Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pixel Screen 7-piece Microfiber Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Colorful and Fun Bedroom Redo
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed set for a fun and colorful bedroom redo. I already had black throw & roll pillows from our previous bed set, and wanted to be able to incorporate those into the new set (I like a lot of accent pillows for looks). The colors of this set are: white comforter with blocks of black, teal, lime green and light gray. These blocks fade toward the top of the comforter...the picture online does not show this. I am fine with it, especially since the accent pillows cover it up anyways. The underside of the comforter has lines of teal, lime green, and gray on the white comforter - the online picture and description does not say this at all. In fact, this is a reversible set because of that. These colors (whether using the blocks or lines side of the bedding) really helped spruce up our bedroom, which already had 3 dark gray walls, one dark teal wall, and black and teal curtains. The only reason I gave this set 4 stars is that the comforter could be heavier, and the fabric is a bit silky, so I find it would slide off my bed during the night, which is annoying. I took care of this by attaching the comforter to a vellux blanket we already had with "sheet keepers"...worked like a charm. Overall, I think this set is a good value for the money and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    mainemommy November 4, 2011
  • Pixel Screen Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I'm normally a huge fan of Overstock products, but not in this case. I purchased this for my son's room at college and I'm very disappointed in the quality. Very cheaply made and the batting is hardly tacked down in the comforter. I doubt it will hold up well to washing at alll. Also, as one of the other reviews indicated, you should be aware that the design on the comforter "fades" to white at the top. It's part of the design which is OK, but it's not clearly depicted in the online photo. Do not expect the colorful squares all over the comforter. I would not recommend this particular product.

    Read More
    nolemom14 August 22, 2011
  • Not a good choice
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this for about a year and the fiber filling is all over the place and lumpy. It is not as colorful as shown in the picture and overall we were not happy with the quality. We are already purchasing another comforter for this room.

    Read More
    Courtney W. December 4, 2015
  • Worked extremely well in our room
    Verified Purchase

    Interesting pattern in our contemporary room on a black bed with gray walls. Worthwhile purchase!!

    Read More
    Mary L. September 2, 2015
  • Cheap comforter
    Verified Purchase

    lumpy filling, cheaply made

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. June 17, 2015
  • Minecraft-esque
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my son's room makeover from toddler-hood. Very reminiscent of Minecraft.

    Read More
    Gretchen H. April 21, 2015
  • Color is not the same
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set is really beautiful, confortable and lightweight. I'm not giving 5 stars only because the colors are not the same as they show in the picture. The pictures has more pixels than the real thing, specially on the pillows. Other than that is a good item.

    Read More
    gismullr March 11, 2013
  • pixel screen pc comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    this is just what I was looking for. the colors are perfect for a young persons room. for the price it was well worth it

    Read More
    volp0225 March 2, 2013
  • Good price comforter set for an 8 yr old's room
    Verified Purchase

    My son chose this comforter set. We had been showing him a lot of different styles but this is what he liked best. For the price we thought it was a great deal. Let me say my son loves this but I have a few concerns. After I washed it, the batting inside bunched up in a few spots. The actual pattern is lots of pixels at the foot of the bed and as you get near the top of the comforter, the pixels kind of fade away.It doesn't say anything about the pixels fading on the site. On our reverse side, it is a lime green material, not the same as what is pictured on the reverse on the site. This wasn't a big problem for us as we purchased based on what was shown on the front of the comforter. Also, from the picture on the site, it looks as if one of the pillows has a small patch of pixel material with a black background, ours is just all the pixel material again with a lime green material on the reverse. Overall it is a nice looking set with a few added extras which is nice. My son has a full bed and the queen size works very well. I feel that this may last a year or 2 so I think the price is great for making an 8 yr old boys room look COOL!

    Read More
    rkugler February 6, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this product. I submitted my order before I read the reviews, and I must say that almost all the reviews were right. The first disappointment was the backside of the comforter. In the picture online, it shows as striped with gray, teal and green. The back of my comforter was plain green, not what I wanted. The texture of the comforter made it feel very low quality. It was silky, almost plastic-feeling. The threading for the tacts was bright green. I think white would be much more appropriate, and there were many threads that were hanging and needed cutting. The throw pillows were basically sold white with very little pixel design, unlike the picture online where the pillows are covered in the design with very little solid color. The roll pillow was dirty and extremely under-stuffed. The overstock staff has been very helpful and understanding in making my return as simple and quick as possible. I would recommend the website, but not the product. I would recommend reading all the reviews before making a final decision.

    Read More
    annmhops13 January 26, 2013
  • Product Didn't Match Picture
    Verified Purchase

    I was very unhappy with this product. The colors and design of the actual product did not match the on-line picture - hugh difference. The actual product was not nearly as colorful or nice as the picture on-line. Also the back of the comforter was not like the on-line picture. It was very disappointing.

    Read More
    terikneale January 9, 2013
  • WRONG SIZE
    Verified Purchase

    fail... I ordered the KING. They sent me QUEEN. colors are not as vibrant.

    Read More
    failed123 December 28, 2012
  • perfect for our room...and SOFT.
    Verified Purchase

    This set was an excellent quality and a super buy.

    Read More
    hbdymca December 18, 2012
  • slippery and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    the bedspread is kind of flimsy material and is only appropiate for a spare room. tThe stiching on the quilt leavs a wrinkled effect which makes the set look cheap

    Read More
    mbh51 December 12, 2012
  • not totally satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks of this comforter set- a good design. However, what I received was not what is shown in the website photo. The bedskirt and reverse side color are a chartreuse green. There were no color options when I ordered; I would not have selected green. The photo shows a black bedskirt, so that's what I was expecting. Also, the set comes packed in a zippered bag and it's in there so tight it took two of us to get it out. I don't know how I will be able to get it back into the bag to return it. Overall, at just $** for the complete set, you get what you pay for. It's not the item itself that was the problem. It was the misleading photo and incomplete ordering information.

    Read More
    jeankirsh December 12, 2012
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I really really like this set. It's soft and it's colorful, just like in the picture. For the price, this is a great set. I have washed the pillow cases and they did keep their color; but don't know about the comforter. Otherwise my only complaint would be that I don't like the reverse side, but that is my personal preference. It does have the same colors that are pictured, just not what I would have chosen. But again...personal preference.

    Read More
    jbraggs June 5, 2012
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for myself but my daughter ended up with it. It is not like the picture but the reviews were reliable about the color and the way it fades to white at the top. It works for the price

    Read More
    ndbag April 17, 2012
  • Great product for the price! I don't regret purcha
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product for the price. I am very pleased with it. Yes like everyone stated the squares do tent to fade into white towards the top of the comforter, but I actually like that effect. The only reason I didn't think the product was great was because the filling does move a bit inside the comforter, but other than that I think it's great.

    Read More
    erodriguez949 April 3, 2012
  • Comforter appeared to be defective.
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to get this comforter until I put it on the bed. The bottom half was perfect with the squares, but the top half was mostly white. It did not look good against an off white bed set. The picture was not a good representation of the product.

    Read More
    forbailey March 18, 2012
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's new queen size bed. I was a bit let down by the quality of the comforter and pillows. Some of the seams on the pillows are not finished and it just has a cheap look. However, since this is for a teenager's bedroom I kept it.

    Read More
    suzsampson March 5, 2012
Sponsored Links