Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Protect-A-Bed Fit & Forget Mattress Encasement

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mrs.J.Jacobs
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with this item I put it on my bed and it wasn't even on my bed for a week yet when the zipper let go .It is a waste of money in my opinion.

    Read More
    pixiejj April 22, 2015
  • Protection

    Would defiantely recommend...great quality and is standing up to the abuse an 8yr old can give it ;)

    Read More
    buzzterri June 27, 2012
  • Waterproof it is! But the zipper is unreliable.

    The purpose of this purchase was to protect the memory foam mattresses in the house from bed wetting toddler who drinks a lot of water before bed and during the night and from a cosleeping newborn who gets leaks because the diapers don't fit quite right. We've had multiple accidents with no water penetration through the mattress. The other purpose is to prevent bed bugs, but I don't know if it actually works for bed bugs. The one complaint is the zipper. It got stuck and dislodged from its track. We were able to repair it and zip the case up for now, but when we need to remove it for cleaning, I'm not sure if it will last.

    Read More
    911dr November 26, 2011
  • Great find!

    I was a little concerned reading some of the reviews in advance, but this is a really great buy. It took a few minutes to put on, and it helped that there were two of us, but it wasn't that hard. The terry top is not thick like a bathrobe, but the point of it is to not have crackling plastic underneath you while you sleep, and to have your sheets not slipping across plastic. I purchased a mattress pad to go over this, but my boyfriend put the sheets on the bed before I could get the mattress pad on. I have to say, it has been very comfortable and crackle free. If you are expecting something industrial strength (like what you would need for a hotel), spend more money and get exactly what you need. But if you need something that is for normal usage, this product is perfect.

    Read More
    brooklyngirl65 October 21, 2011
  • Great Product - wish they had it in a regular king

    Okay this is a great product I just wish overstock carried it in a regular king instead of the deep pocket. We bought it to cover a temper pedic mattress not for the bed bug issues that it addresses but since we have a two year old who occassionally crawls in bed with us and has a leaky diaper we didnt want our good mattress ruined. It is wonderful for that purpose and exactly what we needed. I would recommend this product for its effectiveness and quality. THanks overstock.com.

    Read More
    plattsburgh12901 October 6, 2011
  • Better quality than others

    It thought this mattress protector was a little expensive. However, it is better quality than some others I have tried. It completely encases the mattress and has a zipper on 3 sides. The material has held up to washing and drying 1x so far. It seems like it does a good job of providing a barrior between the mattress to keep allergens, dust, bed bugs, and etc out. It also is waterproof too. However, I'm not so sure about the terry cloth top. I would have preferred the same material (tigher weave fabric treated with waterproof protectant) all the way around.

    Read More
    designer312 August 17, 2011
  • the best

    I love this product for the secure feeling I get knowing no bugs are sleeping with me. I sleep under a window and feel safe. Really protects my mattress also as it is really water proof.

    Read More
    safeatlast August 17, 2011
  • Easy installation; excellent quality & price

    The installation was very simple; mattress protector was very form fitting. I was worried that after applying the bed linens that you would notice the mattress protector. To my suprise, it actually helped keep the bed sheets in place and it was very comfortable. If you have an older mattress, this protector provides that added protection and brings new life into the appearance of the mattress. This is a "must-buy" for those who desire that added security when sleeping at night.

    Read More
    sbenedict July 5, 2011
  • Great product, but . . .

    Price was not the best, but I have used this product before so, while disappoinbted, was willing to pay the higher price.

    Read More
    morleysplace June 9, 2011
  • Waterproof mattress protector

    I purchased this mattress protector for my memory foam mattress. I wanted to protect it from dust mites and have waterproof protection since this is a foam mattress. I was extremly happy to find that it fit my mattress well and I have not noticed any unpleasant smells. I would definately recommend this mattress cover to friends.

    Read More
    cjdaisy May 2, 2011
  • Sorry I Purchased

    While I thought this was going to be such a good idea for our new mattress to protect it from any animal "accidents", I found out how wrong I was. This mattress pad needs to be zipped around the entire mattress. Therefore, in the case of liquid going through to the mattress pad, you have one of two options: (1) Remove the entire mattress pad which means you need to lift the entire mattress. If you have a large Cal King mattress--no fun! OR (2) Try to wipe up most of the liquid and let it air dry. If you happen to find the mess close to bedtime, that means trying to get the spot to dry. I have used my hair dryer to do this in order to get back to bed. I find this is a very expensive mistake that I have made.

    Read More
    tlgonter March 10, 2011
  • Be careful

    great item, but your NOT getting 2 pieces, the description states mattress and box spring cover, there is only ONE cover. So only getting one cover this item is pricey. Overstock was great about exchanging the item

    Read More
    kzoo July 1, 2010
  • Good

    I got this when I was moving but wanted to use the same mattress- Did not have a sever case of bed bugs but did enough for me to loose sleep - I sprayed the mattress and made sure nothing is on it and moved it to the new apt before putting the cover in. Also it is white,- so I think I would know if there is anything on it since my printed mattress did not help.. It helped me sleep better without being paranoid. Also in case if any bugs were there, I feel like the zip would keep everything in. I gave it 3 stars only 'cos I did not have a severe case of bed bugs.

    Read More
    verghese May 24, 2010
  • Great purchase!!

    This mattress protector is great. It is very well made and I am happy with it. Unfortunately I had bed bugs in the mattress I bought this for and I am so happy that I don't have to worry about this happening again. It also keeps the mattress mite free and dust free.

    Read More
    rosie1956 May 21, 2010
  • great fitting protection

    Bought this protector to fit our brand new 18" mattress. The fit was great. Protector is breathable but air does not go through immediately. I have not had any spills or accidents to see if protection works.

    Read More
    doughgirl7577 March 23, 2010
  • Will do the job

    Fit the matress well and will offer excellent protection. On the pricey side but a good value.

    Read More
    lmmm3 March 22, 2010
  • Great Product

    It's a bit over cost, but a great product. Fits right. I gave it a test by pouring a glass of water.

    Read More
    skumar063 March 17, 2010
  • Allerzip Bedding

    A beautiful soft mattress proctector. I washed it before encasing our mattress and it turned out soft and beautiful. I really like the fact that its not hot for sleeping on warm evenings.

    Read More
    laidinas October 15, 2009
  • Good Bedding Investment

    Peace of mind for us is why I purchased this mattress and box spring protector; the price was higher than we expected but we have a great bed and wanted to protect it and us from any possible infestation or liquid spills, now we feel confident that we covered everything we also purchase the pillow protectors as well.

    Read More
    bhodi October 13, 2009
  • mattress protector

    I bought two of these mattress covers for my two guest rooms. I wanted a full protector that would not slip or shift. Didn't need the bedbug protection so I have no comment on that. The only negative is the terry cloth fabric attached to the top of the cover. It was not soft at all, instead it is scratchy. I could feel the lumps through the sheet. I put the terry side between the mattress and box spring and the very nice but thin smooth side of the fabric on top and it worked great and looks great. Not sure how that may effect waterproofing. I put a regular padded mattress protector on top of the waterproof(?) cover for comfort and am now pleased after my minor modification.

    Read More
    elainefromnyc September 4, 2009
Sponsored Links