Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Organic Eco-Valley Wool 3-inch Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is so comfortable. We both love it. Exactly as described.

    Read More
    Tim R. April 30, 2017
  • Comfort!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought it last December for my futon mattress. 5 months later, I sleep on it. It is so comfortable, so I can sleep better. I can shake it and flip it upside down every month. No problem! My husband wanted my topper, but I told him to order another topper for himself.

    Read More
    Lia M. April 27, 2017
  • Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I was fine with the mattress alone, spouse has joint pain and wasn't overly thrilled with the mattress. We added this, and now, sleeps like a baby. Like one of those unicorn babies that actually sleeps...not a normal 'wake up every hour' baby. Alarm now wakes him up, where he usually never slept deeply enough to need it. So we are happy. It did raise my bed height- I like low profile and this is now a bit higher for my taste.

    Read More
    claudia327 February 23, 2017
  • Organic Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I could afford one for every bed in the house.

    Read More
    Renel A. February 1, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    So comfortable and has really held up. We've been sleeping on it for 4+ months and it's still like new.

    Read More
    Erica_LD January 3, 2017
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I find this mattress topper to be quite comfortable. However, there was a strong barnyard type odor initially, which has since subsided, (it also helps that I have also encased it with a cover and covered it with a waterproof mattress pad. With these things in place there is no noticeable odor. It also is starting to dip some already in the area where the hips are. I have had it for about a month and I weigh about 140 pounds. I am sleeping well on it though, and find it comfortable.

    Read More
    Renate P. December 15, 2016
  • Everyone loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my daughter's bunk bed and she loves it so much that she's constantly wanting to curl up and read in her bed now. A winner!

    Read More
    Nat'smommy October 20, 2016
  • Comfy Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Our mattress is older, but we were not ready to purchase a new one. This mattress topper has given us a comfortable sleep, and allowed us to wait a bit longer for the bigger purchase. When we do get a new mattress, this topper will be in place as it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser588093 October 20, 2016
  • Best sleep in a long time
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely LOVE this product. Purchased a new bed at the first of the year because our previous 2 yr old bed began to sag. This time we purchased a firm bed thinking this would be better for my hips and back. Boy, was I wrong. As the months passed I began having more and more problem with pain to the point of not sleeping much and incredible pain when walking, standing, or sitting. After sleeping on a hotel bed with a soft mattress topper and experiencing the first full pain free night in almost a year I decided to research mattress toppers when I came across the 3" wool topper. We had considered a memory foam topper, but my husband is a 'hot' sleeper and we didn't want to spend even more for a top of the line cool foam topper. After reading the reviews here we decided to chance purchasing the wool topper. We love, love, love it. I call it the squishy. That's probably not a good description since it's not really squishy, but it does make the bed feel luxuriously soft. It welcomes me every night. After only a couple of nights my hips and lower back began to heal and I have so much more energy from nearly uninterrupted sleep. I am now on the road to full recovered. My husband also loves it as his back is feeling much more relaxed and it has actually made him feel more comfortable with the temperature. For those concerned with the smell...when they arrived (we purchased 2 twin for a king bed per someone elses suggesting, makes turning them much easier), I lay them out on top of the bed with a ocilating fan for 2 hrs, turned them and left until bedtime about 3-5 more hrs. The smell was almost completely gone. Placed them under sheets and the smell was not noticeable. Prior to purchasing this my arms kept falling asleep as well as the lower back issues. I had tried several types of pillow, but I believe the issue was the fact that our bed was so firm there wasn't any cushion for my shoulder when sleeping on side. After we added the topper I transitioned over a 2 week period to a thicker firm memory foam pillow that I modified (trimmed out a shallow hole for my head so my neck would have more support). Wool topper solved hip issue and with the added height of the new pillow allowed my shoulder to recover as well. No more arms falling asleep! The quality of the outside cover is very nice. We have had it for about a month now. Have flipped it over once. If you feel it is starting to compress, just give it a few tugs in the compressed area to fluff. I highly recommend this product. Just purchased one for my 84 yr old father who has been experiencing same symptoms after sleeping on firm bed as well. Look forward to leaving positive review after he experiencing same results.

    Read More
    Julie G. September 23, 2016
  • really comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research and this is a great price for wool organic topper. Had for 1 week and love it so far!

    Read More
    Natalie F. August 8, 2016
  • great pads
    Verified Purchase

    we now own 3 pads! - two twin pads for our king sized bed and 1 twin for the guest room

    Read More
    cherlito August 3, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We need a new bed, and we got this topper to try out a wool option. It's incredible. Our bed is so much more comfortable and we will get a little more use out of our mattress now we put the topper on. We bought wool pillows that we love. We are seriously considering a wool mattress now.

    Read More
    boettcher June 20, 2016
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Soft and comfortable, it will improve the quality of your sleep. Cons: it will lose half of its thickness after the first week, pros: it is more comfortable and eco - friendly than a synthetic product.

    Read More
    Vania H. May 5, 2016
  • So Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This pad costs a little more, but it is well worth it. Since I put this on my bed my sleep has improved dramatically. The organic wool ikeeps my body temperature regulated and doesn't bother my alergies. It is made of high quality materials, the cover is smooth, the wool isn't inclined to bunch, and the pad stays put on the bed no matter how much moving around I do. This is a luxury item that enhances restful slumber. What more could you ask? I highly reccomend this product.. Two years later: I decided to have this pad cleaned as recommended and it totally went to pieces. The wool batting was in chunks and bunches and I had to throw it away. I wish I had just kept it wrapped in a protector and washed that instead of cleaning the mat. Too bad, it was really comfortable while it lasted.

    Read More
    kenyon01 April 22, 2016
  • It stinks
    Verified Purchase

    The wool inside this topper smells disgusting

    Read More
    OstkUser98486 April 6, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good addition to my memory foam mattress which was just too hot on my body. This finally gives me some relief from all that extra heat from the mattress. It's firm enough but comfy!

    Read More
    richardmcc February 12, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    My son sleeps better. Great price

    Read More
    Leslie B. January 26, 2016
  • We tried everything else, so why not wool?
    Verified Purchase

    We have been seeking the Holy Grail of good sleep for years, experimenting with nearly every mattress and topper on the market (coils, latex, adjustable air, memory foam, egg crate, gel, sheep skin, etc.) The only thing we hadn't tried yet was the stuffed wool. So we figured why not? Not wanting to commit to a king size, we went for one twin, figuring we'd each try it out and if we liked it, we'd order another. Turns out it was a great idea. We now have two twin toppers that fully cover our standard size king bed, with the added bonus of easily turning and fluffing each time we change the sheets. (Can't imagine doing that with a single king size topper, since these things are anything but light.) Our base mattress is 100% latex, which means it's firm but not forgiving. Since we prefer firm, and not the sensation of sinking into a hammock (the feeling we get from other toppers), the wool is a great compromise. It provides cushioning for pressure points but doesn't make you feel like you're being swallowed. It does make the nights warmer, not a plus for me, since I'm a hot sleeper already, but a definite plus for my husband, who is often cold. But other than the heat issue (fairly easily solved by kicking off the blankets) I'd recommend these to anyone searching for pressure point relief without too much softness.

    Read More
    cls2010 January 14, 2016
  • Good quality wool, but some design defects.
    Verified Purchase

    It's soft and healthy. No smell. I bought this for my daughter. She said over time the center got compressed so the bed became not flat and not comfortable. I also bought the King size, I turn it around every couple of weeks. It's hard to do since the pad is pretty big, otherwise you have the same problem. Even though, the edge still is thicker than the center, no matter what you do. It's hard to make it fluffy again.

    Read More
    cbo13 December 3, 2015
  • Natural Sustainable Organic Topper for mattress~
    Verified Purchase

    I built myself a layered mattress and find it provides the most effective sleep quality. I placed this topper over my mattress and find the organic natural scent of the wool to be inviting. I would like to buy a cover for this topper, but none is available. I highly recommend this topper~made in USA!

    Read More
    LoreneLaguna December 1, 2015
Sponsored Links