Sale: $75.22

MSRP: $116.00

Save $40.78 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rayon from Bamboo 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great color- average quality
    Verified Purchase

    After reading reviews posted by other customers I expected these towels to be fairly lightweight & thin. They are indeed-- very lightweight & not plush. However, the main reason I bought these towels was for the color (purple). I own other Bamboo/Cotton towels that are twice the weight & softness but I couldn't find any colors I liked. Oh well... it's a trade-off I don't regret buying these towels but I wouldn't re-order or recommend them to friends

    Read More
    bradley99 October 25, 2011
  • Best towels I've ever owned!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using cotton towels and never purchased new towels when I moved into my condo. I have towels hooks in my bathroom and hang them up every morning after my shower, but I quickly found that the cotton towels would get that "moldy" smell after a day or so and would still be damp the next day. I started researching "quick drying" towels and came across these bamboo towels. I read the online reviews here and decided to give them a try. So incredibly glad that I did - they are super soft, dry quickly and have never gotten that "moldy" smell - even after 5 days of continuous use! They got even softer after a few washing (do clean out your lint trap first before drying). Loved them so much that I bought 2 more sets and replaced all my old cotton towels.

    Read More
    sparkles11 August 23, 2011
  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    We now have three sets of these towels. Soft, absorbent and sturdy. When we travel we find that we really don't like cotton towels any more. Spoiled by bamboo.

    Read More
    voicez January 25, 2011
  • Soft and absorbent
    Verified Purchase

    I am a huge proponent of bamboo products -- highly sustainable resource, plus bamboo fabric is anti-microbial, more absorbent than cotton, and seriously soft. These towels are fantastic. The first thing I noticed was that they are a bit thinner than others I've bought from Overstock.com, but they are also much softer. After using them for a while, I don't think they lack anything for being thinner, and I am loving the extra soft character. So, I do recommend these to anyone that wants to get into the bamboo towel scene.

    Read More
    sd42 December 7, 2010
  • Husband's own set
    Verified Purchase

    Husband loves the set...I find it seems to "hold moisture" and needs extra time in the dryer. Color fast and no shrinkage.

    Read More
    Tex2Gem April 16, 2015
  • Keep looking
    Verified Purchase

    These are very small towels for a bathroom. Plus, they really don't dry fast.

    Read More
    drdayglow July 7, 2012
  • Bamboo towels
    Verified Purchase

    They are thinner than I expected but also very soft. They dry quickly but I am somewhat concerned about how they will hold up over time.

    Read More
    nevertooold March 14, 2012
  • Summer Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for bamboo towels for the summer in the high humidity in the DC district. These towels are very thin, yes they are soft, but they never seem to dry. I am pleased that they do not smell after being damp for so long. Would not purchase again and definately not give them as a gift.

    Read More
    cajintl03 April 26, 2011
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    love them! soft and absorbant! what more could want!

    Read More
    marty1726 April 11, 2011
  • Summer towels
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these towels and are pleased with them. They are super soft and absorbant. We both agreed they are probably better summer towels than winter towels because they are somewhat thin. We would buy them again.

    Read More
    koasep March 15, 2011
  • Bamboo towels
    Verified Purchase

    Gave these towels as a gift. Had been in the Islands and visited a Bamboo Shop and was intrigued by their soft towels. These were just as impressive, would recommend them. Prices are not as good as Large WarehouseStore towels we have purchased in the past, but the quality and softness far outweigh that objection.

    Read More
    gjcino January 8, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Washed and dried towels as directed. Have used one week and I am not impressed. For the price I paid for the 6 piece set......these are not worth the $. I bought a hand towel from a discount store that was rayon from bamboo that was thick and REALLY nice. I expected these towels to be the same and should have known not to expect the same. I have to keep these since I have already washed them, but will not buy this type of towel again unless I can actually feel them first.

    Read More
    ringo1917 December 2, 2010
  • towels

    just received this product and it is even better than i hoped for. it is absorbent and it isn't bulky. it dries you off fast and dries fast. we are ordering 9 more set's.

    Read More
    dwightsusan2424 November 16, 2010
  • Doesn't absorb enough water after shower
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the white set. The color is a nice and bright. They absorb a lot of water for their weight. But, they don't absorb enough to completely dry off after a shower. They take longer to dry than most towels, and end up wrinkled and damp while cotton and cotton/bamboo towels are already dry.

    Read More
    swirly7 March 6, 2017
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Can be flimsy--I wouldn't by them again.

    Read More
    ssn2007 January 10, 2017
  • Wonderful, sustainable material.
    Verified Purchase

    Best towels I have ever owned.

    Read More
    stormy5 August 10, 2016
  • Great feel, expected heavier.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the towels should be heavier. However, the feel is wonderful.

    Read More
    Stanley P. July 3, 2016
  • not at all fluffy.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thin, viscose. Not at all fluffy or absorbent. Was expecting a much nicer quality for the price. Color is good. I got the blue.

    Read More
    lora June 14, 2016
  • drht
    Verified Purchase

    Did not meet expectations.

    Read More
    drht May 31, 2016
  • SandyJo
    Verified Purchase

    Super poor quality! So Disappointed!

    Read More
    sandyjoe May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links