Today $48.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Owen 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great deal for this set

    Read More
    Scott R S. May 23, 2016
  • Momof3
    Verified Purchase

    Much better than I thought it would be for the price

    Read More
    Heather P. May 10, 2016
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The color is perfect and weight is what I was looking for. I wish I had paid attention to the fact that it is dry clean only. If you have a thing for a wrinkle free bed, this is not the set for you. Out of the package I hoped it would settle in a few days as most do. After four days, I resorted to ironing with low heat. That helped a bit, but setting anything on it, my dog sitting on it, folding it back - it wrinkles. It isn't very practicle. Very comfortable though.

    Read More
    mwade56 April 29, 2016
  • Owen 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed with this comforter set. It was to small for my king size bed. Would not recommend this item.

    Read More
    Donna D. February 1, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Less than great needed one so kept it.

    Read More
    bbuyar December 3, 2015
  • I RARELY am below 5 Stars on anything.
    Verified Purchase

    This is attractive, so the two stars. Comfort and quality is 2 out of 5 stars. My other reviews reveal I RARELY am below a 5 Star for anything I have purchased on Overstock. IN fact I just posted 4 reviews tonight, catching up, and couldn't say enough good things. I state that record because this fell short of expectations. Colors are beatuiful but I don't even use in our guest room due to comfort. I foled it and our pups snuggle on it in style.

    Read More
    ChaChaCharlie November 19, 2015
  • Stripes don't match
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like this comforter set. The colors are as they appear. However it's not at all comfortable. Also the stripes on the pillow shams do not match. It looks really tacky to me to have them side by side with the stripes being different on each sham.

    Read More
    Josain April 21, 2015
  • Great Colors - Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    First, I need to thank the other reviewers for their input - I wanted to get a comforter with olive and brown colors, and those who bought it for me confirmed that is what I would get. I love the colors and this set allows me to leave my current, very nice olive green window treatments in place.

    Read More
    IvyDevilDog March 14, 2015
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    It's a bit shiny for my taste, but my son likes it and it's for his room so it's a win.

    Read More
    orrick February 4, 2015
  • Owen comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking set - comforter is a bit stiff, but looks very nice.

    Read More
    pappy5738 December 30, 2014
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, it beautiful!! I would definitely by again.

    Read More
    drkphenix November 21, 2014
  • Owen 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice comforter set. I am very happy with it and with the total package.

    Read More
    quivertail June 6, 2014
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not look the photo on the website. The photo shows much more green that what is truly on the comforter. I was quite disappointed as I specifically wanted a comforter that had green in it. It is more like a gold color than green. I will be returning the comforter set as it wasn't at all what I thought it was.

    Read More
    jartk February 9, 2014
  • classy look without being too girly
    Verified Purchase

    was looking for a spread for master bedroom, painted a lite sage green - most spreads with color green in them were florals - not good match for the man in the room. No sage green in this spread, but the army green and gold yellow coordinate real nicely. Have dark brown wood floors that blend with brown tones and our furniture is black, so the black strip blends too. total picture is awesome.

    Read More
    jerilynn1952 November 11, 2013
  • Skimpy, thin but the colors are perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the other reviewers about the colors, but they work in my guest room, blue walls and rug with golds, brown and a bit of blue. The "grey"stripe looks more blue in my room (perhaps because of the wall color), My complaint is that this comforter is very skimpy. It is sized more for a full bed than for a queen (which is the one I purchased) and it is very light weight compared to the one I replaced. I barely fit the old comforter with 2 shams and a skirt in the bag that held all 8 pieces of this one) It's in a guest room, so I'm going to keep it because it "looks" good but I'm going to have to provide a few extra blankets (including wool) for my guests.

    Read More
    bleufisch October 27, 2013
  • Comforter set color didn't match the image
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed in the color of this set not at all close to the colors in this picture.

    Read More
    tuscolatim March 18, 2013
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set for the money. Comes with everything you need love the colors!!

    Read More
    thcrcc March 5, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I was more than pleased with this comforter set. The quality of the material is great. It's soft and the pattern of all the pieces looks great together.

    Read More
    wx41 February 15, 2013
  • Decent, and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style of this comforter. So elegant! I decided to keep it regardless of my disappointment in Overstock's incorrect product specification. Ticks me off and I will think twice about using them again. Yes, the product details are wrong: The photo is wrong. The backing is not 100% cotton, it is 100% polyester. The Euro shams are not brown nor are they pleated. They are striped! (That was my greatest disappointment.) The color scheme in photo is not true, as so many reviews report. The colors are subdued in comparison with the photo. Not blue, but gray. Pale olive green. Yellow is dull gold. I love the colors for what I needed. Quality is OK for the money. Lastly, the fit of this comforter on a king-size pillow top bed (reg. or cal.) falls short (width) on both sides of bed. Length is good. To deal with this I needed to purchase dark brown sheets. If you're going for elegant, this one's nice. NOTE TO OVERSTOCK: Get your act together! Update the product details page and photo. That's just wrong!

    Read More
    yoyoyasko22 May 2, 2012
  • The Comforter set is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set is beautiful, The colors were a little different than they looked in the picture but not enough different that I couldn't use it. It is still a great buy and a great value. The green is a bit darker than it appears in the picture. But still love it.

    Read More
    lollieann April 18, 2012