Read All Reviews for Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-inch Twin Bed Connector Mattress Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Doesn't Fit!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for a split king bed. Says it is 73x80 in description.( Assuming width x length.) Not so. It Is 79 wide x 72 long. It says so right on the package. Impossible to get on mattress and is way to short for bed which is 80 long. Received a credit. Couldn't return it because I had ripped the elastic ends trying to get it on mattress, they were stretched past their limit. Center foam doesn't lay flat and is lumpy.

    Read More
    Gina L. March 29, 2017
  • Great Solution
    Verified Purchase

    We have a king size sleep number bed which has 2 upper twin mattresses. This created a gap between the two mattresses that was uncomfortable and made it hard to make the bed. This connector pad is very comfortable, makes the top mattress one large king bed and stays in place very well. We really like it - a great solution to an uncomfortable problem.

    Read More
    marylander2 March 6, 2017
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    XL twins to king....works great

    Read More
    Deborah J. January 30, 2017
  • Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-Inch Twin Bed Connect
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this product. Here's why: The foam used for the connection wedge between the two twins is noticeably firmer/more dense than a "Kingmaker" product made by a different manufacturer that was good too but not as good. With the Science of Sleep Kingmaker there less sag or depression at the seam of the two twins and thus more comfort. Also helpful when converting two twins to a king are a quality king mattress pad that has good stretch attachment material and a perimeter strap (around the twins) which helps to keep any slipping apart at the seam to a minimum if at all. Having the option to turn twins into comfortable kings and back again (e.g. using a trundle, daybed bed or two independent twins) increases the options we have in several rooms in our home when friends or family come to visit.

    Read More
    Allan E. January 20, 2017
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    We made a standard king out of 2 twin bed . This substantial pad bridged the gap between the beds and created a comfortable sleeping surface, with no visible sag or bump in the middle!

    Read More
    suzcru November 15, 2016
  • dr. salem
    Verified Purchase

    soft and fits the groove between two twin beds

    Read More
    Dorothy S. October 15, 2016
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Used this to make a daybed+trundle bed into king for my son and dil. They slept very comfortably and were quite impressed.

    Read More
    wldhare September 27, 2016
  • Worked great!
    Verified Purchase

    The middle is a little bumpy out of the box but it fits beautifully. You can't even tell its two twin beds. Easy to put on and stays put on the bed. Very secure and comfortable. I'm sure the middle will settle in

    Read More
    mackintoshmom September 20, 2016
  • Jean
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son at school. Says the connector is a bit lumpy but much better than the alternative

    Read More
    Jean L. March 1, 2016
  • Jennifer T.
    Verified Purchase

    This pad works so well! So happy we purchased it....

    Read More
    Jennifer T. February 24, 2016
  • does it's job well
    Verified Purchase

    This has made our guest room much more versatile. I recommend you secure twin beds together so they don't move, and I ordered a custom made foam filler piece to entirely close the gap between the two mattresses.

    Read More
    Tracy L. January 31, 2016
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't work as advertised. It very hot & looks lumpy on the bed.

    Read More
    Maria M. January 10, 2016
  • great.
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. Does what it says.

    Read More
    Brooklyn29000 December 31, 2015
  • Topper for twin beds
    Verified Purchase

    This item worked beautifully!! Love it, recommend it.

    Read More
    bobbiereddbo November 29, 2015
  • Twin beds into King
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, and changes the look of a room - from child's bedroom to room for adults

    Read More
    kidspeechteacher August 27, 2015
  • May twin beds into a king
    Verified Purchase

    Boy does this answer the problem when we have company who want a king bed.mitbisnvery comfortable. Has an egg crate texture to the topper. Worth the extra money.

    Read More
    Vail M. August 21, 2015
  • Really works!
    Verified Purchase

    It sometimes gets weak at the crack but it regains shape really quickly! very happy with it!

    Read More
    nina29 June 29, 2015
  • Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-inch Twin Bed Connect
    Verified Purchase

    I've read some reviews, and Yes it puffs up in the middle. I covered it with an additional King Mattress pad. and it works better. My suggestions is, if some kind of weights were installed on the center foam connector part, it could and would be flatter. but folks, remember its still a 2 twin beds, not a King Mattress. so Yes this product works.

    Read More
    marie808 June 17, 2015
  • helps keep things together and comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product so happy I found it. I had bought a new sleep number bed, split king, didn't think the gap in between would bother me. but the mattresses would slowly moved apart. This makes a huge difference. Everything stays together now. Can't even tell it a split king now. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for the answer to that ever widening, cuddle separating gap.

    Read More
    justmaxx September 26, 2014
  • Looks nice, bulky to store
    Verified Purchase

    The middle connector that should slide down between twin beds pops up and is a bit lumpy but is more comfortable than using an air bed. Nice quality material, but would recommend adding a bed topper for best comfort. I bought a big box to store it in as it does not fold up to store.

    Read More
    jackiemav April 27, 2014
Sponsored Links