Starting at: $42.99

Save $49.43 (53%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Protect-A-Bed Premium Waterproof Mattress Protector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • warrenty does not cover bed

    I usually never right reviews but I had to this time to save people from waisting money. I got this with my new bed 2 yrs ago put it on my bed then never thought anything of if. Then my mattress started to fail so called to get a replacement mattress under the warranty never once thought about stains because I had this cover. To find out there was a big stain from my dog that peed on my sheets took them off nothing seemed to go through so I just cleaned the cover with detergent and went on with my life. But when the mattress inspect came out there was a stain. I had to call this company for a clam. The sent a new one out then I sent mine in for there testing. They came back at me telling me that it wasn't covered because I washed it. Then I told them that i never washed it then they came back at me after supposedly talking to a manager. Stating that they do not cover wear and tear. So as long as you check everyday to make sure that it isn't wearing out you are fine they will cover it but of you don't and you get a stain they will find some way of stating that they tested the cover and you did something wrong. Just don't buy you might as well get a trash bag and put it on your bed it would do better

    Read More
    OstkUser918346 January 24, 2017
  • Judy C
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to protect the mattress purchased for my grandson. It's waterproof and has a nice finish on top, washable and well made.

    Read More
    OstkUser280831 December 15, 2016
  • Proven waterproof on my Tempurpedic mattress

    This is my second purchase of this waterproof mattress protector because I know it works! I had a young pet that was very ill, and was sleeping on my bed with me. He had an accident on the bed (which I didn't mind) because he was terminal and I wanted him to be cuddled and loved for as long as possible. This mattress protector worked and my mattress did not have one bit of moisture or staining. It is also easy to launder and it lasted a long time. The waterproof lining did eventually break down and rip after about 4 years, which isn't surprising since it was used daily, and laundered frequently. Great product!

    Read More
    Jodi E. August 21, 2016
  • Terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    The best of its class. Buying it for al my beds.

    Read More
    Janet S. July 8, 2016
  • Great product great price
    Verified Purchase

    I started buying these fifteen years ago when a family member was very ill. I kept buying them when grandchildren came along. I just bought two more just because ive redone two guest rooms. None has worn out ; the sizes have changed. Because they are breathable and no crinkle I use them. No misfortune hurts a mattress. So much cheaper than elsewhere

    Read More
    checker4 June 24, 2016
  • Not Waterproof
    Verified Purchase

    Okay for a mattress cover if you do not care if it is not really waterproof.

    Read More
    proudmom5 June 8, 2016
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    great item, good fit and good quality

    Read More
    eric r. May 10, 2016
  • Works well with memory foam mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a replacement for the mattress protector we bought when we first got our memory foam mattress. This is the same item but this one has a deeper skirt to fit thicker mattresses. So it fits better than the first one I had. This is comfortable to sleep on and doesn't interfere with the comfort of the memory foam mattress. The previous one did a good job of protecting the mattress from stains and spills. However, the waterproof backing began to break down before the 10 years it was under warranty for. I had misplaced the warranty information and didn't try to get it replaced so I don't know how their customer service is on that point. By the time we had it for 10 years the backing was falling off in many areas and finally was too bad to launder again so I had to replace it. We used it for 11 years. This time I will keep the information so that I can get it replaced if it doesn't live up to my expectations. The price at Overstock was the best I could find anywhere.

    Read More
    OstkUser160586 May 6, 2016
  • Ooh Wee
    Verified Purchase

    This item does what it's suppose to do. No problems and it stays put. No worries with the ends rolling up or anything.

    Read More
    Tracy F. April 13, 2016
  • Matress Protector
    Verified Purchase

    This item is soft, and fits the bed like a glove. No crackling noise to let you know that you have a mattress protector on - because it's not manufactured that way. Would highly recommend!

    Read More
    combak77 March 23, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a parent with Dementia and it is exactly what we needed for incontinence.👍

    Read More
    Michele C. March 8, 2016
  • ---
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight and comfortable. This is the second time I purchased these and may buy again for the third bedroom.

    Read More
    Barbara M. November 21, 2015
  • MomDukes
    Verified Purchase

    This item is like a big sheet to fit over both mattress and box spring. It does not sound like plastic when you move around and it is very soft to the touch. I recommend it for every new mattress you purchase to protect your bed from dust mites and spills.

    Read More
    MomDukes November 3, 2015
  • Priced perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This product is on my back porch bed & has been for over 2 years! It has helped protect the mattress perfectly.

    Read More
    Theresa H. October 27, 2015
  • Great Mattress Protector
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, easy to put on, does not make noise when you move around on it. Easy to wash and dry, just follow manufacturer's instructions. Put this on a Tempurpedic mattress and it doesn't really increase the warmth or take away from the mattress benefits, fortunately. Overstock had the best price on this item, quite pleased with their fast service, as well.

    Read More
    Timberly A C. September 11, 2015
  • Great Brand
    Verified Purchase

    I love the protect-a-bed matress protectors. They work great.

    Read More
    Tonya S. August 25, 2015
  • Best Mattress Protector
    Verified Purchase

    I have this brand for every mattress in our house. Protects against all spills and accidents. Washes extremely well. Overstock has the best prices for this brand compared to any store or website.

    Read More
    tamara0284 July 29, 2015
  • THREE FAILED ZIPPER SHEETS, RUINED NEW MATTRESS

    I cannot tell you how disgusted I am with this company. THREE of their zipper sheets failed on our cleaners within weeks of each other. On the first one, the zipper tab snapped right off. On the second one, the zipper literally ripped apart (both had the same MOD manufacturing code, so it was a defective zipper product) and after our cleaners installed the third sheet set, it tore right across the middle. Our son is severely disabled so this $600 of zipper sheets was purchased along with a $1000 king bed mattress set and changed by professionals to keep the warranty in place. Didn't matter, Protectabed started a claim for us but has been non-communicative and argumentative, saying the mattress company clearly weren't paying attention during their training and Protectabed has no intention of cleaning the soiled mattress that their failed product caused (so that voided the brand new mattress warranty when it stained), and have replaced ZERO of the sheets which we bought 6 months ago. Their 10-year warranty is WORTHLESS. We found a competing, softer zipper sheet at Bed Bath and Beyond for a fraction of the cost. I will never support Protectabed ever again. They STINK as bad as the expensive soiled mattress we had to replace. PLEASE read the tons of 1-star terrible reviews this item received on Amazon. The product is flawed, there is zero standing behind their warranty. I wish I had read the horrible 1-star reviews first, stay away from this product and this bogus 10-year warranty, it's an expensive joke on the consumer.

    Read More
    LAURA C. April 21, 2015
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    It has terry cloth on top and it is full plastic on the bottom. I bought it for my daughter and she has a memory foam mattress. SHE is not sweating profusely during the night and she has not complain yet of being too hot while sleeping. It seems durable, however it cannot be dried in the dryer! I bought two.

    Read More
    Grazyna P. April 18, 2015
  • Don't buy this product!!!

    Have owned this item for about 5 years. Went to wash it today and when I removed it from the bed I found the material had broken down. It left piles of broken down material item is made of. Thought just a matter of vacuuming it would do that trick. This was not the case. It also damaged the material of the mattress apparently due from the friction of whatever the mattress pad is made of. Am using a cat comb now to try to remove this but isn't working to well. The mattress material has been compromised as well. Lots of complaints on this product. Buyer beware!!!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser25860 April 5, 2015
Sponsored Links