Starting at: $62.99

Save $70.28 (53%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Protect-A-Bed Elite Waterproof Double-sided Mattress Protector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice addition to our bed. Certainly doesn't feel like any other mattress protector I have tried. We really like the feel and weight of the terry fabric. The sides of this protector have plenty of width to easily fit over mattress toppers. We are very happy with this mattress protector.

    Read More
    Marilou B. December 16, 2016
  • Mattress Protector
    Verified Purchase

    We have had it a while and it is standing up to the wear and tear with my elderly parents.

    Read More
    Mary W. December 1, 2016
  • great matress cover
    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend this cover, it doesn't stink and doesn't make a ton of noise

    Read More
    Jennifer C. August 8, 2016
  • Great fit!
    Verified Purchase

    Received item promptly and it fits the bed well as well as washes well.

    Read More
    Sharon N. July 31, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Did a super job protecting mattress from dog-bile-vomit.

    Read More
    mjde May 20, 2016
  • YOU WILL HATE THESE IF YOU BUY THESE PROTECTORS!!!

    This is probably the most harsh review I have ever written on a product, and i write a lot of product reviews.... These mattress protectors are one of the worst products I have purchased in the last 5 years. The terry lint came off so badly in washing and drying that I have lint all over my bedspreads, carpet (now getting tracked out of the bedroom onto my wood floors), sheets, laundry room floor, and inside my washer and dryer. I have NEVER had a product do something like this, and if I had the packaging I would be on phone arguing with Overstock.com to take these danged things back....dont care what their return policy says, no product should make this big a mess of your house!!! I have bought mattress protectors from this manufacturer for all beds in house over the years....but this is just not right....seriously!

    Read More
    lfgenergy October 6, 2012
  • Mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    The fit is perfect even after washing. Sheets don't wrinkle and the mattress cover does not slip around since the terry cloth finish is on both sides. Do follow the washing instructions.

    Read More
    j28226 September 26, 2012
  • A crunchy waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Being that the description of this product having a terry cloth covering I was hoping this wasn't a huge plastic tarp. That's more or less what I ended up with. We have a memory foam mattress and this cover changed the mattress firmness by making it too firm to sleep on. Not to mention everything you moved it was crunchy sounding. And it had a funky smell to it. If I hadn't used it I would return it, but you can't return bedding items. Waste of my money if you ask me.

    Read More
    cyn70 September 7, 2012
  • EXCELLENT!!!

    It prevented my wife to wake up with allergies so far every day since we received the sheets. Almost a month ago. Greatest buy ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    bestolb57 July 19, 2012
  • Great Mattress Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent product. You do not feel as though you are sleeping on anything that is waterproof. I have purchased this cover for all of the beds in my house.

    Read More
    annge June 12, 2012
  • Actually protects
    Verified Purchase

    The item is really nice, and protects my temper pedic mattress extremely well. My husband sweats a lot and I was worried it was going to ruin the mattress. The item totally protects the mattress from dirt, sweat, spills, and has a nice terry cloth top to not make it feel like your sleeping on plastic.

    Read More
    vpisvip03 May 26, 2012
  • Seem to do the job

    This seems to be a good allergy barrier set. The mattress cover is a hassle to get on, but they all are this way. It's worth the extra effort not to end up with 15 lbs. of dead dust mites in your mattress.

    Read More
    rubyshoes2 March 13, 2012
  • misleading description of product

    by the description of the product I thought the mattress cover enclosed the whole mattress (top and bottom) like a pillow case but it only has sides that go under the mattress less than half way. I needed one to encase the whole thing.

    Read More
    acustomer102938 February 11, 2012
  • Mattress protector works great
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to replace a soft, cushiony mattress pad. I had a new firm mattress that seemed too soft with the mattress pad. This works well. It is comfortable by itself, no rubbery feel. I can feel my new mattress and feel secure with the protection of the mattress pad.

    Read More
    kathyjoc December 1, 2011
  • protect-a bed

    Quality good, easy to apply to mattress, fit was great..would purchase product again

    Read More
    adultrn October 1, 2011
  • awsome product wont ever go with anything else
    Verified Purchase

    this mattress pad is the best ever most waterproof ones i get are those noisy plastic ones that after washing them multiple times they just fall apart and are useless and the plastic makes you so hot well not this one it is wonderful it transfers heat and keeps you cool or warm if needed love it i have no worries about my mattress getting ruined from whatever may happen to it

    Read More
    experimentalglitch August 9, 2011
  • Great Barrier Set

    Very Pleased with Barrier Set - Ordering another set for all my mattresses. Love a large number of pillows on beds. Looking to buy pillow case covers only as well.

    Read More
    octavia50 July 29, 2011
  • A Great Value

    After investing in a very expensive mattress, I wanted to be sure it was protected in the event of illness or accidents, but I did not want to spend $200+ for a breathable but waterproof cover. This mattress cover fits the bill. It has a soft terry surface on both sides & is neither stiff nor crinckley. Be aware that there is no polyester padding - this is truly a "cover" rather than a "pad." I washed it before using & was surprised that the manufacturer recommends using hot water. I checked out the manufacturer's site for additional information, & found the cost saving offered by Overstock, along with the extremely low shipping cost, another great Overstock value. The cover also has a 10 year warranty & seems built to last. I would recommend it if you are seeking a comfortable, quality product to protect your mattress investment.

    Read More
    i4dzyne June 12, 2011
  • Has help with my allergies

    The allergy covers have helped tremedously with my allergies. They are good quality and were large enough and easy to fit my 14 inch california king matress and king size pillows.

    Read More
    gharper01 April 21, 2011
  • mattress cover

    the allergy comfort cover for my new california king size mattress was perfect! roomy enough to zip easily and fitted enough to lay smooth. material and seams were great quality; i have no doubt that this cover will serve its purpose well.

    Read More
    phonea2k January 15, 2011
Sponsored Links