Today: $82.49

MSRP: $84.99

Save $2.50 (3%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Organic Turkish Cotton 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these...
    Verified Purchase

    These are simply different- in their own class. We ordered these with some heavy towels from Overstock, perhaps because we could not feel either one before purchasing. I thought the heavy ones would be luxurious-heavy. Instead they are like drying off with a cotton bath mat. On the other hand, these make me feel that I am at an opulent Turkish bath. They are fairly light, but lavish, and have their own special weave. An excellent choice & worth every cent of the extra $.

    Read More
    ccataldo May 17, 2011
  • very nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are medium thickness, which I actaully prefer to very thick towels. I find very thick towels hard to use to dry your body and often aren't as absorbent. These are absorbent and did not leave much lint in the drier after the first washing. I expecially like that they do not have a "band" around the bottom. The weave of fabric changes direction to make the accent at the bottom. This is really nice-there is no band to shrink and distort the towels and on the hand towel, you won't be drying your hands on a stiff band!

    Read More
    jrs2831 August 4, 2011
  • Liked them so much... I order two more sets.
    Verified Purchase

    I always seek out organically-grown cotton for towels. These are thin, but very absorbent. I like that they are thin because they take less space in the closet. Bath and hand towels have a loop for hanging. They launder nicely. I'm pleased.

    Read More
    val77189 May 24, 2011
  • looks great, feels great, washes great
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for organic towel sets all over the interwebs. Happy to find these and based on the good reviews gave them a try. I really like these towels. I thought I would want super thick plush towels but these, although they are not thick, feel really great, have a nice dense texture and absorb like crazy without all the bulk (and long drying time) of the heavyweights. The quality seems very good and they washed up nicely.

    Read More
    capitolgirl July 25, 2011
  • Totally disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I'm shocked at all the excellent reviews, which were the reason I purchased this towel set. The towels are shockingly thin, but even worse, they are undersized. In addition, due to the lack of any trim or decorative stitching, they look exactly like the cheap, throwaway towels you'd be handed at a gym to wipe the sweat from your brow. Even worse, upon drying my hands for the first time, the white bath towel developed a pink discoloration. Unbelieveable. Finally, while I'd be happy to pay more for quality organic towels, these are neither high quality, nor do they come with any certification regarding their organic status. Seriously...I think it's just a ploy to get unsuspecting do-gooders to buy these garbage "Turkish towels." Complete waste - I returned them, but given Overstock's return policy on opened merchadise and deduction of shipping costs (both ways), I suspect I'll get just barely half of my $$$ back. Avoid these like the plague!

    Read More
    termie01 December 12, 2011
  • Great Towel
    Verified Purchase

    Not too thick, not too thin. Great towel, super absorbent. I plan on ordering these for gifts.

    Read More
    greg64 April 29, 2011
  • Absorbency problems
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with the absorbency of these towels. I don't need my towels to be thick; what I want is an attractive towel that is super absorbent. My favorite towels are fairly thin, but they are made of high-quality, turkish cotton and are very absorbent. I was hoping to find something similar but these towels were not even close. The only reason I'm giving two stars is because they were nice-looking. But if a towel is not absorbent, it's not worth anything. Returning.

    Read More
    slsmt January 26, 2014
  • ORGANIC, great color, absorbent
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the chino color which is a true taupe with no yellow hue - love it. Wish I could find the same color in a bath sheet and shower curtain. We're using these in our guest room and hear they are nice and absorbent. Attached label indicates they are organic but the SEWN-IN LABEL DOES NOT SAY ORGANIC. Why? BOTH labels should say organic.

    Read More
    bjhealy October 22, 2013
  • Soft soft soft towel
    Verified Purchase

    these 2 sets of towels were so soft. I would rubbed them against my face. My husband couldn't wait to try them. They were as good as other reviewers mentioned. I love how they are thinner than other regular towels but still plush and soft. They are much easier to roll and store away when not in used.

    Read More
    redbeanie April 2, 2012
  • Excellent Towels!
    Verified Purchase

    These were just perfect. Not too fluffy nor thin. Well made and absorbent. Both my husband and I love them.

    Read More
    mzstandwick November 16, 2011
  • turkish bath towel set
    Verified Purchase

    Towels make drying off luxurious. They are thicker than I expected and are not too heavy. The most surprising thing was the loop at one end so you can hang them up. My boys never hung things up before.

    Read More
    laury1 September 19, 2011
  • Pretty nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice towels. They are not too thick, but they dry quickly after use and they are absorbant so that you are not left wet after drying off.

    Read More
    eon9th August 31, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL, well-crafted towels
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Product; incredibly beautiful, well-made towels. I ordered more.

    Read More
    meinlag August 26, 2011
  • Soft, pretty thick, substantial weight
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great organic cotton product for the price. I'm sure you will find thicker more luxurious products out there but for no where near this price point for organic materials. I was completely blown away at how substantial this product was for the price. I bought these mostly because the reviews were glowing and I was not disappointed. This was a finishing touch to a green bathroom remodel and what a pleasant find. I love the little loop on the towel to hang it, nice touch:) I highly recommend. These were delivered to me within 2 days. Overstock has been a treat to order from - one great product after the other.

    Read More
    dedereno August 16, 2011
  • not organic
    Verified Purchase

    i do not know if i was shipped the wrong towels or what, but the tags on the towels do not say that they are organic, they simply say 100% cotton. there is no brand name written in overstock.com's product description, but i google-searched for the company name that is on the label of the towels i received, and looking through their website i did not see any organic cotton products anywhere. the towels are good quality, a nice weight, and absorbent. but i am super bummed they are not organic and would not have paid so much for conventional cotton towels. i am keeping them because overstock.com has such a bad return policy and the towels are nice. but i spent a long time looking for ORGANIC cotton, and i'm pretty sure the towels i got are NOT organic. another annoying and lame purchase from this website - i'm done with you, overstock.com.

    Read More
    melina s. October 16, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Love these towels. Wash great and very absorbent and soft. Keep getting better the more they are washed.

    Read More
    MARCIA S. March 29, 2016
  • Feel good - look good
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure to wash before purchase without anything else in the load. Maybe this is common sense to everyone else but I put in some pants and they were COVERED in lint.

    Read More
    Lucy L. April 14, 2015
  • Organic? Not quite sure
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric, texture and color are lovely but I am completely baffled about whether these are organic or not. The organic nature is VERY important to me, hence the lower review. The stitched in label says 100% cotton (NOT organic cotton) and a paper tag attached says it's organic. If these are not truly 100% organic this would be a very expensive towel set!

    Read More
    readuntilblue June 20, 2014
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this purchase! They are soft and quite beautiful. I have washed them a couple of times and they seem to get softer. I love the color (i purchased blue). I might have to get another two sets for my other bathroom (give the kids my old towels!). These are great and organic to boot!

    Read More
    sesamejane June 23, 2013
  • Organic Turkish Cotton Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Love these towels. My only complaint is that the hems come loose and have to be sewn.

    Read More
    cassyngracie June 8, 2013
Sponsored Links