Starting at: $29.99

Save $60.01 (67%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oxford Ivory Decorative Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oxford Decorative Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This throw looks good but it sheds enormous amounts of fuzz that stick to clothing, upholstery, etc. Washing does not eliminate the fuzz factor. I strongly recommend against buying the Oxford Decorative Throw.

    Read More
    ashevillenc February 8, 2011
  • Gorgeous, impractical
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blanket and color (I bought spa blue) but it sheds fuzzies on everything in sight. Not very practical for regular use and washing.

    Read More
    laurawa December 9, 2010
  • low usability
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket to be used regularly for couch lounging. Its' weave is very wide, so no warmth, and it would not last with regular use. I'm returning it! I knew that as soon as I opened it!

    Read More
    astridc1 December 26, 2010
  • Not the best
    Verified Purchase

    I wish this was better quality. It is soft, and nice to look at, but the fibers stick to everything and it is awful if you are wearing a sweater or fleece... you can't use it. I should return it, because it just isn't working for me. Maybe I will.

    Read More
    suzieger December 7, 2010
  • Try something else
    Verified Purchase

    The burgundy color is beautiful, and it is soft. But the weave is so loose that your toes go right through it!!! Annoying/not very warm. Plus it shed EVERYWHERE. There is red fuzz all over my apartment. Haven't decided if it's worth it or not to return. Not recommended.

    Read More
    mrae September 9, 2010
  • Worst blanket ever
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket fell apart as soon as I washed it. It basically shredded on the gentle wash and further disintegrated in the dryer. Do not buy!

    Read More
    1gummy March 22, 2012
  • poor weave, but blanket is warm
    Verified Purchase

    this blanket is warm, but very loose knitted, snags alot

    Read More
    mpjagger March 27, 2012
  • Very loose weave
    Verified Purchase

    While this blanket had a great price and great colors, I probably should have opted to pay more for better quality. The weave in the blanket is so loose that your fingers and toes easily pull the loops out. It also has a slightly funny smell -- I haven't washed it yet so that could help. Otherwise, the aqua color is great.

    Read More
    junesister March 16, 2012
  • Falls apart in wash
    Verified Purchase

    This item shed half its threads in the wash and now looks ratty and terrible after one washing. It also constantly sheds large chunks of yarn everywhere.

    Read More
    photogirl13 February 16, 2013
  • THIS REALLY SUCKS !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Dont buy this. Its is too loosely knitted. One snag could create big holes. The fuzz of the fabric gets all over your clothes and carpet and if you have fans or A/C going it gets in your eyes or nose. Bad choice on my part and the only item I have ever bought from Overstock that was so inferior.

    Read More
    asherl33 August 11, 2012
  • This realy sucks
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket sheds everywhere. I have pieces of thread from this blanket all over the house, I mean everywere, my cloths, sheets, on my rug, sofa. Unreal! I plan to wash it and dry it this weekend, maybe that will help. I wish I would have purchased something locally. Anyway, that's that.

    Read More
    bergerman777 July 6, 2012
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    This throw fell apart the first time it was used. Took it out of the bag, placed it on the sofa. Later that evening I used it and the simple process of getting on and off the sofa 3-4 times during the night produced GIANT holes and golf ball-sized wads of lint that now float around the house. Probably the worst purchase of my life. HIGHLY dissatisfied.

    Read More
    pas80759 March 2, 2014
  • horrible throw
    Verified Purchase

    The material of this throw shed over everything. I ordered black. It was a good price. It was delivered quickly, but the quality was horrid. Plus, the throw was packed in a zippered plastic bag. The correspondence said once it was opened, the purchase could not be returned. I had to take it out of the packaging and "throw" it on my sofa. It was then it began to shed all over. I put in in the dryer on cool air fluff to see if loose threads would shake off. They did, but the throw continued to leave more fuzz all over my house. This was a very disappointing purchase. I am appalled at the "cannot return once opened" policy stated on the correspondence. I have thrown this throw in the garbage. I was a valuable lesson, and I will be more careful what I purchase, if anything, on Overstock.

    Read More
    avenues January 2, 2013
  • This blanket is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket to use as a photography prop and it works wonderfully! It has great texture and vibrant color. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    amyl33 July 18, 2012
  • Black Throw
    Verified Purchase

    It was what I expected and looks very nice. I would recommend it to someone.

    Read More
    mstruth102 June 30, 2012
  • Deep color, loose, soft weave
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is warm and has a very rich color. Good buy!

    Read More
    luzdelsol April 5, 2014
  • :(
    Verified Purchase

    The stitching is so loose, a hole is in it after the first use (laying on the couch watching tv). I liked the fact that it was a long blanket, but it is VERY light and not warm in the least. The color is a very strange color. I honestly dont think there is a single redeeming factor.

    Read More
    cn327 February 6, 2014
  • Spa Blue is Not Blue
    Verified Purchase

    Spa Blue is not blue at all. . It is gray. Plus when I retunprned the item they charged me for the shipping! Very poor customer service. They did not credit my account when I complAined but gave me an O credit. Not cool.

    Read More
    chattyc123 August 9, 2013
  • Returned goods
    Verified Purchase

    Throws were very poor quality. Very loose weave which dispite very gentle handling opened into gaps. Throws deposited vast amounts of fluff. Having said that, I cannot fault the company. They were MOST courteous when I complained, supplied all paperwork for retunr of the throws and refunded the full purchase price within days of their return. Poor quality goods, in this instance, but excellent service from Overstock.

    Read More
    dirtbags March 6, 2013
  • Throw used for prop
    Verified Purchase

    I used this blanket as a beanbag cover for a newborn shoot. After laying one newborn on the blanket briefly, I pulled the blanket out and noticed many unravels. I had just opened the blanket before the shoot. Very cheaply made and will not purchase again!!!

    Read More
    kgridley August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links