Today: $62.99

MSRP: $69.99

Save $7.00 (10%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Protect-A-Bed CumfySafe Mattress Protector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lin
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    Magda C. April 8, 2017
  • Comfy But Too Big
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and extremely comfortable to sleep on. However bought the Twin XL for a dorm room bed and it's too wide. Hate the hassle of having to cut it down as it's quite thick.

    Read More
    Dana R. December 11, 2015
  • Fits pillow-top mattress with memory foam topper
    Verified Purchase

    I rate this item 5/5 because it fits a pillow-top mattress with a foam topper and has prevented damage to both the mattress and the foam topper.

    Read More
    Brian B. May 11, 2015
  • so far so good - haven't had any "spills" to test
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had any spills or accidents to test the waterproofness of this product yet. It is not "hot" to sleep on however we do have a "normal" mattress pad over this one. No plastic noises from it. Fits a pillow-top with no problem. Agree that the "side" material is thin so we were careful not to rip it when putting the pad on. Have not needed to wash it yet so don't know about the dry time for it. Pleased with purchase & glad to be protecting our new mattress. Hope we never need to test the waterproofness of it.

    Read More
    dowse555 February 15, 2013
  • Fits a very deep mattress!

    I purchased the mattress protector to replace one I had on the bed for the last five or so years. The fit was more than generous. The only issue i've had was with washing and drying. I find it best to use a front loading washer because the top loaders tend to catch the water during the spin cycle because of the material and the drying time was quite long due to the attached pad.

    Read More
    jbhouse2 September 26, 2012
  • Protect -A-Bed Mattress Protetor

    This product sure works well since it does not wet the mattress at all but after one accident that my daughter had, I washed it and after I put it in the dryer BOOM !! --it spelled disaster as the plastic on the back came out so if you are looking for one which you can wash and reuse, this is surely not the one. Sure it may work for you if you air dry this after the washer cycle is done but at times that is difficult --specially in the winter. But never had any issues with bed wetting when I used this.

    Read More
    sunreks July 30, 2012
  • Very nice !! and quiet,too!!

    We purchased this along with our new mattress from Overstock! I wanted to protect our new investment from spills and stains, this does both beautifully!! And no 'plastic rustling" sounds, a great item! Thank you for carrying such nice products!!

    Read More
    lorrit May 11, 2012
  • Great mattress protector

    It is nice to have a waterproof mattress protector that is washable and does not crinkle. To me it does seem the breathability claim is accurate so I do not sweat sleeping on it (and my body temp is always hot so was pleasantly surprised that this was true for me). It works really well with my new memory foam mattress. It allows body heat to transfer to the mattress for comfort and protects the mattress in case of spills or pet accidents should they occur.

    Read More
    vegout April 9, 2012
  • Does the job, may make you a little hot

    We've had this on our bed since October. We have two older dogs, one of whom has occasional accidents but who I can't bear to make sleep on the floor. (I know, I'm crazy). So we got this for our brand new foam mattress. It has done the job, not letting any kind of liquid through to the bed, It's big and stretches to fit any size mattress, I like that it has elastic all the way around. It does not have that "scrunchy" long type of plastic on the back that makes any noise when you move, and the top is very soft. My only complaint about it, which I'm not sure you could even possibly get around because of it's functionality, is that since the underside of it is plastic, it makes me hot since it doesn't breathe. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to protect any mattress.

    Read More
    enzati January 22, 2012
  • protect-a-bed plush king mattress protector

    I have not noticed any odors or that the pad has made us hot as some do. It is good to know that the mattress's cover life will be protected by using this cover.

    Read More
    hatmomo6 January 12, 2012
  • This is the PERFECT mattress protector.

    Deep pockets, well made. Great investment. I didn't get hot and I run hot normally. Don't be afraid, it is the best mattress protector I have found and I have been looking for a long time. I have a 5k mattress and a 1k feather bed topper, I want protection.

    Read More
    spoiledwon November 25, 2011
  • positive

    very happy with my purchase. quick response from shipper. excellent service and quality of product

    Read More
    larry31252 October 8, 2011
  • So comfortable

    I love this cover. I put it over my memory foam mattress, and it fit perfectly. I can honestly say that I can't tell I have a mattress cover on my bed. I love it,and will buy again for my queen size bed. Buy buy buy!!

    Read More
    kccol2010 September 21, 2011
  • Great Product at Great Price

    We will use these mattress protectors in our rental properties. Just what we needed and wanted to protect our bedding. We put the protector under the mattress pad. Guests won't even notce. Much less cost at Overstock than in a retail or mattress store.

    Read More
    pmsjax September 7, 2011
  • Plush Mattress Protector

    The cover came out of the wash and right on to the bed. Easy to put on the bed too. DId not need to "fight with it"

    Read More
    westiegirle August 30, 2011
  • Seems Adequate

    Purchased this waterproof mattress protector to protect our warranty more than anything! It seems well made, the waterproof lining is thick. The sides are plenty deep enough for a pillow top mattress. It fit our cal king mattress fine, with a little room to spare actually. I would recommend adding an additional mattress pad over top of this. It's plastic so it can induce sweating. I've added a slim mattress pad and that seems to do the trick.

    Read More
    kimmi22 August 6, 2011
  • NEW BED NEEDS

    EASE OF PURCHASE WAS DECIDING FACTOR-NEEDED FOR NEW BED AND TOOK CARE OF NEED IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES.

    Read More
    bucyrusdave August 2, 2011
  • All is well

    I ordered this mattress pad with baited breath. You never know who to believe/trust when you read online reviews. The price seemed right on this, and Overstock was actually $5.00 less than Amazon. Anyway, we just bought a new mattress from Ethan Allen and it was in our best interest to protect it from harm. Hubby and I are both warm sleepers, so I took the advice of another reviewer and put our old, but still functional, mattress pad OVER this one. Success! We have an extra layer of softness and heat is not an issue at all. And, contrary to other reviewers, the pad is silent. Even before I put the old mattress pad on, I pressed down on the new one and not one crinkle was heard. So if you're still in doubt, trust me (I'm a nurse!) - buy this!!!

    Read More
    baltimorenurse August 1, 2011
Sponsored Links