Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Poppy Flower Black Oversized 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Enough for a Guest Room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comforter set that makes a very pretty impact, although on closer inspection you can tell It is not an expensive set. There were many loose hanging threads. It is also quite thin. If you are looking for something that will look nice but not take a lot of abuse, this will probably work. But if you are looking for high end, this is not it. I did buy some extra euro shams in black and white which helped dress it up a bit more. I am using it in a guest room. I like the overall look, but I wish the quality was better.

    Read More
    grumpy50000 November 16, 2014
  • Great for Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is NOT an oversized set. I would have expected it to drop more and sort of pile on floor as I have a very low bed but with my pillow top mattress it covers as any normal sized comforter would. If my bed was at its normal height the bed skirt would not touch the floor. with my lower bed the skirt is fine...but if you are truly looking for oversized this is not it. I love the look in my newly remodeled room and was am happy with light weight. The comforter is very light weight, which for me works out well. The pillows are thin as well as shams but again this is nothing less than I expected for the price. A white pillow case under the shams works quite well. The decorative pillows are stuffed fully it looks very nice on the bed. Basically if you are looking for a 400 comforter for 100 this is not it. But if you are looking for something that looks great for a great price then you have found it. I have not washed any of it yet so I don't know how it will hold up but it seems well stiched so I don't foresee any problems on delicate and cold.

    Read More
    magghe August 4, 2014
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is very well made and fit perfectly with my décor! Love it!

    Read More
    mnery February 5, 2014
  • Cheaply Made
    Verified Purchase

    I'm an Overstock regular customer and rarely do I purchase anything that is a disappointment...with that said, this one was! The material is uncomfortable, scratchy. You can see right through the thin pillow cases, and parts of the comforter. Several stitching mistakes. Washed the comforter once and it got a hole in it. Washed one of the decorative pillows once and all the stuffing started coming out of the side. It's nice that the "poppies" are embroidered, but very few thread count. The comforter is light, good for fall or spring weather. One thing I did keep was the smallest decorative pillow, it's the perfect size for lumbar support! It's a rather inexpensive set, but you'll be buying a new one in a few months, so spend the money to get a better quality set instead.

    Read More
    toolboxcheckin21 August 28, 2013
  • Poppy Flower Black
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!!!! Very soft and just enough oversized that is covers the bed perfect.

    Read More
    varmie August 13, 2013
  • Not as good as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This isnt worth the money. I wouldnt recommend it.

    Read More
    joanneh620 April 25, 2013
  • Beautiful Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter set is really pretty and I can use different curtain colors to set it off. Only wish it came with a set of matching sheets.

    Read More
    asw1010 April 23, 2013
  • OOK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the guest room. It's 8 piece - comes with bed skirt, shams, pillow cases, etc. For the price this is a good buy. I would not call it fancy - it looks exactly like what it's worth! So - if you want an OK looking comforter set, this could be for you.

    Read More
    crypton March 29, 2013
  • Looks nice in picture, but...........
    Verified Purchase

    One of the main reasons I purchased this set, was that the description said it had an 18" drop bedskirt. It does not. The bedskirt only has a 13" drop. Immediately I knew it had to go back. I wanted to see how it looked, so I put the comforter on the bed. Really cheap thin material. You could see right though the pillow shams. What a disappointent.

    Read More
    seaday March 9, 2013
  • stitching errors and not soft! Feels very scratchy
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks nice, but it is definitely not comfy. The comforter is very hard and scratchy. Also, It came with three one and half inch stitching mistakes....just random spots. I would not buy again.

    Read More
    123abc1234 February 24, 2013
  • Love my new comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter fits my queen bed perfectly. It's so soft and cozy and it is prettier than in the pic. I'm very pleased with this purchase!!

    Read More
    sanddiver February 13, 2013
  • Supreme Comfort.
    Verified Purchase

    WOW .. the comforter is the best. It envelopes you in cozy comfort. Washes beautifully. Color stayed true. The only down fall is, my teenagers think they should snuggle in my bed to read a book if I'm not home.

    Read More
    turtleot January 4, 2013
  • Grwat for kid's or guest room
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looked great on the website, however when I received the package which took a long time to get I was disappointed. The comforter was advertized as oversized but it was not and both the comforter and pillows were small and cheaply made. I will admit that it is pretty but it i not for the master bedroom, it will look great in the guest room or kid's room. This was not my best purchase but I guess you get what you pay for!

    Read More
    ccuttino August 15, 2012
  • In love!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter set about 2 weeks ago, and have been in love ever since! :) I think it is beautiful! I got a second opinion from my mother, who is very skeptical about ordering things over the internet, but she loved it too! I rated it ”excellent”, because in my opinion, considering the price, I think it is excellent. The ordering process was easy and fast! This is my first time ordering from Ovestock, but it won't be my last! :)

    Read More
    krbowe01 March 1, 2012
Sponsored Links