Starting at: $29.99

Save $60.01 (67%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oxford Ivory Decorative Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Blanket looks nice ..but don't touch
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket looks nice but the material is itchy and the blanket creates fuzzy pieces . For decorative use only

    Read More
    lisafshopping January 2, 2013
  • horrible throw
    Verified Purchase

    The material of this throw shed over everything. I ordered black. It was a good price. It was delivered quickly, but the quality was horrid. Plus, the throw was packed in a zippered plastic bag. The correspondence said once it was opened, the purchase could not be returned. I had to take it out of the packaging and "throw" it on my sofa. It was then it began to shed all over. I put in in the dryer on cool air fluff to see if loose threads would shake off. They did, but the throw continued to leave more fuzz all over my house. This was a very disappointing purchase. I am appalled at the "cannot return once opened" policy stated on the correspondence. I have thrown this throw in the garbage. I was a valuable lesson, and I will be more careful what I purchase, if anything, on Overstock.

    Read More
    avenues January 2, 2013
  • Throw Falls Apart
    Verified Purchase

    The second this blanket was out of the packaging it was leaving HUGE amounts of fuzz on EVERYTHING! This was a horrible product and I was embarrassed that I gave it as a Christmas present to my mother-in-law. Even after washing her clothes, she still had fuzz stuck to everything! They really shouldn't allow people to pay for a product like this. It truly has affected my desire to ever shop on Overstock again.

    Read More
    rrtumolo December 28, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The color is just what I expected but the quality is horrible. Just by folding the throw you can put your fingers through the stitching.

    Read More
    abe412 November 25, 2012
  • very pretty throw, but it sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in gray and it looks exactly like I hoped it would. And it's very soft. But it sheds and sticks to my clothes and furniture. Leaving in an a basket for decoration...

    Read More
    schrers November 16, 2012
  • This is a beautiful soft blanket.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this blanket as a gift, so time will tell how popular it is. From all appearances, it's a beautiful color, soft to the touch, and I will count the gift as a success.

    Read More
    lesliedeval November 13, 2012
  • negative
    Verified Purchase

    This throw is VERY loose knit to the point that my dog can stick her nose through it. It also sheds in both the dryer and on any fabric that is not slick. I have kept it because I wanted it for decoration only so it is working for me, but would not recommend for snuggling up in.

    Read More
    newlifesong November 9, 2012
  • Very loose knit.
    Verified Purchase

    Snags very easily. Got a hole in it first time I used it.

    Read More
    decoratingdeb October 30, 2012
  • Decorative throw is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Had looked for a throw that's just the right 'weave' and the right color, and this item is exactly what I wanted! I love the nubby weave ---- gives it some character ---- and the color blends with my accent wall and my throw pillows.

    Read More
    holypianist September 29, 2012
  • Fuzz monster
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very pretty throw, but it has a strange unpleasant smell, and it loses fuzz constantly, It's on the sofa, my clothes, and worst of all, my nose... Darn it!

    Read More
    imperialgirl September 26, 2012
  • Beautiful Throw
    Verified Purchase

    The color worked out wonderful and the texture of the fabric helped add that extra something I was looking for to add to the room.

    Read More
    molly205 September 15, 2012
  • SOFT AND COZY, DEEP RICH COLOR
    Verified Purchase

    VERY SOFT AND WARM BLANKET AND A GREAT SIZE FOR A COUCH OR TO WRAP AROUND YOU FOR WARMTH. DEEP RICH COLOR AND WELL MADE.

    Read More
    ozzie58 August 31, 2012
  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    I received the throw several days ago. When I removed it from the package it had a bad smell. Not that plastic type of smell, more of a foul odor. I followed the washng instructions found on this site. Washed in cold water, mild detergent, gentle cycle. Dried on gentle as well. Opened the dryer and to my dismay there were piles of lint covering the entire inside surface of the dryer. The lint filter had an inch of fiber on it. I removed the throw and gave it a gentle shake. Lint balls everywhere. Some of the yarn strands bwere broken to reveal holes in the throw. And it still has a faint foul smell. I'll be checking the return policy on this. This is my fifth order from O and maybe the last!

    Read More
    dynamwebz August 21, 2012
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Throw is as described. Some negative feedback seems to be from not understanding the item. Soft and warm, it is loosely woven as shown in the photo. It is long enough to cover taking a nap.

    Read More
    mollieray August 18, 2012
  • Throw used for prop
    Verified Purchase

    I used this blanket as a beanbag cover for a newborn shoot. After laying one newborn on the blanket briefly, I pulled the blanket out and noticed many unravels. I had just opened the blanket before the shoot. Very cheaply made and will not purchase again!!!

    Read More
    kgridley August 14, 2012
  • THIS REALLY SUCKS !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Dont buy this. Its is too loosely knitted. One snag could create big holes. The fuzz of the fabric gets all over your clothes and carpet and if you have fans or A/C going it gets in your eyes or nose. Bad choice on my part and the only item I have ever bought from Overstock that was so inferior.

    Read More
    asherl33 August 11, 2012
  • This blanket is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket to use as a photography prop and it works wonderfully! It has great texture and vibrant color. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    amyl33 July 18, 2012
  • This realy sucks
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket sheds everywhere. I have pieces of thread from this blanket all over the house, I mean everywere, my cloths, sheets, on my rug, sofa. Unreal! I plan to wash it and dry it this weekend, maybe that will help. I wish I would have purchased something locally. Anyway, that's that.

    Read More
    bergerman777 July 6, 2012
  • Black Throw
    Verified Purchase

    It was what I expected and looks very nice. I would recommend it to someone.

    Read More
    mstruth102 June 30, 2012
  • Oxford Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased to go with a new couch, it looks great and is soft and comfortable. would highly recommend.

    Read More
    jamie7015 April 5, 2012
Sponsored Links