did put one in the washing machine (it is not machine washable) because my cat threw up on it. I put it on the gentle setting with cold water. I then put it in the dryer on low and it came out fine.

    Read More
    borrelia61 October 15, 2013
  • color
    Verified Purchase

    The one I received is more plum instead of the gorgeous purple shown. It is VERY soft and I still love it.

    Read More
    michellelong October 11, 2013
  • Not really purple, almost Brown
    Verified Purchase

    The picture displays a vibrant grape-like color. I know the "description" says Blackberry but the actual color almost looks brown. yuk! My whole color palate for the use of this is purple, not brown/purple. I am a professional artist and I am not color blind and I have several computers including Mac's. The color on these computers all looked like a lovely rich, vibrant purple. The real color is hideous. It looks more like a brownish-purple than a real purple. And btw, it's made in China, so probably full of toxic chemicals, Ugh!

    Read More
    schpe6 September 24, 2013
  • cozy throw
    Verified Purchase

    Love it!!! Great to take a nap with on a cold winter afternoon or rainy day. So soft and warm on both sides.

    Read More
    beaner66 August 13, 2013
  • Very thin cheap looking blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this item back. Unfortunately, the price it WAY too high for this throw. . The material looks cheap and is very thin. The purple color was pretty though so it was disappointing that I had to send it back for quality reasons.

    Read More
    kouturekittyn July 17, 2013
  • Soft and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The Serengeti Faux Fur Throw is very soft and beautiful. It is easy to clean too. Thumbs up!

    Read More
    cingill July 16, 2013
  • Very, very soft.
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of faux fur throws. They are fantastic in quality and softness. The problem is they are always too short. I have searched high and low and struck out. I even bought a different one here at Overstock but the color was very off from the picture. I bought one at Amazon and it was not soft at all. It felt rough. Then I purchased a real fur throw, something I never thought I would do. It's made of rabbit and it is so soft. It does have a downside other than being made from bunnies. You cover up with it and you are boiling hot within minutes and it is so heavy. It has been put away until winter. This one in purple is just perfect for year round and it covers your feet if you are taller. The color is perfect. It is also the only one I have seen where both sides are faux fur. It is light weight and great to cover with if you get a little chilly. I would like to put one in every room.

    Read More
    12scioniq July 6, 2013
  • great double sided faux fur throw
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted this throw for myself., but I already have 5 faux fur throws I have purchased from Overstock. Com. They have the best quality faux fur throws I've been able to find. Anyway my daughter doesn't like faux furs for herself. She likes them ok but doesn't want one. I found this throw online at O and they had it in blackberry. It came in while I was at my daughters house so I offered it to her because it was a beautiful purple color and my daughter is crazy about purple. I didn't really want her to like it because it was so beautiful and soft I wanted it. Well she wouldn't give it back so I lost out.

    Read More
    katywwr June 9, 2013
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    super soft! pretty color! my cats love it. perfect to snuggle up and watch a film or read a book. very happy with my purchase only wish it was a little bigger! and available in more colors!

    Read More
    aishawardent April 11, 2013
  • alright
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket was extremely soft! I was not expecting it to be so soft. There were a couple bad things though. The blanket was not as wide as I was expecting. It was short width wise. The blanket did shed a lot too. Otherwise it was great.

    Read More
    hollykcj September 7, 2012
Sponsored Links