Today $152.99

At other retailer: $187.99

Save $35.00 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-inch Twin Bed Connector Mattress Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big improvement.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We purchased this for our Florida condo that came with two twins. It was a huge improvement over the "gap filler" previously used. Although improvement was huge there still was a noticeable hump in the middle.

    Read More
    Andy C November 13, 2017
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We covered this with a regular fitted mattress pad. The bed we use this on is in a holiday rental. Our guests seem very happy - have commented that our beds are comfortable.

    Read More
    Goldenkey I. October 30, 2017
  • The bed connector worked out really great.
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this for anybody that wants to connect two twin beds together. It works really well.

    Read More
    Candy W. October 18, 2017
  • not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    this never was flat or comfortable

    Read More
    Cynthia E. August 12, 2017
  • Works well!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure if this would work to connect two beds; I thought it might just be strip that would be easy to feel in the bed. But, it also has pieces on the side that made to work well.

    Read More
    peggychat1 August 3, 2017
  • Good for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this connector on my bed for over a year now. It doesn't sag, and does it's job. The only thing I can complain about is the divider in the middle, that is so uncomfortable to sleep on. Me and my girlfriend literally have to sleep so apart from each other.. Good thing I stay at her place the most time. Good luck!

    Read More
    Grisha June 9, 2017
  • Connector
    Verified Purchase

    Would not stay in place did not fit well

    Read More
    morningstar4 May 24, 2017
  • Sleep Kingmaker Twin Bed connector
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This mattress topper is excellent! Comfortable beyond belief! We've had to sets of couples come visit and they both said they had the best nights sleep! It doen't get better than that!

    Read More
    MTB May 5, 2017
  • Doesn't Fit!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for a split king bed. Says it is 73x80 in description.( Assuming width x length.) Not so. It Is 79 wide x 72 long. It says so right on the package. Impossible to get on mattress and is way to short for bed which is 80 long. Received a credit. Couldn't return it because I had ripped the elastic ends trying to get it on mattress, they were stretched past their limit. Center foam doesn't lay flat and is lumpy.

    Read More
    Gina L. March 29, 2017
  • Great Solution
    Verified Purchase

    We have a king size sleep number bed which has 2 upper twin mattresses. This created a gap between the two mattresses that was uncomfortable and made it hard to make the bed. This connector pad is very comfortable, makes the top mattress one large king bed and stays in place very well. We really like it - a great solution to an uncomfortable problem.

    Read More
    marylander2 March 6, 2017
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    XL twins to king....works great

    Read More
    Deborah J. January 30, 2017
  • Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-Inch Twin Bed Connect
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this product. Here's why: The foam used for the connection wedge between the two twins is noticeably firmer/more dense than a "Kingmaker" product made by a different manufacturer that was good too but not as good. With the Science of Sleep Kingmaker there less sag or depression at the seam of the two twins and thus more comfort. Also helpful when converting two twins to a king are a quality king mattress pad that has good stretch attachment material and a perimeter strap (around the twins) which helps to keep any slipping apart at the seam to a minimum if at all. Having the option to turn twins into comfortable kings and back again (e.g. using a trundle, daybed bed or two independent twins) increases the options we have in several rooms in our home when friends or family come to visit.

    Read More
    Allan E. January 20, 2017
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    We made a standard king out of 2 twin bed . This substantial pad bridged the gap between the beds and created a comfortable sleeping surface, with no visible sag or bump in the middle!

    Read More
    suzcru November 15, 2016
  • dr. salem
    Verified Purchase

    soft and fits the groove between two twin beds

    Read More
    Dorothy S. October 15, 2016
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Used this to make a daybed+trundle bed into king for my son and dil. They slept very comfortably and were quite impressed.

    Read More
    wldhare September 27, 2016
  • Worked great!
    Verified Purchase

    The middle is a little bumpy out of the box but it fits beautifully. You can't even tell its two twin beds. Easy to put on and stays put on the bed. Very secure and comfortable. I'm sure the middle will settle in

    Read More
    mackintoshmom September 20, 2016
  • Jean
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son at school. Says the connector is a bit lumpy but much better than the alternative

    Read More
    Jean L. March 1, 2016
  • Jennifer T.
    Verified Purchase

    This pad works so well! So happy we purchased it....

    Read More
    Jennifer T. February 24, 2016
  • does it's job well
    Verified Purchase

    This has made our guest room much more versatile. I recommend you secure twin beds together so they don't move, and I ordered a custom made foam filler piece to entirely close the gap between the two mattresses.

    Read More
    Tracy L. January 31, 2016
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't work as advertised. It very hot & looks lumpy on the bed.

    Read More
    Maria M. January 10, 2016