Today: $34.99

Was: $37.49

Save $2.50 (7%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Science of Sleep Campus Dorm 4 Zone Twin XL-size Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect color. Happy with purchase.

    Read More
    nyclights01 August 16, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Ad shows twin XL however it is only 75" long which is a standard twin, also, it shows 4 zones pattern which were not there.

    Read More
    Monte D. June 23, 2015
  • Heath
    Verified Purchase

    it is just an egg crate style mattress topper, I ordered it to fix my couch so I wasn't disappointed with the product so far it is working how I thought it might

    Read More
    greydawn June 19, 2015
  • Dorm bed protection
    Verified Purchase

    Needed it for a college bed for one semester. I didn't want to spend a lot, it was perfect for what I needed!

    Read More
    borler August 30, 2014
  • Mattress Cushion
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I expected. It did not fit the twin bed well. I have rolled it up and it's back in the package sitting in the garage awaiting a garage sale.

    Read More
    ja2439 December 18, 2012
  • Simple yet Just What We Needed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for my son's XL Twin dorm bed. We unrolled it and placed it directly on the mattress, then put the mattress pad over the top (that way it'll hopefully not slip around). The width and length were good (approx 5" shorter than overall bed length). It nicely beefed up his somewhat spartan mattress, and he reported that the bed is now very comfortable. All in all, it seems like a good product for the price and will hopefully last for a couple years. I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    lizafossbeck September 24, 2011
  • very thin
    Verified Purchase

    I opened the package immediately to air it out as others had said it had an strong smell. I was surprised to find how thin this pad was. I have purchased these before and they were much thicker.

    Read More
    potomom August 2, 2011
  • OK but not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these and 3 Beautyrest Convoluted Foam. I must say that the Campus Dorm 4 Zone is a waste of money - because the beautyrest is far more comfortable and cheaper. I must say that you will need two of the Campus dorm to have the same comfort as the Beautyrest.

    Read More
    raviji11530 December 21, 2010
  • Mattress Redo
    Verified Purchase

    Our twin beds were for our vacation home, so we didn't spend much on them, needless to say, they weren't comfy. I bought the mattress cushions, and they were great. Our guests said the beds were very comfortable, , and they felt the same way about them by the end of the second week.

    Read More
    true2photo February 17, 2010
  • foam mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    a little bumpy -solved by mattress pad on top- made dorm room bed much more comfortable

    Read More
    heliotrope1 December 28, 2009
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so that my moms bed would be more cushiony, but to my dismay it was very small and narrow, more like a twin sized blanket. And it is incredibly hot and uncomfortable to sleep on. I returned it.

    Read More
    zanotti December 22, 2009
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    this product was okay, seemed rather brittle when I opened the package. However my son says he is sleeping well on it and it made the bed softer. I did combine it with an old quilt and a mattress cover, under the sheets. So it did add some comfort. I think it was ok for the price because I wasn't willing to pay more.

    Read More
    dchiara October 22, 2009
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress topper for my son, who is living in a dorm. He says it makes all the difference--the bed is much more comfortable now. I'm so glad I had this shipped to him!

    Read More
    raidermom October 4, 2009
  • Looking forward to it
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased an over-size Slumberjack cot for camping, and needed a mattress pad for added comfort. This one seemed reasonably priced, and the size was right. I haven't had the opportunity to use it yet, but I think it will do the job. It came in a nice, plastic, zippered case, but it would take an army of elephants to get it packed back in the case after it has been removed and expanded. I imagine that holds true for all pads of similar quality, but that doesn't really concern me with the type of camping I'll be doing.

    Read More
    travisaw August 5, 2009
  • My Son can sleep again
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my son in Afghanastan and he loves it. He was unable to sleep well before as he has a thin mattress with springs working through it. He says he now is sleeping well.

    Read More
    scubabride November 27, 2008
  • XL Mattress Cushion
    Verified Purchase

    The XL Mattress dorm cushion fit perfectly on the bed - not too long, not too short. It was simple - just remove the cushion from the box and roll on top of the mattress. I also purchased a XL cover through Overstock, as suggested. This too is a great product. Value: Is good, but you'll need to purchase the cushion and mattress cover to make it a complete package.

    Read More
    scoutters October 9, 2008
  • Dorm room success
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this early in the summer. We moved my daughter into her dorm yesterday and the mattress cushion fit perfectly on the sterotypical twin XL beds. She indicated to me today that she slept very well on her bed. The extra cushion on top of the mattress, I'm sure made the difference. She has herniated discs and any relief she can receive is welcomed. Thanks for another great product purchase.

    Read More
    mom2all August 24, 2008
  • uhhhh
    Verified Purchase

    too thin. not comfy. it was very wafer like and had a funny smell to it. the material was also scratchy. i would return it but I threw away the box and packaging.

    Read More
    lynseven July 3, 2008
  • No More Little Complaints
    Verified Purchase

    My 4yr old daughter complained about sleeping on her new firm mattress, saying it was to hard. I knew I needed to do something to help her get a good nights sleep. This mattress cushion was an excellent pick. I've not heard that complaint from her once since putting the cushion on her bed! By the way Great Price!

    Read More
    kameil0523 June 15, 2008
  • I did just what I needed it to do.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress cover for my 4 year old daughters twin bed. Her mattress was very hard and actually caused me pain. This cover has fit nicely and now I can lay down with her in it to read stories.

    Read More
    esilenna March 24, 2008
Sponsored Links