Today $35.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oxford Ivory Decorative Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too Fragile!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely wool blend throw. However, the wide woven pattern makes it very susceptible to pulls, snags, and distortion. Any piece of jewelry or bottom that comes in contact with it could potentially destroy this nice looking but too fragile blanket. :-(

    Read More
    kat219 August 15, 2014
  • Owning this is worse than having a long haired cat
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is brand new and is getting over everything, my clothes, the bed, it makes wool bunnies that float around, it is pretty awful so I junked it in the first week.

    Read More
    erikvold June 16, 2014
  • Great throw blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great throw to have on the end of your bed or over your couch. It's soft, comfy and nice looking. Great size and price, too!

    Read More
    k8kelava January 28, 2014
  • goes good with our tan chaise lounge that we got .
    Verified Purchase

    we got the tan chaise lounge first and seen the throw blanket and we knew it would go good with it .....

    Read More
    robertro2 January 27, 2014
  • Blanet throw
    Verified Purchase

    Oxford decorative throw is perfect in color but it "SHEDS" badly!

    Read More
    valiquette1 January 18, 2014
  • it'll do
    Verified Purchase

    Sure, if you don't mind products from China. Seems fine for the low price. It is what it is. Usually I check to make sure what I buy is not from China, but oops, I spaced this out. Oh well it doesn't smell.

    Read More
    nagl December 4, 2013
  • Oxford throw blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible product,cheap, cheap,cheap. It sheds, it tears easily after minimal use. It is going in the garbage.

    Read More
    nicolo November 7, 2013
  • soft and fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    this is just a wonderful throw blanket. great for cuddling up on the couch. good size.. i am so happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    me7304 November 5, 2013
  • i'm returning these
    Verified Purchase

    the weave is too loose. i am returning it. i don't think they would hold up

    Read More
    racheljean October 18, 2013
  • Oxford Ivory Decorative Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I use this throw for decorative purposes only. It looks beautiful at the foot of my queen sized bed. The color was spot on from the picture on Overstock. The only way I would use it as a throw would be layered on top of a blanket. It does snag quite easily. But it is so, so soft and has a very nice texture. I would not return it.

    Read More
    ricknvick October 3, 2013
  • Really loose weave
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is nice and soft, but in two ways was not what I expected. The weave is so loose that if you try to pick it--for instance to fold it--up your fingers will go right through the weave; so far it bounces back but I wonder if the holes will get larger as time goes on. Also it sheds a lot of fuzz. I guess I'd say it feels flimsy, but it is a pretty color and quite soft. If that's OK with you, then go ahead and purchase.

    Read More
    vaskes July 13, 2013
  • Oxford Black Blanket Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Exceeded my expectations. Beautiful blanket throw. Color as shown. Very pleased with this product and I would recommended it. Has a very rich look to it. I have just ordered a second one.

    Read More
    ginger7439 June 12, 2013
  • light weight and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    using it on spare bed does the trick for a little pop of color in summer, would not be sued for warmth in winter

    Read More
    slipper1 May 17, 2013
  • Nice Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I like this throw. I originally got it in black to go on my black leather sofa. It slid off a little, bit I liked it. It did come with a small snag in it, but I really didn't care because I turned it over, rather than bother sending it back. I do think if you have dogs, like I do, I would pass on it if you plan to use it to cover something they will jump on. The weave is loose, so their nails would catch on it. However, I still really like it and use it in a different area of my home.

    Read More
    carmine12 May 5, 2013
  • A very loose weave.
    Verified Purchase

    The weave on this throw is much looser than I expected. I was rather disappointed.

    Read More
    gammy871 March 27, 2013
  • Pretty, lightweight throw
    Verified Purchase

    In Southern California, a light, open weave blanket is appreciated. These throws are pretty and light. They wash very well. My only complaint with the blue/white one is that it sheds a little. I suspect that will stop after a couple of more washings.

    Read More
    cliothedog March 8, 2013
  • Blanket throw
    Verified Purchase

    Will be a Birthday gift for a good friend. Color will match perfectly for use when she is curled up reading in her favorite chair.

    Read More
    madraaz February 20, 2013
  • Very nice throw blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice. Soft and the color was just right. It was almost too soft for what we were using it for, to keep our cat off our new couch The weave is more open than I thought it would be. The cat, however, loves it. If you want to wrap yourself up in a cozy blanket that's not too warm on a winter or spring day or night, this would be a great choice!

    Read More
    springermom56 February 17, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. Searched for a throw like this and it was just what I wanted.

    Read More
    biggsgail January 8, 2013
  • Too loose of weave
    Verified Purchase

    Some threads were already coming undone before i even untied the package. Yarn is very soft.

    Read More
    lemmego January 7, 2013