Today: $35.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ruffled Lauren Eyelet 18-inch Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Has split corners!
    Verified Purchase

    I asked two of the Overstock staff before I ordered this to see whether this comes with split corners, they said no. I ordered it anyway figured I could just cut it myself if it didn't have split corners. I was pleasantly surprised that it indeed has split corners (I ordered queen) :) Size wise, it fits perfectly on our queen size box spring, it only has 3 sides.Material wise, it's not the best quality but it will work. The part that goes under the mattress seems to be a different (worse quality) material than the "skirt" that is exposed. Generous ruffles all around too!Overall though, it is a good quality bed skirt.It was very wrinkly when I first got it but it ironed beautifully, so no problems there.I haven't washed it yet and don't plan to unless it gets dusty, I hope it won't shrink when I do!

    Read More
    mo0i December 8, 2009
  • Ruffled Lauren Eyelet 18-inch Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    I read most of the reviews before I bought this and badly needed the 18 inch one, not a smaller one because my bed has things I want to hide under it ( plastic boxes with quilting material, sewing stuff). I followed a review that said they sprayed it with water and just put it in the dryer and then immediately put it on the bed and it worked perfect (thank you who ever said that)...it looks lovely, not cheap at all, and it is pretty full. I am completely happy with it and highly recommend this. I got ecru and it looks really good with my green print bedspread.

    Read More
    pennypencil December 30, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a pretty white bedskirt that would go with a quilt and be long enough to go on a high bed in a guest bedroom that was furnished in antigues. This is just what I was looking for and is the perfect length. The quality is really good and I couldn't be happier with my purchase....plus the price was terrific!

    Read More
    texas4202 April 17, 2012
  • pretty and practical
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt is just what I needed. It's long enough that it hides the bed risers so I can store stuff underneath the bed. And it looks great!

    Read More
    nienna August 28, 2012
  • Disappointing quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these "lauren" bedskirts for my daughter's twin beds. They do fit my need for an 18 inch drop, and my 4 yr old loves them b/c they are frilly. But I am dismayed that the box spring and bedrails show right through the very thin fabric, so they look cheap in spite of their price (discounted to $**** each!). I'll keep them based on my daughter's reaction, but would return them if I had ordered them for another room. In addition to reading the positive reviews, I relied on "lauren" in the description, presuming that it was the brand and a proxy for quality. When bedskirts arrived, I was curious to see "lauren" nowhere on the label--they were from a company "fresh ideas" and didn't use "lauren" as a style name or anything. I can't figure out how that word made it into the description of this item and find it misleading.

    Read More
    borderline July 15, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and I love the corner slits. It fits perfect on my Queen box springs.

    Read More
    renfih33 May 14, 2014
  • ruffled bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a Ralph Lauren bedskirt. It is a Fresh Ideas Bedskirt. Not happy with the misrepresentation. I may not have purchased it if I had known.

    Read More
    minglumama February 10, 2010
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt is excellant for the money. I have looked for a long time and most that are 18" drop are much more expensive. It is light weight and you can not see thru it.

    Read More
    glacier7888 July 2, 2013
  • 18 inch drop
    Verified Purchase

    been hard to find a bedskirt with an 18 inch drop. Happy to find and purchase. looks very nice on my guestroom bed.

    Read More
    ambyducky June 10, 2013
  • Ruffled Lauren Bedshirt
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product and good quality. Before using, I washed it and it came out of the dryer looking perfect. I was a bit hesitant purchasing sight unseen, as a retail product I purchased ended up melting in my dryer. This bedskirt is manufactured with the proper materials and has completed my bedroom ensemble.

    Read More
    bonnie1944 June 6, 2013
  • sadly
    Verified Purchase

    if you wash this and place in the dryer, the center most portion that you cannot see under the mattress will melt, rendering the item less than ideal.

    Read More
    O shopper June 22, 2016
  • Well worth the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this bedskirt. The eyelet material is better quality than expected, with split corners to prevent bunching of material at the corners. The platform material is an inferior material as stated in other reviews, but seems adequate for the job. Minor creasing from the package, not enough of an issue to bother getting out the ironing board. All said, quite happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Susan L. May 16, 2016
  • Great for King Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt looks really good in the longer drop is just right but it doesn't work very well on a California King. Its long enough but not wide enough. Its fine if one side of the bed faces a wall and you can only see one side.

    Read More
    thecolony1st July 21, 2014
  • Bedskirt

    Beautiful bed skirt. Very generous drop. Nice fabric. Great value for price

    Read More
    cbhow July 9, 2013
  • Beautiful Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this bedskirt - it is the perfect length from the box spring to the floor. I put it over a queen size box spring and it was an exact fit. Gave it a quick press and it hangs straight all the way around the bed.

    Read More
    kedwards1909 July 2, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed skirt looks great - it was very easy to iron and put on the bed. It fits on top of the box spring and is split on the corners. It looks great without being too frilly!

    Read More
    ficlad June 23, 2013
  • Beautiful Finished Look for any Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt is beautiful and finishes the look of any set of bed linens. The item 'installed' easily, and goes with nearly any style bed linen. I am very pleased with the quality and price.

    Read More
    ruralgrannyb May 30, 2013
  • Ruffled Eyelet
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice eyelet. It completes the room. I would recommend our friends to go to 'overstock.com'.

    Read More
    robertandlinnea May 14, 2013
  • LOVELY
    Verified Purchase

    This bedskirt is beautiful. Good quality material and nice construction .

    Read More
    scrappyma1948 May 7, 2013
  • Ruffled Lauren Eyelet 18-inch Bedskirt
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with purchase. Quality fabric. Well-made.

    Read More
    hoosier2013 May 5, 2013
Sponsored Links