Starting at $141.99

Save $23.00 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prague Sateen Traditional Cotton 12-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Considering the price of this bedding, I expected an okay set. However, it is really nice! I bought the Queen set and the comforter is oversized. I live in N. Wisconsin where it is already cold and the blanket is the right warmth. The decor pillows are really cute, and I love all that comes with this set. It looks great together. The black is actually black and not faded, and the gray is a nice gray. It is not white, more of a cream color which I prefer. I would definately recommend this set to a friend!

    Read More
    micharb1015 November 1, 2010
  • love it!

    i searched for a while to find a neutral comforter (this is black, gray, and cream) that was not too feminine. i was a little worried when reading some reviews, but i love this set! the comforter itself has a nice feel to it, its not cheapy feeling and its a great weight. i got the queen size and it has the perfect amount over overhang on our bed (our mattress is standard - no pillow tops or anything like that) the bed skirt is a maybe half inch too long which i just tucked a little more under the mattress and it holds up there well. the sheets are really deep too (i havent used them though). the only thing that stinks is that the other side is black and with the white flannel sheets i have on my bed it sheds a lot of fuzz on to the black part . one thing that is kind of annoying but liveable is that the two main pillow shams patterns are not the same, one has mainly the black print and the other gray. i havent used the euro shams, but the small accent pillows are too matchy for me. they are solid black on the other side so i flip the square one (which i dont really like that weird diagonal pattern) to break it up and then put the rectangle one in front which is much nicer in my opinion. overall i am really happy with this purchase! i have been using it for a month now and it seems to be holding up well

    Read More
    elem88 January 22, 2012
  • so far the sheets are great
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bedding collection that i picked. It is works perfectly in our room and is soft and comfortable. The only thing that i wasn't happy about was that one of the pillow cases had a 3 inch hole in the fabric. It is on the seem so it can be fixed, but not worth me sending the entire set back. Hopefully the items being shipped will be checked more thoroughly before delivery.

    Read More
    grantmamma July 23, 2012
  • Pros and Cons
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for a California King sized Queen Anne style bed. This bed sits higher than normal and we have an adjustable air mattress with pillow top so it needs deep pocket sheets. I replace my bedding every few years because I like a fresh look so I always look for good deals. This set was a good deal in that it came with everything, including two well made tightly stuffed decorative pillows. I love the design and the feel of the 100% cotton sateen fabric. Cotton is extremely important to me. I can't stand anything synthetic against my skin. I washed everything before use (wash and dry necessary for me since I have cats and won't buy dry clean only fabrics.) The sheets produced a ton of lint. No bleed from the black sheets onto the cream colored decorative edging. I didn't wash the comforter since it isn't next to our skin during sleep. We have a coverlet over it during the day to protect it from the cats. The bedskirt is solid black which is attractive and it's well made and it hangs long enough from my high bed to cover the roll-away storage containers underneath. Yea, that's so hard to find for my bed! The bottom sheet has incredibly deep pockets that completely tuck under my mattress so there's no chance it will pull off before the next washing. Love that. That's another hard-to-find-for-a-fair-price for our bed. The bedding is also true Cal-King sized, meaning it fits in width and length. Often I see a label that says "Cal-King" but the sizes given are exactly the same as those for the regular King. The two are completely different dimensions. Bedding for a King bed doesn't fit a Cal King. The sheets and comforter in this set are long and wide enough to fit our bed beautifully. I'm really happy with that. Now for the not so happy stuff and why I only rated average and did't give a recommendation. The first time I washed our sheets after use, my husband's side had "fubzyed." That's his grandmother's word for those tiny fuzz balls that form on sweaters. He sometimes wears flannel pajamas and apparently this is a problem with the sateen sheets (at least these anyway.) We haven't had this problem with most others. I found myself having to get out my de-fubzyizer (it's a great little battery-op gizmo that shaves off the offensive fuzz without destroying one's fabrics.) The second thing is, due to the decorative edging, the pillow cases have seams on both sides and they aren't sewn properly on the bias (I think that's the term) so they don't lay straight. This annoys me. I prefer a one seam case. Inexpensive dual seamed pillow cases often have this issue. Didn't really think about this before making the purchase, but the black sheets and pillow cases are not the best choice for me. They collect and show lint, dust, and fur so I find myself either putting up with it or using the lint remover roller frequently. That's something I hadn't anticipated but will certainly consider in making future purchases. Live and learn. Overall, for the price, I'd say I'm fairly satisfied with the purchase for the price I paid. Shipping was free and there are enough plusses to discount the negatives.

    Read More
    colocolor October 20, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bedding set! It comes with everything you need, including a bedskirt, fitted sheet, top sheet, comforter, 2 shams, 2 pillowcases, 2 European shams, and 2 throw pillows! Looks very modern and expensive. Very comfortable and warm. Would definitely recommend this set to someone who wants an elegant, beautiful bedspread.

    Read More
    sarahc88 September 21, 2010
  • Beautilful Set (bed in a bag) for MasterBedrm.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the set!! It was plenty long (and wide) enough for my King Size bed with large pillow top mattresses! I would definitely recommend it. Even the sheets felt very thick and the thread count felt good, even though I am not sure what the count was since it was not listed. I usually have thread count sheets of 600 plus. My only complaint was that I had to iron the comforter as it looked too wrinkled when I first put it on the bed, and even after a week, it still looked wrinkled (but I am a little OCD) so I ironed it right on the bed (took less than 15 minutes) and it looks great!! A great value, looks like it cost 2-3 times the actual price.The color was true to the advertisement . . . off white (or very pale cream) with greys and blacks. Order arrived in less than a week! I Highly Recommend This Item!!

    Read More
    floridadecorator2 September 9, 2010
  • Great SOFT/SMOOTH bed set!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed set went PERFECT as a contrast to the Hand-tufted Black Medallion Wool Rug (5' x 8') I bought to update my daughters room in a Paris theme

    Read More
    kirstinwork1997 December 27, 2012
  • My search is over!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like I/we've never owned a bedding set that we've really LOVED... so I spent a hours & hours researching sets, comparing prices, number of pieces, exact size measurements, made sure it was machine washable and most importantly: REVIEWS. Over a few days, I would email my husband over & over with new photos/links to check out & get his opinion - and we narrowed it down between a few. I think I looked at probably 10 different websites and hundreds of sets! Finally, we took a chance & ordered THIS 12-piece set through Overstock - without seeing or feeling it first. But the 130+ reviews, with a 4.5 star average totally sold me. I was hoping to find something with more pops of color...but I guess I can do that with fun throw pillows on my own. Shipping was INcredibly fast...I ordered it on the 25th, and it was on my doorstep on the 29th - that's awesome! After I opened it all I was relieved to feel how SOFT the fabric was...before even washing it! The comforter was huge and suuuuper fluffy... I envisioned myself wanting to go to bed early just to wrap myself in this thing! I know from previous 'sheet buying' experiences with O.co - that's is best to first make sure things FIT on your mattress before washing them. If they don't, and you've washed them - they deduct more money from your return amount. First I threw on the comforter - holy hugeness. There's a good 15" of material on EACH side and at the foot of the bed - amazing. We have the "Spa Sensations 12" Theratouch Memory Foam Mattress" - which measures 80" x 76" - and this comforter fits beautifully. SO much extra on the sides...that's a HUGE plus in my book. Then the sheet test....they passed with PLENTY of room to spare. I'm still waiting for my Euro Square Pillows I ordered at the same time...but I think this purchase was definitely a HIT! The colors are so pretty and perfect to please both our tastes...not too girly...not too masculine - just right. The sheets are super soft and the comforter has the best amount of 'fluff'...it's seriously wonderful! Look no more... my search is over, and yours should be too - GET THIS SET!!! **pictures on my blog review: (www) MejiaMamma (dot) blogspot (dot) com/2013/01/online-shopping-hit-or-miss (dot) html

    Read More
    cmejia228 February 6, 2013
  • Super Comfy and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Its so hard to find a nice "cotton" comforter set, but I found this for my new king size bed and its perfect! Wonderfully soft and large and fluffy ! It really is just like the picture in looks which is really nice but I was most pleased with how great and breathable it is not too heavy not too light and most important to me its NOT SLIPPERY! (like some poly and faux satin can be itchy and slippery,,eck)AWESOME BUY!!

    Read More
    shoe66 August 15, 2011
  • Perfect Master Bed Linen
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a damask print for my Master bedroom. I was so excited to find this Prague set. It was not just the plain boring black and white, but had a combination of corrdinating patterns of black, creme, and gray tones in the Damask print. The quality is superb, the sheets are smooth and comfy. I can happily recommend this set to friends.

    Read More
    queen95620 October 5, 2011
  • Wonderful and HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    I struggle to find a comforter that is large enough for our King sized bed. The mattress always shows because it's pillow top. This comforter set is plenty wide enough and it's great quality. It keeps us plenty warm and we love the way it feels. I would recommend this set to anyone. Can't beat all the great things and a great price!

    Read More
    jbowen77 December 10, 2012
  • Could not be happier
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE our new bed set! I didn't realize that the fitted sheet and regular sheet were all black, but I actually really like it. I absoutely love the comforter - everytime I walk into our room it "wows" me! The sheets are very comfortable IMO and the little pillows that come with it are so adorable and comfortable as well. I'm planning on making the shams (there are 4 sham covers, 2 of each size/shape), so I haven't actually used those yet, but they look great. We have a pillow top king mattress, so it's quite tall, but the fitted sheet covers it and then some! We never have to worry about the sheet coming off (we are really rough sleepers), so that's a huge plus for us. I do wish the top sheet was a little wider, we do fight over it during the night, so one of us ends up half-covered by it. The comforter is plenty big and we never run out of room there! Overall, I am incredibly satisfied. The shipping was really fast, too, and everything was in great shape/well wrapped when it got here. I would definitely go with this set if you like the design. It looks just stunning!

    Read More
    kricken July 20, 2011
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first purchase I've made with Overstock and I'm happy to say that I am very please with my order. I bought a queen set for a guest bedroom. I really love the damask pattern and the colors are just as they appear in the picture. The thickness of the comforter is nice--not thin. The pillows shams are true to size. The patterns on the Euro pillows are cut from different pieces of the fabric bolt so their not exactly the same; however, when you put the black pillows in front it's not something that you notice. I usually like to buy a higher thread count for my sheets, but for the price I'm happy!

    Read More
    marino10 February 23, 2012
  • These bedding set is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my teenage daughter and she loves the color scheme and the pillows. The only complain she has is that the Euro shams and the regular shams are big and little odd size. I am still looking for pillows that will fit those shams. Other than that, quality of the product is really good. She loves them...

    Read More
    niskyshopper April 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    I'm in love with this set. The oversized CalKing is fabulous. Heavy weight, and covers my 16" mattress. Elegant and modern. The sheets fit perfectly, and the different sized shams, and the decorator pillows make this set look completely.

    Read More
    Laura W. May 9, 2018
  • Perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked long and hard for a great bed set, complete with comforter, etc. I wanted something that was cotton, and after days and weeks of scouring the internet, I went with the Prague 12-piece set. It just arrived and I'm beyond pleased. The cotton is sateen so it has a nice, smooth feel to it - there is no stiffness whatsoever. The set looks very rich, and considering the number of pieces that arrive, it's truly a bargain. A stylish, comfortable, complete bed in a bag at an affordable price - what more could you want?!

    Read More
    atribecalledmel February 16, 2012
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time and finally saw this set--love it--very nice and very warm!

    Read More
    hokie95 February 2, 2012
  • So Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews which convinced me to purchase this set. I loved the color combination and it is just as beautiful in person. I put it in my spare room and my husband said this is nicer than the one we have in our master bedroom! It is! The sheets are soft too. I love that they included everything, I didn't realize they included 2 sets of shams as well as regular pillow cases and the 2 decorative pillows! I need to buy more pillows to fill the extra shams. The only problem I have is, we have a new dog and he never jumped up on the bed before, now he thinks it's his...he loves it too, so we are in re-training mode!

    Read More
    cherylynn9 November 21, 2012
  • very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this set! I purchased the QUEEN SIZE. I was very happy that the sheets and comforter are extremely soft. It looks nice and really pulls the room together. its not as cream colored as it looks in the picture, more of an off white but still very nice. The sheets and comforter washed well and the comforter is oversized so it hangs off the bed nicely. I don't have euro pillows, so the euro shams are kind of pointless for me. And the sheets are black, which I like until my cat lays all over them. (so much clingy cat hair). Overall very happy with this purchase. I do suggest that for washing you either take to a laundry mat or you have an oversized front loading washer because the comforter is huge!

    Read More
    kdtdxr July 16, 2014
  • Looks as good in person as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my new bedroom set very quickly from Overstock.com. Once it arrived I opened everything, hopeful that the colors would be true to the online picture... and they are! This set claims to have an over sized comforter and again, I was happy to see that the description matched the product. The comforter itself is a mid-weight and comfortable to sleep under. My last comforter was heavy and my feet always felt somewhat mashed under the weight of it. The pillows and shams for this set looked great once they were ironed and I've tossed in a few pillows with color as well. This is a great neutral set that I can add different colors to over the years to change the look of my bedroom. The fact that the background color is cream, rather than white appealed to me and worked with the warm color scheme of my home. Overall, I am really, really happy with it and can't wait to re-paint my bedroom now too!

    Read More
    jenbikes68 November 6, 2012