Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Organic Turkish Cotton 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Haven't used them yet, BUT.....
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with these towels. I have towels in my linen closet that are over 5 years old, that are not organic, and were inexpensive purchases at local department stores. They may not be organic, but they are LARGE and THICK. I'm paying at least 3x more for these organic towels on sale, and they are not near the quality of what I already have. I assume these are 600gm weight towels. So from what I can see online, there are 900 gram towels that are available, although not in organic that I see. Probably I would have to buy those to equal what I am used to having. Although they are way too expensive. So, I gave these towels to someone who needed new towels and I will keep looking for something better.

    Read More
    patron123 April 3, 2013
  • Love these towels
    Verified Purchase

    I love these towels! They are extremely soft but also very absorbent. I've had problems in the past with towels that were soft but I never seemed to get dry after using them. Not with these. Love them and will be ordering more if I can.

    Read More
    janhum December 25, 2012
  • absorbent
    Verified Purchase

    Love these towels. They are very absorbent and dry quickly. The loops on the terry are tightly wound and resist pulling when getting caught on my jewelry.

    Read More
    desik9 July 24, 2012
  • Love this towel set!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this towel set for my guest bath when my sister was coming to visit. She loved the towels and asked where I got them. They wash well and are so soft. I love the no band design! The only drawback is we wish they were a bit larger.

    Read More
    9donna April 5, 2012
  • okay for about a year
    Verified Purchase

    I probably wouldn't recommend this only because there was some uneven shrinkage over time.

    Read More
    wiseman60 December 20, 2011
  • Oranganic turkish cotton 6pc towel set
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are just o.k. I had read some reviews, so I knew they were kind of thin. Yes, they dry me just fine... nothing luxurious or special about them. The description said 6 piece towel set, so I automatically thought I was getting 6 bath towels. No, two bath, two hand, and two wash clothes. Would I recommend these to a friend, no... not because they're no good, just because they're not great. Will I buy more? No.

    Read More
    rockstaroxy November 4, 2011
  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best towels I have purchased in a long time. They are soft and dry us well.

    Read More
    romy26 October 31, 2011
  • Bath Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Although we have not used the towels nor washed them yet, they are exactly the color and quality we were expecting from the description. The price is very good for such a fine quality product. We cannot vouch with certainty....as I said we haven't yet washed them, but we don't anticipate any problem.

    Read More
    derfcharles1 September 13, 2011
  • Deeply regret I bought only 1 set
    Verified Purchase

    I love these towels and truly regret I bought only one set. But buying online is always difficult for me as I like to really see and touch what I'm getting. But alas, they no longer seem to be available on Overstock; I shall keep looking, however.

    Read More
    mly8 August 27, 2011
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are more than I expected. They are fluffy, absorbant, and plush. I even ordered more after the first order arrived. They have a nice fabric hook attached so they hang nicely on a hook on the wall when there are guests in the house and many towels are being used. I would definitely order these towels again. MB

    Read More
    mballinger July 7, 2011
  • Love these towels!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice towels, attractive and absorbent. I bought them mainly because they were made of organic cotton and the price point was so good. I have three sets and will surely buy more in the future when I have need.

    Read More
    vanglynn June 25, 2011
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    These towels came with great reviews. They are very soft, but pretty thin. They got a little thicker after washing, but they got several pulls per towels after washing too, so they really don't seem durable to me, which is a major downside. They did have cute little loops to hang them up with, but overall the pulls and the spareness of the towels make me feel that the quality is not very good, and that they aren't going to last at all.

    Read More
    megameg June 23, 2011
  • organic, affordable, and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband's towels from his bachelor days were getting threadbare and I wanted to buy some organic towels which were good for the environment and the health of my family. I found organic towels, particularly Turkish cotton, to be outrageously expensive on all the sites I looked at and the reviews were not consistently positive. I did not want the super thick, soft towels in vogue currently in all the department stores as they do not dry well in humid climates or wash well in my front loader but I wanted towels which were not super thin or small. I was not planning to buy Turkish cotton, but came across this towel set on overstock.com while doing an internet search on organic towels. All the reviews were positive and the price was good so I took the chance. The shipping price was fabulous, the towels came quickly and were packaged well, they did not have a chemical smell, and they came out of the washer looking the same as they went in. I have only washed my towels once, but they seem to be very well made and I don't anticipate fuzziness or color bleeding. I would recommend these towels to anyone, specifically those looking for organic products.

    Read More
    frgg April 1, 2011
  • great towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are plush and absorbent. They have washed very well without much shedding. The washcloths in particular are generous in size compared to my other organic set (from another company). They are well made (in Turkey) with a nice weave. I have already purchased another set :)

    Read More
    greenchicky January 4, 2011
  • Good towels
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered a set of organic turkish towels as we couldn't find the colors we wanted in the standard one. We took a chance as this one didn't have any reviews at all. We like the towels as they are light (unlike the Egyptian ones) and dry very quickly. They are also well made and the hook stitched to the top makes it handy to hang them. We do like the other standard towels more as they are softer and share the same qualities with this one. So, if you can't find the color you want on the standard ones, I think you'll be happy with the organic edition but they are not super soft. They don't shed a lot of lint, they are light and dry quickly. The sage color looks really nice.

    Read More
    phdee December 21, 2010
  • Sturdy Towels
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these towels for several years and they look good as new. They are well made, wash extremely well and have a nice loop sewn in hem to hang on a hook if desired.

    Read More
    coopiesmom March 16, 2017
  • Fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed them at first, big, thick towels. Then the ends started unraveling and the medium blue color faded in spots like I dried my hands that had bleach on them(they didn't). Down side of online shopping...

    Read More
    Tim T. February 2, 2017
  • Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for a Christmas present for my daughter and she adores them and wants more!

    Read More
    janjg May 27, 2016
  • Turkish towels
    Verified Purchase

    They look beautiful, feEl wonderful but fell apart really fast.

    Read More
    dfeverstine May 7, 2016
  • Love these towels!
    Verified Purchase

    So soft and love that they're organic cotton!

    Read More
    Ann B. February 12, 2016
Sponsored Links