Today: $28.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SAT Words Prep Shower Curtain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great idea, terrible execution

    I bought this product, but as an English teacher, I couldn't even put it up. I had to return it right away. This would be a fantastic shower curtain and a lot of fun, except that many of the word definitions are WRONG. They've got all kinds of errors on this thing...adjectives defined as verbs, parts of speech labeled improperly, and even some totally incorrect word definitions, which is pretty unforgivable in a product that bills itself as teaching "SAT Words." If your kids are learning words off this curtain, watch out...their test scores might drop, instead of rising.

    Read More
    katiemac3 January 23, 2010
  • SAT
    Verified Purchase

    I installed this curtain when my children entered high school. They looked at it every day. My son made a game out of learning a new word every day. I don't know if it increased their SAT scores but both are now in college and have a wonderful vocabulary.

    Read More
    Linda P. January 5, 2016
  • Learning every moment....
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the SAT word shower curtain more as a joke but has ended up being pretty useful. Kids like to read it while sitting and doing "class VI downloads" and then try to stump each other with usage or meanings....very worthwhile investment!!

    Read More
    whisky6 February 4, 2014
  • Fun but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    The idea is fun but the curtain, for the price, is a thin polyester. I would not have purchased for the price had I seen in the store.

    Read More
    skiteam January 29, 2014
  • Multifunctional
    Verified Purchase

    My kids love this shower curtain - not only do they learn as they shower it does the job!

    Read More
    osregularshopper January 7, 2014
  • It works!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought all the SAT books, but the darn kid wouldn't open them. He called me passive aggressive for buying this shower curtain. Perhaps. He stopped reading for pleasure in middle school, so his vocabulary for the SAT CR portion was pretty bad. So...I hung the curtain in July and slowly, slowly his score went up (he took it 4 times!!!). Finally, he broke 600, which was what he needed to do. Actually, he got a 660. We are thrilled and are telling everyone about the magic shower curtain!!

    Read More
    lbj30043 December 29, 2013
  • A+
    Verified Purchase

    I have watched this curtain for a few years, waiting for my little boy to get older. As an English teacher I am hoping this will help him get a scholorship someday, so I'll have more spending money to blow on here! ;-) Rather than purchasing new towels too, I'm using his neon colored seperates and it adds some pop to the small space.

    Read More
    laroquea July 19, 2013
  • The Hippest Nerd on the Block
    Verified Purchase

    This may be my favorite thing I've bought for my new loft. My friends all call me a nerd. I just thank them.

    Read More
    jennmax8 July 11, 2013
  • Shower curtain
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shower curtain! Family & friends have given a lot of compliments as well.

    Read More
    wisconsin19 May 29, 2013
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this curtain for over an yr now.. i still love it! worth every penny!

    Read More
    vdya February 18, 2013
  • Shower Curtain
    Verified Purchase

    A fun shower curtain. How to improve it? Less words in bigger font, and cut the advertising on the bottom of the curtain.

    Read More
    susankg49 December 27, 2012
  • Captive Audience
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product. My daughter is now studying for her SAT Test and to give a extra helping hand, I purchased this wonderful Shower Curtain. The whole family and guests love the Curtain because everyone finds it interesting and helpful, so everyone is acomplishing two things at once. I have told several guests about where I purchased it, and they are following suit. We absolutely love it. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    ladyj464 November 14, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great way to learn vocab! I sort of wish I bought two -- one to face inward and one to face outward.

    Read More
    willywooper October 30, 2012
  • Super Study Supplement!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this shower curtain as a subliminal aid to my two kids who will be taking SATs in the coming months. (They tell me they're spending a little more time in the bathroom because they're reading the curtain!) It's attractive anyway, so I don't mind that it's covered with vocabulary words. The black and white goes with everything and the quality is good. I wasn't sure whether a liner was needed so I kept our existing, clear plastic shower curtain and used it as a liner "just in case." Buy this if you have kids in high school! [PS - there's a type-o on the curtain in one of the words to be defined. I made a game of having my kids find it.]

    Read More
    spotlighter January 4, 2011
  • vocabulary
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this shower curtain at a party and loved it. Wish I had seen it sooner but everyone that has seen it in my home has ordered one as well.

    Read More
    shellcam December 24, 2010
  • shower curtain
    Verified Purchase

    My Family loves it! I did fix the side "hem" as it was a bit off. Its' cute. I'm happy.

    Read More
    tkelly101 April 24, 2010
  • conversaion starter!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the SAT word shower curtain for my 16 year old daughters bathroom, she is now a Junior in High School and has begun to take all her college preporatory tests! She loved it! And her friends that come over all think it is so much fun. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    elladiva April 7, 2010
  • Grayte Kertin
    Verified Purchase

    I love this shower curtain! The fabric is very nice, but I do recommend a liner. It looks great in my natural tone bathroom. The fact that it may contain errors only makes it more interesting to me. I might even get out the red Sharpie and keep it handy by the loo.

    Read More
    progressiveliberal March 21, 2010
  • shower curtain
    Verified Purchase

    the product is of good quality and useful to improve word knowledge for adults and children.

    Read More
    dorothette March 17, 2010
  • really fun!
    Verified Purchase

    not the highest quality, but perfect for the price. Tons of conversation leaving the loo!

    Read More
    ajsdlk January 31, 2010
Sponsored Links