Today: $169.99

MSRP: $329.99

Save $160.00 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Select Luxury E.C.O. Naturally Dunlop Latex 2-inch Flippable Mattress Topper with Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It helped me
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for two reasons. First one is I was having pressure points sleeping on a too hard mattress and also backaches in the morning. Second reason I ordered this I have been thinking about ordering a latex mattress but was afraid it might sleep too hot like memory foam. I thought getting this would give me an idea about that part of it. Well ---- If it was not for the smell this would be a five star rating. The smell is quite strong when you get it. I really decided I didn't have enough room to air it out for three weeks and decided to sleep on it right away and just put up with the smell. I expected the smell to plug my sinus up but that didn't happen so what ever the smell is it can't be too bad for you. I have been sleeping on this mattress topper for over two weeks now. The smell is almost gone and so are my pressure points and the backaches are much less. I am really very pleased over this and I don't not sleep hot on it at all like I did on memory foam. Overall I love this latex topper and would buy it again. I think I will forgo the complete latex mattress at least for now as its not needed anymore.

    Read More
    Dennis D. January 14, 2017
  • Love this product, best comfort sleep
    Verified Purchase

    luv it , comfort a plus and design

    Read More
    Daniel P. January 4, 2017
  • no more aches or sweats
    Verified Purchase

    Was using a memory foam topper for our very firm mattress, it helped relief the pressure points but made me overheated and would still have occasional back aches if stayed in bed too long. Replaced it with this latex topper and what a difference, you don't sink in like with memory foam, yet it is soft enough to relief the pressure points, and much, much cooler, I no longer have night sweats, and no longer wake up with any body aches at all, it provides better support.

    Read More
    tes42 October 20, 2016
  • LATEX IS THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    Love the latex mattress topper, easy to maintain it.

    Read More
    Heejung H. October 14, 2016
  • latex topper is great!
    Verified Purchase

    The item aired out quickly and when installed on bed - what a difference it made! Love it!!

    Read More
    TK H. August 20, 2015
  • A wonderful latex topper
    Verified Purchase

    This topper meets my high standards for chemical-free and off-gas free with the oeko-tex certification. arrived well packaged and fast. very little latex smell, barely noticeable and I am very sensitive. Dissipated quickly. Overall a wonderful product!

    Read More
    Joy O. April 27, 2015
  • Latex Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this topper for about three months and am very happy with it. It is really comfortable, no odor for immediate use, cushions my back and hips and I would highly recommend it to others.

    Read More
    cairnterrier January 29, 2015
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    I initially ordered a memory foam topper from another company but hated it as soon as I put it on the bed. Sunk in, couldn't move around and it was very hot. Took it back and researched the latex topper. Was very happy from the day I put it on the bed. No pressure points, no sinking into a pit and no hot nights. You cannot go wrong with this product.

    Read More
    Patricia B. January 9, 2015
  • Wonderful mattress topper!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a sleep number bed and after 6 months of stiffness and backaches decided to get a 100% latex mattress topper and LOVE this one!! Bought two latex pillows too and have slept all night without tossing and turning trying to get comfortable. I am tempted to buy another 2 inch 100% latex topper and remove the cheap foam that is inside of the mattress. The top of the mattress unzips for replacement of the foam that come with the bed, however I did not think I'd have to replace it after only 6 months! If you buy this topper you will LOVE it, we do. Thank-You Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    stripe349 March 28, 2014
  • Wish it was better
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this latex topper; The good: this Latex is a 100% natural product, with no synthetic additives--the brief smell is from the rubber tree plant, not toxic off-gassing. Also, it is not vacuum-packed where the air is sucked out of the bag, but compressed & roll packed and there's no waiting around for it to take shape like memory foam products. Now, I read up on the attributes of latex, the definition of Dunlop vs Talalay process; the same latex is processed differently, so Talalay is softer because it contains more air bubbles, Dunlop is denser. I decided to order the Dunlop because it offers more support and this ILD (4.8 lb per cubic ft=16 to 18) is med soft/firm and feels okay. The Bad: Well, first of all, this topper did not live up to my expectations because of its poorly constructed cover; nice stretchy fabric but it cannot be removed and the sewn on piping renders it to roll onto itself on the sides and the corners.The cover should ideally have boxed/gusseted edge with a zipper! Furthermore, and this isn't Os fault, but the thickness is NOT 2"! It fluctuates from 1.75" in the middle to 1.5" on the edges. Okay...O's excellent customer service offered to replace but I wasn't willing to get another with same problems. They offered me return label, but being a weakling :o) I could not maneuver...so II'm resigned to keep it & replace with a boxed edge zippered cover. Use your own judgement

    Read More
    xcuseme August 29, 2013
  • This one is just right.
    Verified Purchase

    We've been sleeping on this topper for six months now. We put it on top of our memory foam mattress, and it's the perfect setup. Of course what someone finds comfortable is such a highly individualized thing, but for us, this topper has been about the most perfect thing we've ever slept on. It's perfectly supportive. We tested the topper by itself on the floor for a couple of nights when we first got it, and we were still really comfortable - it's only 2 inches thick and we could not feel the floor underneath us. Really cool. I'm 6'6" and weigh 260 lbs, and this topper distributes my weight nicely. It stays strong and "springy" when I'm on it - it does not 'cave in' as I am accustomed to most mattresses doing under my bulk. Weight is equally distributed and there are no pressure points. I do have back problems that have improved since we got this thing. I no longer wake up stiff and sore. A huge plus. It also sleeps very cool. We're in Texas, so even with air conditioning you're struggling to stay cool some nights (also, memory foam mattresses are notoriously hot). This topper does not allow your body heat to accumulate under you - we've never awakened sweating or suffered any heat discomfort. For the first month or so, there was a very distinct latex smell coming from the topper. The sheets would end up getting permeated with the smell and we'd have to wash them a bit more frequently to keep it from getting too obnoxious. As long as we were diligent with the washing, the smell wasn't so powerful that we couldn't sleep on it and enjoy it. This might be different for other folks. I wanted to point it out, but it wasn't enough of an issue for me to deduct a star from the rating. When I first started comparing latex toppers my eyes popped a bit at the expense of some of these things. Six months into it, I have zero regrets about spending what I did on this one - wouldn't hesitate to get another some day (but I have a feeling this one's going to last us a long time). If you get this and have never slept on a latex topper before, you might find that it feels foreign and weird. It took a week or so for us to get accustomed to this much support. But now, I couldn't live without it. Not too firm, not too soft. Cool, supportive, and just right.

    Read More
    strangelybrown July 27, 2013
  • Latex mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this latex mattress topper for our queen mattress in our RV. It adds a wonderful layer of additional comfort to the bed. It took a few days for the smell to dissipate, but airing it out is all it needed. I would buy another one as I thought the price was fair for the quality. There is nothing like a luxurious bed when you're out camping in your RV!

    Read More
    neworegontransplant July 23, 2013
  • very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this mattress pad to improve our sleep. Our current mattress was just a little too hard. This pad makes all the difference! Now I sleep well thru the night and don't have any sore spots when I wake up. We did our research and found out that pure latex was the best for comfort and keeping an even body temp. I must say it was all true and we are very happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    jezjo June 28, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I carefully shopped for this topper after my memory foam topper started giving me painful morning backaches. I was really impressed when I saw the 4.8 lb density as I felt I had been hitting rock bottom with my memory foam. After my first night on this latex topper I awoke with the worse backache yet and my backaches have continued almost a month later. This latex has a very soft feel. When I press on it with my hand with little pressure, I feel like It sinks to the bottom and I hit my hard mattress. I don't feel like it's relieving the pressure on my joints. I do like the cover on it and the fact that it doesn't shift around on the bed, but I paid too much for such bad night's sleep. I'd return this in a heartbeat if I could get it back in a box.

    Read More
    jaccque May 2, 2013
  • This mattress topper was a better fit for us.
    Verified Purchase

    This natural latex (Dunlop process) foam mattress topper was a better fit for us than memory foam. We had tried two different memory foam toppers, finding them both too "squishy" and ofter too warm - especially in summer months. We are happy with this purchase so far and recommend it to sleepers who are seeking firm but compliant support with the added benefit of the conformal qualities found in natural foam rubber. Mattress arrived quickly, required no "airing-out" and fit our queen size bed perfectly. Can't wait to compare its hot weather performance to our prior experience with memory foam alternative. Only "negative" is that natural foam rubber is more expensive than other forms of foam mattress toppers, so be prepared for the cost/benefit price difference.

    Read More
    seagu11 January 1, 2013
  • What a difference!!

    After buying a new mattress for our RV we were a bit disappointed. We've used the memory foam before and do not like it as it is too hot. I did a bit of research and decided on the Dunlop Latex mattress topper. The Dunlop latex is firmer than the Talalay latex. What a difference! We will getting another for the mattress in our guest bedroom. Love it.

    Read More
    madameoogs December 21, 2012
  • comfort pad with bad smell
    Verified Purchase

    I read where there is a "chemical" smell that eventually goes away. Well, I took the pad outside twice to air out and it still smells after 3 weeks .I don't know what it's like as far as comfort because the smell has prevented me from using it. It feels soft but can't vouch for an overnight sleep. I also thought the cover was removable. It is not, so if it gets soiled there is NO way to get it cleaned.

    Read More
    freehoney October 24, 2012
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    When I removed the topper from the packaging, I thought it was smaller than 2" tall. After "allowing 48 hours for this product to return to its original shape", I measured with calipers and found that the topper was 1.6", and that included the polyester cover! So the latex foam is probably only 1.5". The polyester cover is not removable so I can't measure just the latex foam portion. Regardless, the topper is not 2". Additionally, the thing reeks. The tag says "it may carry factory odors for up to 3 weeks", so I guess I'll just have to wait and see. I have a latex foam pillow, which I love. It never smelled as bad as this topper. In the current state, I cannot use the topper because the odor gives me headaches.

    Read More
    terrencegf October 13, 2012
  • Good Quality, Fast Ship, Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this topper for therapeutic purposes (lumbar disc problems), as the topper of this brand that we purchased for our RV made all the difference when used over the cheap mattress that comes standard in RVs. Had very restful sleep in the RV, and woke up in the morning with no stiffness, at all! So, we purchased this for our king-size bed in the home, hoping for the same results. Short answer- it's better, but not as impactful as it was in the RV. I have less stiffness in the morning, so it's an improvement. Guess the next step is a new mattress, and we'll likely get something firm and retain the topper as the 'pillow' top.

    Read More
    fastalker64 September 26, 2012
  • Better Than Anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a solution for our RV bed. Most RV beds are a mattress only, not mattress/box spring combos, and the mattresses are pretty cheap. I'm 6'3, 250#, and have a herniated disc in my lower back, so sleeping on the RV mattress wasn't enough support. We looked at regular mattresses as a replacement, but the height of them is an issue in our camper, and we have learned that the memory foam mattresses sleep 'hot', so we bought this as a trial to see if it would make enough difference for me. To my surprise, this little 2" topper makes a tremendous difference. In our first weekend of camping with the new topper I slept extremely well, with very little stiffness in the morning. Actually, I was less stiff than I am when I get out of bed in the morning at home, after sleeping on our $2000 king-size bed. I'm considering getting the king-size version of this topper to see if I get the same result. Some other reviews have talked about the smell of these items, but we can't comment; we unrolled it on the RV bed and left it there for three days prior to our camping trip, so by the time we got in the camper there was no smell at all. Overall, I'm quite pleased with this little topper, although $200+ seems crazy for a piece of latex rubber with a mattress cover over it. That's the reason for the good, instead of excellent, review. If this thing was $99 I'd give it excellent...

    Read More
    fastalker64 August 29, 2012
Sponsored Links