Today $38.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Premier Down-like Personal Choice Density Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Verified Purchase

    I am loving these pillows. I've slept with them twice and I'm already sold. I purchased the firm option as a back & side sleeper. When I recently moved, I purchased a bedding set that included king size pillows, a comforter, duvet, and sheets. However, the pillows came in the softest down version as standard. They were way too low for me. I would stack two pillows on top of each other to get the loft and head cradling I preferred. Now, with these firm pillows, I only sleep need one and it feels amazing. Quality at an amazing price. No need to spend *** per pillow as certain bedding companies might make you think! Also, I had queen sized pillowcases (20x30) but these generously plump pillows filled them in quite nicely even though they're 20x28. As you can see in one of my photos, the pillow has about an 8-inch loft. As a side note, when I sleep on my side, my head doesn't sink so far into the pillow that it fluffs up to obstruct my mouth and nose...in case anyone is wondering. Overall extremely comfortable pillows...turns my bed into a comfy cuddle trap!

    Read More
    • Premier Down-like Personal Choice Density Pillows (Set of 2)
    • Premier Down-like Personal Choice Density Pillows (Set of 2)
    Denise S. March 18, 2018
  • These pillows are like sleeping on clouds! My husband I love them! There a great buy. I got the firm fill since it recommended that for "side" sleepers they're still soft comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Read More
    OstkUser57848 January 30, 2006
  • A good value
    Verified Purchase

    I shall attempt to remove the subjectivity of this review, and explain any opinion, or support it to help you make a decision. Too many reviews aren't so, and just buying the item in question is not always a good way to find out whether the gross divide between opinions was valid or not. That said of course anything made in batches can differ in quality from a previous or proceeding batch, but with quality control standards, the differences should be negligible. Sometimes when reading reviews, it's fairer to throw out the worst and very best. My experience has been entirely positive, I hope this helps. The pillows I ordered were the medium firm option. They arrived in a box, enclosed in pairs in a large clear plastic bag. They were plump to begin with and after three nights, remain plump. The fill quantity seems sufficient where they do not appear to need plumping to restore their original shape in the morning, or indeed during the night. Now for a little more subjectivity, I like a pillow that sinks under the weight of the head, but doesn't flatten to a pancake. Too much plump puts strain on the neck, just as too little may, or may simply be uncomfortable. I am used to down and feather pillows which replicate what I have just described. I switched to this product because sharp feathers and down leakage were becoming tedious, perhaps it was just an issue with those pillows I used to have.

    Read More
    aminotmerciful June 4, 2013
  • Down Alternative Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are the best thing since sliced bread! I never imagined I could find a pillow I love so much that I never want to lift my head off of it! I am tempted to order more to have for the future if heaven forbid my new ones wear out!!!!!!!

    Read More
    kimmired September 8, 2006
  • Nice pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Great pillows. The size is in between a standard pillow and a queen pillow. Very comfortable and they fluff up well after use.

    Read More
    biskaboodle April 10, 2008
  • sinking in to a supportive cloud
    Verified Purchase

    i don't even have the words to describe how WONDERFUL these pillows are! i ordered two sets on a sale day - one firm, one medium. i've found the firm to work best with sham pillow covers, and medium for sleeping pillows. this is coming from someone who has terrible shoulder and neck tension and pain. for the first time in ten years, i wake up with no stiffness, no pain whatsoever, and no headaches! at the end of the day, when my neck and shoulder pain gets to me, i often get headaches. now, i go straight to bed to lie down after work, and these pillows instantly alleviate a lot of the pain! they're down-like, indeed, but they spring back up a little when you sink your head into it so it offers the perfect amount of support. the pillows are great quality - i did noticed the "crunching" sound people have been talking about upon opening the packages, but haven't noticed it at all when in pillow cases. the alternative down leaks out a tiny tiny bit (negligible) when pillow is fluffed, but overall these are a great value. second purchase from overstock.com - so far we're 2 for 2! love, love, LOVE these.

    Read More
    postnobills March 30, 2009
  • these pillows were great
    Verified Purchase

    better than store bought at this price. They are so comfy and will be buying more shortly as my husband and I fight over who gets them. They are standard pillows but have to use queen size pillow cases as they are so fluffy which is ok because we have a queen bed.

    Read More
    donnancy May 1, 2008
  • GREAT PILLOW
    Verified Purchase

    I have always had a difficult time trying to find a comfortable pillow that wouldn't go flat a few minutes of lying on it. This pillow does not go flat. I purchased the firm pillow, it's provides support but still soft and fluffy. My husband thought that a pillow was a pillow, but he found out that this pillow was different...it is comfortable. The price is unbelievable for a package of 2. The only thing that disappointed me was the size. I have a king size bed and would like to of had the choice in Queen or King size, but that was the only thing that I didn't care about. Enjoy and happy sleeping.

    Read More
    cabby1000 September 14, 2010
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I use a memory foam pillow; spouse likes to punch/scrunch/and fold pillow. This is the perfect pillow for that. I ordered the medium density. By the way, I also ordered the pillow covers below. I had read to expect some shrinkage after washing and drying, and they did. The Queen size fit these pillows perfectly. Natural Allergen Barrier Standard Pillow Covers (Set of 2) Option: Queen

    Read More
    hunterbargain October 1, 2007
  • MY NEW FAVORITE
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pillows. I ordered the soft, and they are perfect. They have the moldable, soft quality of down. In fact, I like these better than my goose down pillow. I previously proclaimed the Angel Soft down alternative my all time favorite, but I have to amend that now that I've tried the Premier Down-like pillows. They have more support and substance than the Angel Soft, which quickly flattened to pancakes. I also ordered the medium Premier Down-like pillows -- at this price, why not? -- and found them to be good for reading and supplementing the soft ones. Also for the look of the bed. They are a little too firm for me as a primary pillow. But the overall quality and value of these pillows is superb. And the combo of soft and medium is just perfect. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    lizapie April 4, 2009
  • Dreamy Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows arrived and I couldn't wait to open the package! Well, these pillows are all they say they are and more. I suffer from many medical problems and really needed good pillows and these are it. They are fluffy, soft, filled with the right amount of filler and the most comfortable pillow I have eve used. It fluffs right back after you sleep on them. I ordered medium weight, and they are perfect! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    jandig August 27, 2008
  • Very bouncy, tall, not good on foam bed (medium)
    Verified Purchase

    Although the pillow is comfortable and has absolutely no scent, it is very bouncy in the way it seems air is trapped inside and if you hit one side of the pillow you will make the other side of the pillow bounce up. It doesn't feel like my old down pillows at all. With my foam bed, I find that my shoulders sink into the mattress too much to get comfortable with this pillow. It's simply too fat and causes my neck to get bent upwards. I picked the medium density option, and I'm a side sleeper. I think if I had a much firmer mattress then it could be ok, but I have broad shoulders and this could be even more of a problem for people without broad shoulders. My head sinks in at approximately 4.5 inches from the mattress to my ear. I do really like, however, that my arm does not feel much pressure while being underneath the pillow compared to my old down pillows. This adds another half inch or so to the height of the pillow though. :( If I had the option, I'd return these for the soft fill instead.

    Read More
    JcAdduono March 31, 2015
  • More Dense than Cool Whip; Soft as a Marshmallow
    Verified Purchase

    Extra 'cushy' mold-to-your-neck pillows. This is the 3rd pair of pillows I've purchased in 2 years. Density is light, airy and allows freedom to twist or 'double-up' easily. These are great for 'side' sleepers; although, if you need to prop up at night, you would need to stack at least two. The down-like filling allows greater flexibility for childrens' smaller size necks. These may not be your preference if you need more neck support. All pairs of pillows we've used have held up well and had no factory scent right out of the plastic. **** Best for actual use; the 'airy' fibers offer little support to shams for completing a 'look' of a bedding ensemble.

    Read More
    oufever November 25, 2012
  • Dangerously Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are so comfortable the first night we had them my husband overslept and woke up an hour late for work. He has never overslept in the twelve years I've know him, so that's pretty impressive. We purchased the medium firmness and they are just right. I would often wake up several times each night removing or adjusting my pillow to alleviate neck and shoulder pain. Since we got these pillows I have finally been able to enjoy a full nights sleep. They machine wash and dry just fine. The price was excellent for the value you receive. I like the fact that they are not down, due to my allergies. I am going to buy a set for every bed in our house.

    Read More
    barringtonhall April 25, 2009
  • Fluffy and Firm
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows were purchased for the guest bedroom, and my mother-in-law said they were VERY comfortable. Although I have not personally slept on them, I am impressed with the way they feel. They are soft and fluffy, while still seeming like they will offer a good deal of support. I purchased both medium and firm, and I was surprised by how firm the medium pillows are. I would suggest staying away from the firm ones unless you really like overstuffed pillows. One of the things I don't like about down pillows is that they go flat wherever you put your head. That is not the case with these pillows. I'm not sure they are the best alternative to down, but if you are looking for a nice set of pillows, these are a good bet.

    Read More
    dreamzgirl July 25, 2007
  • Premier Down-like Personal Choice Density Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    just got two of the standard size to try them out, I like them because they are not to soft but still hold there shape. I will be ordering the king size set to complete my set.

    Read More
    ae4672 December 4, 2013
  • Order up on firmness
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the standard / queen pillows, firm. I wanted medium firmness, so I ordered up on the firmness, in accordance with other reviewers' suggestions. The pillows are just as I hoped - medium firmness, yet soft to the touch. 20 x 28 inches, made in the USA of imported materials.

    Read More
    Linda R. January 16, 2017
  • Love!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow I love these pillows! I bought these pillows for my bf because he never thinks to buy pillows for himself. The last pillows I bought for him were about twice the cost of these and were flat in less than a year. I was hoping these pillows would hold up longer and be more comfortable. I have only had them for a week so I can't speak about durability but they are extremely comfortable. I want to order a set for my own bed. My boyfriend has never really had nice pillows so I chose to get the medium firm pillows since he doesn't know he personal preference. They are wonderful! They are perfect for us but neither of us are too picky about firmness. I love them because they are "moldable" and fluff right back up in the morning. I feel like these will hold their shape for a while. We have never slept on down pillows before but still really like these. I highly recommend these pillows, I don't think you'll regret the purchase!

    Read More
    lilhoodah September 26, 2011
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Loft came back almost immediately out of the package. Light-weight, great feel. Highly recommend this one!

    Read More
    newjay1000 August 20, 2008
  • Very large and very firm
    Verified Purchase

    I read the many reviews before buying and decided on the firm queen pillows. The "firm" are in fact very firm and require some time to break in. I have not yet accomplished breaking in these pilows to my satisfaction but I am in no rush as the pillows they are to replace are still viable. I often check out pillows in department stores such as Macy's and find them to be either lacking in firmnes, regardless of price, or to be constructed out of foam which I find to be very uncomfortable. These pillows when first examined almost feel like foam but are much more down like when you put it between your fingers. The pillow says cool for a good period of time before becoming too uncomfortable from absorbing body heat. I personally rather have a very firm pillow such as this which when broken in will give excellent support and comfort after a period of time. You may want to try a less firm version of this pillow but other reviews seem to imply that they may lack support. I have found that buying pillows is difficult, even when you pick the pillow out in person. You never know what your going to get untill you sleep on them. I do believe these are very high quality pillows. I gave them FOUR strars as I do not believe a perfect pillow exists and I believe four stars to be a very good recommendation. Good luck in your choice.

    Read More
    shel113 November 23, 2007