Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Science of Sleep Polar Foam Cool Foam Memory Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The Polar foam pillow is really great. Comfy and cool. Not too stiff yet supportive. Delivery of the product was fast and furious. I am thinking of ordering another one.

    Read More
    heatheracoffey June 1, 2012
  • Relief For those who need coolness to sleep
    Verified Purchase

    This was actually purchased a gift for my sister. She found instant relief and wouldn't go back to her regular pillow. I'm thinking of getting one for myself now. A co-worker highly recommended to this to me.

    Read More
    ceriseo November 10, 2011
  • Good But Too Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I do think there is a material difference between this pillow versus others with respect to temperature. I think in a previous life I must have been a polar bear or something; I like a cold environment. This pillow helps, but it's a matter of degrees, and I would say that overall it's not such a great investment. One thing in particular stands out - since I like it cold, I notice that the colder the room temperature, the firmer this pillow gets, and sometimes it's a flat-out brick. At this price, I don't think I really need the trouble.

    Read More
    wg221 February 20, 2011
  • Too Cool
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried and purchased many pillows, from water bladders to wheat hulls, down, feathers, foam beads, wool and memory foam. So far this pillow is the coolest but still not quite there. Had to give it a five though.

    Read More
    dbirkedahl December 11, 2010
  • no good

    we were told by our doctor to buy therapeutic pillows for our necks. The polor foam pillows are no good. FIrst of all, I thought the bad smell was terrible, so I had to keep mine on the porch to air out. The foam is too firm, too hard. It's like a brick. I don't feel any cooler sleeping with it. And what's with the bad cover. For the price, the whole thing should be better.

    Read More
    glenna6 October 26, 2010
  • Not So Good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pillow. Absolutely NOT cooler than a regular pillow. Since I sweat a lot at night, I thought this pillow would be great. While it is comfortable as a pillow, It is actually warmer than my regular pillow. I was so disappointed. The only reason I did keep it is because it is comfortable. Just don't buy because you think it will be cooler, it won't!!

    Read More
    dj95619 August 19, 2010
  • Polar Foam Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is a waste of money. The memory foam is too hard and although it's a good marketing gimmick and a nice picture, in my opinion this foam does not keep cooler than any decent memory foam on the market. I would not recommend.

    Read More
    bg1rants May 25, 2010
  • the best

    My last memory foam wore out and I needed a new one. I chronically sweat at night and saw this cooling pillow. It is wonderful and somehow doesn't get too hot at night. It is very firm, but provides lots of support and after the first night I have not woken up with a headache in the morning. Very worth the price, and I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    linzyag May 18, 2010
  • Great Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I got this pillow for my dad. He is extremely pleased. The pillow stays very cool and is comfortable to sleep on. The previous review stated that the pillow is firm, but just like any memory foam pillow, the foams softens up after you sleep on it. Overall great, comfortable pillow

    Read More
    ibeldudeibx07 May 17, 2010
  • Too firm
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the pillow looking forward to it working like the memory foam topper I bought for my bed. But, the pillow is extremely firm. If you are a back or side sleeper, it could work. But I often sleep on my stomach, and this is not possible with this pillow. It's great to use when you're reading in bed and don't want your pillow getting soft when you're sitting up. But sleeping wasn not comfortable. I'd be willing to try another brand.

    Read More
    karenj123 May 11, 2010
  • Very firm and cool

    This pillow is like no other. It s meant to be slept on and only to be slept on with no other addicitonal temperpedic or memory foam pillows. You can put a normal pillow under it for added suport which is great as well; thats what I do This thing stays very cool especially on those hottt unpredictable nights. I have to warn you though, this pillow is extremely firm, meaning stiff. Its not hard but firm and gets the job done. It creates a great gel like mold feeling to your face, head and neck after a second of restig on it before before you lightly drift to sleep. ZZZZZzzzzzzzzz I have a 3" memory foam matress topper as well that does wonder for my body but this pillow puts the icing on the cake

    Read More
    terflon123x March 12, 2010
Sponsored Links