Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oversized Pure Cashmere Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Thai Red is really burnt orange.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this throw forewarned by previous reviews that the color was not exactly as portrayed. However, I was not expecting such a total difference. There is no semblance to any hue commonly called red, rust, or even orange-ish red. This throw is more burnt orange. If that's not the color you're expecting, you may be happier with something else. Other than the color, the quality is ok, though rather thin for a throw in this price range. I am returning it.

    Read More
    sophiesmom3 November 9, 2012
  • Cashmere throw
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the Cashmere throw. Very soft and luxurious, and a wonderful, neutral color.

    Read More
    sarah4336 December 28, 2011
  • Not so great throw
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had not purchased this throw. It does not wear well and does not have a soft hand like my other cashmere products

    Read More
    wewer October 3, 2011
  • red color is off, but quality throw
    Verified Purchase

    The thai red is definitely more of a papaya-ish orange-red than a true rust red. However, I was expecting that based on other reviews and was, in fact, hoping for it. Color is perfect for my decor. It is very nice and thick and I love the subtle texture. It was a bit nappy at first, but a few minutes in the dryer on delicate heat caught most of that in the lint trap.

    Read More
    kms28 March 14, 2011
  • Oversized Cashmere Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this cashmere throw for a gift at Christmas. The silver mink color was perfect with their color scheme. It is such a nice size and so very soft!

    Read More
    wandooinidaho December 28, 2010
  • Cashmere throw
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this throw. It is a beautiful lightweight weave, but adds warmth. The color is lovely and adds a look of comfort to our home. The quality of this throw is outstanding.

    Read More
    teddig December 18, 2010
  • beautiful throw
    Verified Purchase

    The generous size is a great attraction. The throw is soft and warm, and the price is right. The "Thai Red" that I received is much more in the orange family than the burnt red that I expected. However, it goes just fine in my room, so I have kept it.l However, if you're expecting "red," this is not the color for you. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    arym November 3, 2010
  • not my kind of cashmere
    Verified Purchase

    I love cashmere, to the point that I wear cashmere socks and cashmere hoodies. So, when i decided to buy my first throw, Overstock was my place of choice. Overstock came through with great, reliable service. However, the throw is a bit scratchy, more of a wool feel than soft and supple. There is pilling already but a good lint brush fixes that. I told my friend that with proper laundering, his throw should get softer. I have learned to stick to Mongolian cashmere when it comes to blankets.

    Read More
    rosetexas October 13, 2010
  • Wasn't Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I am the only one who was NOT impressed with this blanket. The blue color was as pictured, but that’s the only thing I liked. It was 6 inches NARROWER than described (a deal breaker). It was VERY “pilly”, to the point I kept thinking there were flaws or thin spots. I would not give this as a gift. It looked OLD right out of the box. I returned it. I gave it 2 stars for color correctness and general workmanship.

    Read More
    pamalot May 25, 2010
  • Toasty
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this oversized cashmere throw for my daughter and son-in-law on their second wedding anniversary so they could cuddle on their orange leather sofa and watch late-night TV in their seaside home year round. They not only loved the color (Bisque - cream-colored), but also commented on the softness, thickness, fancy fringe, and warmth. I couldn't have found a better gift... and of course, they wanted to know where I purchased the item, so that is the best reference of all. It looks lovely residing on their sofa, and I thank you for a perfect gift.

    Read More
    sandollar91 May 14, 2010
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The ideal gift to keep that someone special warm on the couch while inviting yourself to cuddle alongside. A good size for two, luxurious / supple feel, very soft. Color felt rich. Basically, my two worries for going less expensive were "roughness" (no worries - very soft) or the color being too yellow or otherwise feeling less fine (again - nice color). Highly recommend the product.

    Read More
    matt052361 April 28, 2010
  • Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality. The blanket is very warm and is a good size. I am over 6 feet tall and the blanket is perfect for watching tv on the couch or on the recliner. The price is good for the size and quality of the blanket. The thai red is actually more of a burnt orange, not a big deal but I throw that out there for someone who is concerned about the color. Delivery was timely and no issues. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    paroba66 January 18, 2010
  • Mom loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Color was exactly as expected as well as size, fabric design and softness.Very, very happy with the 2 holiday items purchased this CHRISTmas from O!!! as a first time 'O' shopper with such a great experience, I will definetely be back!!

    Read More
    cricketloves2shop January 7, 2010
  • Cashmere throw
    Verified Purchase

    Great size. I looked all over for a nice throw for 2 that was not too large. Nice and warm, cozy and soft. It is a heavy cashmere but still very soft.I Will buy another couple of these for gifts. Order shipped out as promised.

    Read More
    lrq1 December 29, 2009
  • Cashmere
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this as a wedding gift for a friend who has exquisite taste in quality of merchandise. She raved about the cashmere throw to her friends who phoned me to learn where it was purchased. Can't go wrong here. I've purchased cashmere from O many times and look to O first when I shop.

    Read More
    glennanna December 3, 2009
  • so-called cashmere
    Verified Purchase

    I kept this throw because it's just the right color and size, the weave is attractive and it's warm enough. But I wouldn't delude myself that it's cashmere! It's far too rough and too heavy in weight. If you inspect one, I'm sure you'll agree.

    Read More
    hd300 September 15, 2009
  • Soft, warm and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    I received the blue throw as a Christmas present and it has become an essential and decorative part of my living roon. The throw is warm without being heavy, and the diagonal weave is attractive. I gave the throw 4 starts instead of 5 because I thought the price was a little high.

    Read More
    gadgetprincess January 11, 2009
  • Cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    Cozy and warm - great for chilly evenings together on the sofa!

    Read More
    jimmycoastal January 11, 2009
  • jesslovshoes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this cashmere throw and the 8-ply cashmere throws together. They arrived today in nice white boxes. I like this one better than the 8-ply cashmere one because it feels thicker and softer. I bought them for my boyfriend to use on his leather sofa. I would recommend these cashmere throws for daily use and the price is the lowest I found for this brand.

    Read More
    jesslovshoes December 10, 2008
  • Great Throw

    This arrived super fast and turned out to be a great purchase. The throw is very soft and oversized and covers me from head to toe when lying on the sofa.

    Read More
    November 21, 2008
Sponsored Links