Today: $41.24
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Oversized Luxury Down Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't buy this blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Blanket arrived, My "Luxury Down Blanket" turned out to be a QVC special Northern Lights blanket, which was not in the description, (Reject I'm sure) The smell when I unwrapped it was horrible I had to leave it out in the air for a week, then brought it in and washed it.. The smell is still there. I thought it would disapate in time , well the smell has settled down but the fabric that was used is very hard cotton and the noise it makes when you move it is unreal like sleeping under crinkeled paper. Every time the blanket moves the crunching sound it makes is horrible. The blanket is going to the dogs bed. I see now that my $*** blanket is now in the $*** other folks must have complained. I know that Overstock would have gladly taken the blanket back, but I didn't want to go through the hassel.

    Read More
    2ifbysea September 28, 2012
  • Very nice NORTHERN NIGHTS item!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for down blankets for our mountain cabin..(it gets really really cold up there!) This is more light weight than the other duvets we already own, but it is really really great quality. ) It is warm, I tried it out last night...(first chilly night here!) I have bought Northern Nights products before, so I know this will last. They make quality stuff! Great purchase, extremely happy!

    Read More
    jks0924 October 9, 2013
  • Oversized Luxury Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Love this blanket. I ordered the lilac as the blue was not available. Glad I did, the color is lovely. As stated in the packaging, there was an odor when I removed the plastic. I hung the blanket outside on a windy day. The result was a fresh clean smell. The blanket is really nice and light-weight. Another great purchase from OS. I will be recommending to my friends and family.

    Read More
    treat16 October 8, 2013
  • Luxury Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Our family owns many down blankets. We prefer down blankets over down comforters because of their lighter weight & easier washabilty. (This blanket is the Northern Lights brand (made for QVC). I purchased this as a wedding gift and the couple seemed pleased with it. The fabric was similar to cotton sateen and the color was a soft Lilac. We have other " Northern Lights" brand down blankets & are very pleased with them. Their washabality is excellant! I believe their tone-on-tone striped ones are even nicer than this particular model---although they don't come in the color Lavender---other wise; they are a better value for the dollars spent. However, this is a lovely blanket.

    Read More
    vinniesgrandma September 13, 2013
  • great quality and price
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is very well made and the down fill is consistant throughout the blanket. The satin trim is a very nice quality and a step up from the usual trim I find on similar blankets. I have washed it several times and it shows no wear or loss of insulation. FYI....down products, including comforters, can be washed if your machine is big enough. It is essential to make sure the item is completely dry.

    Read More
    susancoe July 6, 2013
  • Brest I have found!
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't washed yet, and not even unfolded fully yet, but I think this is the best quality down blanket I have ever found - for gifts, for me, either one. Reason: The cotton cover. Not only is it not microfiber, it is such a smooth and silky cotton, not a heavy slubby cheap cotton. I have the pale pink; most pinks for linen are "dusty rose" or some such, or hot pink; this is more neutral. Weight seems perfect for three seasons. I want to buy more for gifts this year! Highly recommend.

    Read More
    colorist1 June 8, 2013
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pleasant surprise. We wanted something light but warm under our lightweight comforter. This is just perfect. Its beautiful (we got the pink) and excellent quality. I highly recommend. At this price get 2!

    Read More
    cheryl5406 February 9, 2013
  • Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is perfectly warming and light. I wanted something lighter than my comforter, but still needed light warmth, this is perfect for anyone who gets too ht with a down comforter. So happy that I found it!

    Read More
    lynda4boysmom January 30, 2013
  • Much more than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful down-filled comforter. I think I will buy another one soon. Great value!

    Read More
    yooper4life January 3, 2013
  • Oversized Luxury Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this so much I ordered 4 more of them for the kids for Christmas!

    Read More
    kydenizen November 16, 2012
  • Excellent mid-weight comforter
    Verified Purchase

    We are delighted with this mid-weight down comforter. Good price and good quality.

    Read More
    mediadiva1 October 17, 2012
  • Worth the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my Mom and was surprised when it arriver. It is medium weight and good fit for the bed. It is well constructed and the satin edge looks pretty. My Mom was very happy with it.

    Read More
    jjem03 April 23, 2015
  • Love this blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Love the weight of this blanket. The satin edge is sewn on the wrong two sides however. Seems odd.

    Read More
    loribeth50 June 4, 2014
  • luxury down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Nice down blanket. Not too thick or heavy, but it keeps you nice and toasty

    Read More
    coolguitarmom March 31, 2014
  • great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    very nice quality - lightweight yet warm. exactly what i was looking for.

    Read More
    my719 December 12, 2013
  • Looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the comforter, but I haven't used it yet - summer.

    Read More
    belcha August 15, 2013
  • down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    loved it i truley recommend overstock to all of my friends and family

    Read More
    lsgoodroe April 30, 2013
  • Down Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely item. Perfect for spring/summer use. Has withstood the dogs nails very well. Would recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    meshepherd March 26, 2013
  • Really Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great down blanket. I got the pink color for my 4 year old girls room. It is just lovely. A nice pale shade of pink. I have washed it once and it turned out fine.

    Read More
    babybean8 March 21, 2013
  • Lightweight, soft and perfect for chilly nights.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for those chilly nights. Didn't require any other blankets. Our guests were very comfortable.

    Read More
    goldens3girl February 6, 2013
Sponsored Links