Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Peacock Embroidered King-size 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Odd fit, nice design
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bit odd, it does not fit on a king size bed as shown. The configuration is that the feather design shown at the bottom here actually only fits if placed on the side. This means the zip for the duvet cover also is at the side. There is no way it fits width wise with the design at the foot of the bed as shown. Fabric is nice and smooth on both sides. Embroidered design is also nice quality.

    Read More
    cherriescloset May 20, 2012
  • great but not satisfactory for me
    Verified Purchase

    I received my king size set yesterday, and the color was darker than what is shown on the website. I measured it fo my king bed, and it was small. the pillow cases were way too big...:(

    Read More
    mitsie24 May 15, 2012
  • Item is too small
    Verified Purchase

    My bed is a "Califorrnia" size king. 79" w 78" L compacted comforter. Also is grey, appeared to be white online.

    Read More
    dorada10 December 10, 2012
  • Beautiful Embrodery
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this duvet cover for my guest bedroom, which has a queen bed. Once I enclosed a king comforter into the cover, I simply folded it down as shown in the picture. It does not hang over too far or touch the floor. The duvet cover is more of a putty color (closer to taupe or a gray-tan). I was hoping for ivory but, it still works very well in the room. The cover has a nice, sturdy zipper, which I like better than a button enclosure. The embroidery is well done - no snags, pulls or stray strings. My only "con" is that I feel the pillow shams should be thicker. They are similar in weight to a high thread-count pillow case. For a decorative pillow sham, I would expect more of a double layer with batting in-between to make it thicker. That being said - they still look very nice and their feather accents really do make the whole look come together.

    Read More
    mnshopper01 November 7, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Peacock embroidered king duvet cover set is beautiful and just as pictured.

    Read More
    wolffish October 24, 2012
  • Pretty but small.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a little small on the bed and it does not fit as it does in the picture. I had to put the detail to the side of the bed rather than the bottom to make it fit and it still doesn't cover the mattress completely on both sides. The king size would fit a queen better.

    Read More
    kaymarie876 October 5, 2012
  • DEFECTIVE! DO NOT PURCHASE! 0 STARS
    Verified Purchase

    This item i actually purchased at the end of April 2012. I took it out of the package to inspect it at that time since i wasn't going to be using it right away and it looked fine. Fast forward to today. I take it out of the package and line it up with my bed., it looks odd. I tried to give it a shot anyways by putting my comforter in it. Nope it doesn't fit! Its actually MADE WRONG! The feather is shown on the lower left corner in the picbut the nly way this cover will fit is if you use it SIDEWAYS meaning it will also zip closed on the side! IM BEYONG IRRITATED RIGHT NOW. THIS WHOLE ORDER WAS A WRECK AS NONE OF THE THINGS I ORDERED WERE UP TO QUALITY AND I SPENT A LOT OF $$$. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN. THEY ARE WAY TOO INCONSISTENT.

    Read More
    gmc9500 August 6, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Just as stated. Came quickly. The colors are vibrant

    Read More
    sosteach July 26, 2012
  • Beautiful...everything I thought it would be!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, vibrant embroidery! Looks great against our bright blue focal wall!

    Read More
    thesskling May 22, 2012
  • Excellent value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This really happily suprised me! Great set, looks beautiful and it washed well too!

    Read More
    dmw53 May 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patrick D. June 19, 2016
Sponsored Links