Today $37.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oxford Ivory Decorative Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Oxford Decorative Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This throw looks good but it sheds enormous amounts of fuzz that stick to clothing, upholstery, etc. Washing does not eliminate the fuzz factor. I strongly recommend against buying the Oxford Decorative Throw.

    Read More
    ashevillenc February 8, 2011
  • Gorgeous, impractical
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful blanket and color (I bought spa blue) but it sheds fuzzies on everything in sight. Not very practical for regular use and washing.

    Read More
    laurawa December 9, 2010
  • Fabric quality
    Verified Purchase

    Actual fabric composition is 70% acrylic and only 30% wool, which is different from how it is advertised on the site: 50-percent wool/50-percent acrylic

    Read More
    HALYNA B. January 22, 2009
  • Great for Decorating
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a nice, chunky throw over the back of a couch or chair, this is a great option. As someone mentioned previously, it might not be the best option if you're looking for something that will get some serious use. I ordered the dark red one and it's a really nice deep rust color. (Not quite the red wine color you see in the pic, but still very pretty.)

    Read More
    momtosophie October 8, 2009
  • low usability
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket to be used regularly for couch lounging. Its' weave is very wide, so no warmth, and it would not last with regular use. I'm returning it! I knew that as soon as I opened it!

    Read More
    astridc1 December 26, 2010
  • Black Oxford Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this throw blanket. I had a difficult time finding a throw in a black color for my guest bedroom. It is being used for decorative purposes only and I am pleased that the color is a true, deep black. It's very soft and looks rich. A very reasonable price and, once again, I am pleased with my Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    shopodiva October 17, 2009
  • Declrative Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a decorative throw for my house in FLA as a splash of color in our spare bedroom. The color is very pretty and the feel is very soft. I bought the spa green. However, I would not recommend it for people with pets, not sure if it would hold up. The sticthes are big to give it a chunky feel. I have pets and I know this would not make it in my NY home. I think this throw is perfect for decorative purposes not for use as a blanket.

    Read More
    babyoreo July 30, 2009
  • Nice Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I like this throw. I originally got it in black to go on my black leather sofa. It slid off a little, bit I liked it. It did come with a small snag in it, but I really didn't care because I turned it over, rather than bother sending it back. I do think if you have dogs, like I do, I would pass on it if you plan to use it to cover something they will jump on. The weave is loose, so their nails would catch on it. However, I still really like it and use it in a different area of my home.

    Read More
    carmine12 May 5, 2013
  • Burgundy Decorative Throw
    Verified Purchase

    First, I *might* recommend this to a friend for a decorative accent for their living room or bed room. The throw is meant to be for decoration, not for warmth. The color was a little darker than I anticipated. It is easy to catch the throw on corners of furniture because of the way it was made. The loose weave of the fabric makes it easily snag-able, and it picks up everything from loose hair to feathers. The fabric is soft to the touch. If you're looking for a rustic looking 'accent', this would work.

    Read More
    ceisdsgil February 26, 2011
  • So soft
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for use on our screened porch. They're perfect for cool spring and fall days while rocking on the porch AND they're easy to machine wash when needed. Also--the color selection was great. We were able to match the tone in our outdoor cushions perfectly with the wide array of colors available.

    Read More
    kppnyc May 7, 2015
  • Blanet throw
    Verified Purchase

    Oxford decorative throw is perfect in color but it "SHEDS" badly!

    Read More
    valiquette1 January 18, 2014
  • Good winter throw
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the color, size and quality. Mainly used as decorative throw on bed, but its great for extra warmth while reading, Big weave is stylish for adults, but not good choice for kids--too easy to snag.

    Read More
    minnetonkamom November 7, 2015
  • Decorative throw is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Had looked for a throw that's just the right 'weave' and the right color, and this item is exactly what I wanted! I love the nubby weave ---- gives it some character ---- and the color blends with my accent wall and my throw pillows.

    Read More
    holypianist September 29, 2012
  • meh
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color,, but I have to say I find this throw a little staticky and it is so loosely woven it in not that cozy, and it catches on things, like my finger, hands, jewelry. Not my go-to cozy throw for snuggling, just decor for the color.

    Read More
    kippykat May 17, 2016
  • soft and fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    this is just a wonderful throw blanket. great for cuddling up on the couch. good size.. i am so happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    me7304 November 5, 2013
  • horrible throw
    Verified Purchase

    The material of this throw shed over everything. I ordered black. It was a good price. It was delivered quickly, but the quality was horrid. Plus, the throw was packed in a zippered plastic bag. The correspondence said once it was opened, the purchase could not be returned. I had to take it out of the packaging and "throw" it on my sofa. It was then it began to shed all over. I put in in the dryer on cool air fluff to see if loose threads would shake off. They did, but the throw continued to leave more fuzz all over my house. This was a very disappointing purchase. I am appalled at the "cannot return once opened" policy stated on the correspondence. I have thrown this throw in the garbage. I was a valuable lesson, and I will be more careful what I purchase, if anything, on Overstock.

    Read More
    avenues January 2, 2013
  • Great deal on a great throw
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is not the best quality I've exerienced in throw blankets but, for the price and basic utility, it is perfect! I ordered the gray and it had a very rustic yet modern feel to it and is a fun accessory that complements my eclectic decor.The size is perfect and the loose weave may is just pefect for naps or snuggling on the couch.

    Read More
    stephaniep2 November 8, 2009
  • LOOKS Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I have this throw in ivory and it's neatly folded over the back of a chair. Because I am using it for decorative purposes, I like it. It isn't very soft and it is so loosely woven that it seems it would stretch and lose the 'look'. It is definitely more decorative--but for that, it's the right price!

    Read More
    rebeccaanne426 September 10, 2009
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Throw is more for decorative use as is fragile w/ loose weave, but this info was in description and that is how I planned to use it. Other more durable throws were available, but were more expensive and because I wanted the look this throw had to offer, it was the best choice for me. Looks great at end of bed!

    Read More
    n2dzrwear July 9, 2011
  • Try something else
    Verified Purchase

    The burgundy color is beautiful, and it is soft. But the weave is so loose that your toes go right through it!!! Annoying/not very warm. Plus it shed EVERYWHERE. There is red fuzz all over my apartment. Haven't decided if it's worth it or not to return. Not recommended.

    Read More
    mrae September 9, 2010