Sale: $44.19

Was: $51.99

Save $7.80 (15%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rayon from Bamboo Solid 3-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SO thin!! VERY DISAPPOINTED.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had been smart enough to save packaging to send back. Unfortunately, trash pickup was that day and I was in hurry to take out the container and without thinking shoved the packaging into the box.

    Read More
    sandyjoe May 23, 2016
  • nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    tend to snag other than that good towels

    Read More
    korbin97 November 19, 2015
  • Beautiful and soft.
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, non pilling. Super soft - love the deep blue.

    Read More
    Kim S. September 5, 2015
  • Lovely Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, absorbant, quick to dry--I really like these towels!

    Read More
    auntieolive May 11, 2013
  • Soft, but small
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a set of these towels in gray for my guest bath, and was surprised to find that the bath towel was fairly small, more fitting for a childs use than an adult! It is a lovely soft set of towels, but the size was a little disappointing.

    Read More
    savyinnv October 12, 2012
  • great towels
    Verified Purchase

    I love these towels. I only wish there were more in the set.

    Read More
    isabeau4 May 23, 2012
  • Bamboo Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Bamboo, Bamboo, Bamboo the best towel in the world. No ordors, no germs, dries super! You will never go back to cotton again!

    Read More
    islandprincess28 March 20, 2012
  • Bamboo Towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are awesome! They certainly don't feel like any towel that could soak up the water, but like others mentioned, they do the job! I want more!

    Read More
    patandmatthew October 31, 2011
  • rich colors
    Verified Purchase

    Nice soft and absorbent towels in very rich colors. I got the purple ones, and have had them for about a year now. The color has stood up to many washings without fading. They aren't thick plush towels, if that's what you are looking for, but I haven't found that to be the nature of bamboo towels. The only reason I wouldn't recommend them is because I bought them thinking I was making a 'green' choice, but have since learned that bamboo fabric takes more energy to process and ship, where as organic cotton, grown in the USA is a much more eco friendly choice - so that would be the way I'd go in the future.

    Read More
    karinsart October 29, 2011
  • lightweight but effective
    Verified Purchase

    These have a nice silky feel to them. They are lightweight but do a great job! My daughter left her big thick cotton bath towels home and took these off to college. They dry faster between showers which is wonderful for a college student who doesn't wash them as frequently as they would be at home!

    Read More
    anndee61 September 28, 2011
  • Soft and silky
    Verified Purchase

    I love bamboo because it is so wonderfully soft against the skin. We bought the tangerine towels a year ago and I find they are the towel of choice with my teenagers. They are nicely absorbant, and wash after wash, the color has remained true and they are holding up well They wrinkle if not removed immediately from the dryer and they are very limp -- but that's howbamboo is. The limpness doesn't mean it's a poor quality. For me the pro-s outweigh the con's. I would definitely buy these again.

    Read More
    jeorjano August 10, 2011
  • Not as eco-friendly as you might think
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these towels and they are soft, but manufacturers are trying to capture the environmentally conscious consumer by putting 'bamboo' in the product description; i wish i had done better research before making the purchase. While the source of the material probably is bamboo, it is heavily treated to become rayon, so is not as environmentally friendly as you might think; see ******* *******

    Read More
    wldguy November 28, 2010
  • Bamboo towels
    Verified Purchase

    Soft & absorbent, but needs to be thicker or at least 600 weight. One swipe and my body is dry. This towel retains moisture longer than other brands I have. I'm getting the rayon with cotton combo, which should be thicker and dry faster than pure bamboo rayon

    Read More
    rrjung October 20, 2010
  • Very soft but blue color is not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    These towels feel so nice and soft. They're rather thin but that is usual with bamboo since it's is more absorbent than cotton. I really wish I could keep these but the color is all wrong for me. I ordered the blue and it is not at all as pictured. It's more of a muted grey-blue than the bright true blue that it seems on the site.

    Read More
    brooklylnmom October 17, 2010
  • Thin and Bad Color
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a LONG time researching towels and bought these based on the reviews. They are extremely thin (can see through them if you hold them up to the light) and they are not the black as shown in the picture. They are a horrible purplish brown color. Dissapointed and now have to pay to ship them back!

    Read More
    jcesgraham October 6, 2010
  • Great Towels
    Verified Purchase

    These bamboo towels are silky soft AND super absorbent. I'll be ordering more as my cotton towels wear out. We also have bamboo sheets from Overstock and love them. My family is thrilled to have alternative, eco-friendly material choices that are actually better than the traditional textiles.

    Read More
    gargooyle October 2, 2010
  • Luv the towels
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these towels, trusting Overstock and the reviews. I purchased both the purple and blue. I found the purple color just fantastic and the blue was not as bright and vivid as pictured, but a nice shade none the less. The texture of the towels is fabulous. They are soft and silky. I washed them, they did not bleed or fade. I dried them as instructed and they came out of the dryer beautifully. They did not pill or pull. They are lightweight, but very absorbent and dry quickly. I love them and have already purchased more!

    Read More
    ljc49 August 27, 2010
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have been enjoying slowly incorporating 100% bamboo items into my household. I liked the bamboo sheets I got from Overstock and I have been pricing and looking for 100% bamboo towels for some time now. I was looking forward to the quick drying feature of the bamboo towels and of course the antibacterial qualities of bamboo. However, I was really disappointed when I received these towels. I washed them right away and started using them and I was really upset to find the next day when I went to use them, they seemed to still be damp. They never seemed to completely dry. I don't know if the towels just feel damp even though they are dry or if they don't dry well. Not thrilled with this purchase.

    Read More
    embarassed August 8, 2010
  • Color Completely Different from the Picture Shown
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered many of the MIdnight Blue towels and wash cloths only to find that the color in real life wasn't even close to the nice bright blue color in the picture. The towels were more of a dingy china blue/gray color. Must return.

    Read More
    hereinca2 June 29, 2010
  • Love these towels!
    Verified Purchase

    We live in the South, and the humidity levels are unbelievable. Regular cotton towels never dry and don't last more that 3 months before they get that mildew funk. These bamboo towels are fabulous and dry quickly, but they are also so absorbent. Soft, light-wieght miracles, that's what they are!

    Read More
    mjoy1 June 10, 2010
Sponsored Links