Today $42.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Age Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just as described-nice throw!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for! It brings to mind the texture of the old fashioned picnic blanket, the kind your parents kept in the back of your wood-paneled station wagon! If you want a super super soft blanket, you'd be better off with fleece or another synthetic. This is wool and feels woolen...toasty warm for the colder months. The color is beautiful and slightly darker than the photo appeared on my moniter. It is not as dark as a navy blue, more of a dark Williamsburg blue. It is a really pretty color without being too bold. It will blend with most tones of blue. Be aware that this blanket is dry clean only. I'm very pleased with my purchase, especially since I looked high and low for this shade of blue and was only able to find it on Overstock.

    Read More
    cindy76atm October 29, 2011
  • Excelent Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I do reenactment work from the Late 1500 to the early 1600 and I bought this Throw because it is actually similar to a Brat. which is a kind of cloak that would have been worn in Ireland around this time period, held together with a penannular brooch. I was going to be working in cold weather for the first time and needed to keep warm and this Throw did the trick. it Keeps you very warm. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    crow001 November 7, 2011
  • Beautiful wool from Italy !
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and classy . Adds a nice touch for fall or winter in a guest room, bedroom or living room. Nice quality, not your cheap synthetic stuff . Wool is hard to find, natural fabrics are hard to find, even cotton. If you want to "cozy up " a room for winter, this does it ! It gives texture and depth to any bed or chair. I so want to buy another and wish there were more colors ! My summer guest room instantly became a "fall " haven. Everyone wants to spend the night !

    Read More
    acquagirl September 27, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. The blue is beautiful. I wanted to add color to the room without it being too bright. It is perfect. I was worried that it would be scratchy but it isn't. My husband and I like to share it when we are watching a movie.

    Read More
    fluffybamboo February 8, 2013
  • Beautiful blanket - beautiful shade of blue!!
    Verified Purchase

    This shade of blue was exactly what I was looking for to go into a room with taupe, white and navy blue. The furniture I draped it over is a cream colored loveseat (from Overstock.com!) and it looks perfect.

    Read More
    henri1 February 6, 2013
  • Feel good about the recycled content.
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed. Ordered charcoal grey, although it is a bit lighter than what I would consider charcoal. Also easy to feel good about this purchase since it is 30% recycled. Not too heavy and surprisingly not scratchy for 100% wool. An excellent deal.

    Read More
    mgp20010 January 17, 2013
  • comfy and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect thing for sitting on my leather couch until the heater warms the place up. Also, it really looks nice. I would have preferred a slightly larger size, though this works, and maybe this is typical throw size. It was surprising (and nice) to see that it was made in Italy. I didn't notice that initially, and expected Pakistan or some similar area known for cheap labor. The color of the gold one is exactly like the photo. The only (minor) issue is that mine still shows the folds from being shipped in a small box. It is dry clean only, yet that may be the only way to remove this. Still, I may get the burgundy one as well.

    Read More
    dansreviews January 1, 2013
  • Nice and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with the throw. It is a nice size and appears to be well made. I ordered the natural color and expected it to be more of a cream or ivory shade. It is actually it is a subtle yellow or maize color. It's okay for where I planned to use it, but just be aware that the color on your monitor is not true to the product. The thrown is darker than what is shown and much more warm toned. It is 100% wool (although part of its makeup is recycled wool), so for the price I am happy.

    Read More
    lacicat December 28, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased two of those throws to be used in the living room. They are simple, yet very decorative and they keep you warm and cozy while lounging. Those throws are of very good quality.

    Read More
    mf74 December 21, 2012
  • Perfect throw for a chair or bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great little throw for the price...wool and recycled wool, very nice. I use it as a throw on my guest bed and it looks much more expensive....great color and price.

    Read More
    zoequinn December 21, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of the throw is good. My only regret is that I wish I had ordered the gold. The Natural has a slight pinkish cast, which is attractive, but the gold would've matched my couch better.

    Read More
    jamboy December 19, 2012
  • Classic beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Have the natural color. This has become one of my favorite throws to cuddle up on the couch with. It looks very expensive, is a good size, feels like wool; but is not scratchy. I just love the self-fringe on the ends. The simplicity of this throw just adds to its classic beauty.

    Read More
    smileyface1234 November 9, 2012
  • Old fashioned Grandma blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, a little stiff, god size, warm as toast, deep blue.

    Read More
    kathcharlottenc July 20, 2012
  • Beautiful, quality blankets.
    Verified Purchase

    They are excellent quality, colors look exactly like the picture. Bought 3 colors and they are great!

    Read More
    ashleymaephoto June 23, 2012
  • Exceptionally nice
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely throw. Natural is a nice ivory color. Lots of fringe. Drapes well. Note that this is a twill weave, not "plain" as noted in description (but you can see by examining photo). I think the little bit of texture in the weave makes the throw more attractive.

    Read More
    hmhb June 1, 2012
  • Wonderful throw
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for a therapist friend's new office. Apparently it's a big hit because it's so comforting.

    Read More
    susief15 May 15, 2012
  • Very soft and cozy throw
    Verified Purchase

    Sometimes our home gets chilly and I wanted something comfortable and soft to put on my legs, etc. and this throw fit the bill perfectly. You have to watch out or you will be snoozing before you know it.

    Read More
    cmscott December 22, 2011
  • New Age Warmth
    Verified Purchase

    color is true as described (blue) confortably warm without any itching ....

    Read More
    Roque Quant December 6, 2011
  • purchased as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    The woman I purchased this gift for said the texture was somewhat rough. I never saw it so I don't know how it really felt.

    Read More
    lizbeth29ann February 17, 2016
  • newlydec
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice tightly woven herringbone pattern--very pretty. I purchased the gold color throw. The color is very nice and just what I wanted. It matches my decor perfectly! It's 100% wool, so it's going to be a bit scratchy. I use it to cover/protect my sofa where my kity spends a lot of his day.

    Read More
    newlydec July 13, 2013
Sponsored Links