Today: $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Poppy Vine 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BEE-U-TI-FUL
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! Soft material. True white not off-white. Poppy design pops. A nice deep red, not brick red. Flowers and stitching are not flat. They're noticeably raised. The comforter is medium weight. It's not skimpy, but doesn't weigh a ton. Shouldn't stress most joints. The only caution is the size. I did not receive a Full/Queen. I received a Queen. On a full-size bed it falls to the floor on both sides and completely covers the bed skirt. It had to be raised high under the pillows in order to get the flowers in position. This allows the bed skirt to show at the foot. Even with the size issue, it still looks beautiful on the bed. And there's room for shrinkage. The horizontal lines/pleats near the foot are a nice touch. The shams are generous but stand fine with plush standard pillows. Quality item. Great bargain. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    nycshopnqueen November 16, 2011
  • Terrific Comforter & Price
    Verified Purchase

    This a very nice comforter set. This full/queen set is very generous in size and drapes over side of bed The fabric is very soft and cozy to touch. I received just before holidays so not sure as to wear and tear, that is why I rated it good. I hope it washes and stays as nice. I was hesitant becaue the color of the flower design was not stated. The flower color is a cranberry/burgundy color on an a creamy background. I was surprised with the quality & I'm pleased with the great price. Also delivery was prety fast. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    nyjt January 2, 2012
  • Simply gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I Love Love Love this comforter and shams! It is even prettier than in the photos. It is soft and just perfectly fitting. The side lengths are perfect, I have had comforters that end up being short on the sides and this is NOT one of those.

    Read More
    jmlopks6614 November 15, 2011
  • Great comforter for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching what seemed like an eternity for a lightweight comforter for my bedroom for the summer and had given up finding one until now. The thickness is perfect for Florida summers, the colors were just were what the picture showed. The poppies are not bright red which is not what I was looking for, they are more of a deep red and the comforter itself is "white" not cream. I have a Queen size bed and it does fit properly on the bed. I am extremely happy with the product and glad I did not give up my search. I have received numerous compliments on how elegant it looks with the bedroom suite whereas it matched perfectly and the red was just enough "pop" for the wood furniture.

    Read More
    wildhart63 August 26, 2012
  • Excellent comfortable comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is not only beautiful it is warm and comfortable. Some comforters have a scratchy feeling to them, this does not. I highly recommend this comforter set. The colors make it where it is easy to match furniture and curtains.

    Read More
    sheltie2sheltie August 14, 2012
  • nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It fits my queen bed very nicely. The material is thin but I really like the design. The flowers are a deep burgundy which is just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    bren59 July 30, 2012
  • Spectacular
    Verified Purchase

    So fresh and crisp looking! I love this comforter. Lighter weight - perfect for desert living.

    Read More
    toastit July 25, 2012
  • Very pleased with order
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with order. After reading the other reviews, I would describe the color as "linen white", not pure white. The set is very stunning on the bed; however, I have found it difficult to remove the wrinkles. Hopefully, as it lays on the bed, they will come out in due time. I am very pleased with the fabric, it is very soft and comfy. I was afraid of the polyester, but only the poppies are polyester.

    Read More
    marion0206 July 24, 2012
  • Bedspread not the best quality but looks good
    Verified Purchase

    The bedspread is described as white with red but it is more of a cream and burgundy/red. A few loose threads but it still looks good on the bed.

    Read More
    annshops December 19, 2011
  • Very Pretty and Simplistic
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this set. The only complaint is that I thought the poppies would be deep red and they are cranberry/maroon. Looks beautiful on my full-size bed.

    Read More
    jumpingcody December 1, 2011
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comforter. Lightweight, not overstuffed. Pretty design. Bought King for Queen size bed and hangs over perfectly on each side. Queen probably would have fit just as nicely but husband hogs blankets, so extra is good.

    Read More
    jlovesj February 8, 2013
  • Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Classy and comfortable. Perfect for warm weather months.

    Read More
    anadel August 21, 2012
  • Poppy Vine 3-piece Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft, machine washable and looks great. Arrived in a timely manner. Poppy's are a favorite of mine.

    Read More
    happytoshop2 August 21, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my new Poppy Vine comforter and I am thrilled with it! Being for both full & queen sized beds, I was concerned that it might be too short on the sides for my deep queen mattress. But it fits great. And I love the the way the poppies stand out on the off white background. It's much prettier in person than in the photo. The comforter is very lightweight, but we live in a very warm climate so I'm pleased with that also. Love it!

    Read More
    jliberti2012 August 2, 2012
  • Purchase of a new comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was directed to Overstock.com by a friend, when I couldn't find a comforter for my new bed in the city I lived it that suited my needs. For the first time, I went into Overstock.com and looked through your Queen size bed comforters and it didn't take me long to find the one I wanted. I ordered it, and to my happy amazement, it was shipped promptly and I had it long before the end date of my shipment arrival date. The comforter was in perfect condition and I'm grateful for the product I got as well as the reasonable price and fast delivery. I would recommend this site to anyone and will use it again in the future.

    Read More
    vegansusan July 31, 2012
  • Thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is exactly what I was looking for. Brightened my bedroom and the fit is perfect. Excellent deal for the price.

    Read More
    jacksonville, florida July 16, 2012
  • Poppy Vine Full-Queen Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Colors as pictured. Good size (full/queen) for my double size bed. Good quality. Many compliments received. Have not laundered yet. Poppies especially nice--raised, velvety-appearing, deep red (wine) color. Backgroundoff-white (not creamy) -- more of a "winter white". Happy with selection.

    Read More
    karly24 July 12, 2012
  • Good, what you paid for
    Verified Purchase

    look exactly like the picture ,you can use as bread spread not like comforter.shipping was fast and free. I will recommend this product.

    Read More
    yeppe January 23, 2012
  • Pretty, but you get what you pay
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I bought these, they were exactly what I was looking for!! However, when I received them & placed them on my bed- two days later I noticed that some of the stitching was coming undone and when I investigated it pulled right out! The second thing that was disappointing to me was that the material is very weak. I have a cat and keep his nails trimmed regularly, however, the first time he jumped on the bed he snagged a nail in the material and it tore.

    Read More
    chmeyers6 January 3, 2012
  • Poppy Vine comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my daughter as a gift. Beautiful set.

    Read More
    chrism2 January 2, 2012
Sponsored Links