Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $42.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Age Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • purchased as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    The woman I purchased this gift for said the texture was somewhat rough. I never saw it so I don't know how it really felt.

    Read More
    lizbeth29ann February 17, 2016
  • newlydec
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice tightly woven herringbone pattern--very pretty. I purchased the gold color throw. The color is very nice and just what I wanted. It matches my decor perfectly! It's 100% wool, so it's going to be a bit scratchy. I use it to cover/protect my sofa where my kity spends a lot of his day.

    Read More
    newlydec July 13, 2013
  • Throw serves it function but . .
    Verified Purchase

    it is not as soft as I had hoped it would be. It serves it's purpose. I draped it over a chair, looks nice enough that I don't have to pack it away but it is not heavy enough for a winter throw. It keeps the chill out on a cool spring or perhaps fall evening. I ordered the gold/beige color because I needed that "pop" of color to coordinate my decor in that part of the room, so that was my first criteria when I went shopping for a throw. It is true to color as compared to the picture. I purchased this wool one because I thought it would have a soft feel to the skin but it is fairly stiff. Haven't brought to "dry cleaners" yet so I do not know what it will look like after that. It gets light use so it is verly clean.

    Read More
    ran711 May 4, 2013
  • My favorite throw
    Verified Purchase

    I have many, many throws. I have purchased 3 of these New Age Throws (one as a gift). These are my favorites because the fabric is so great. Warm, but soft. The colors are good, heather blue and red are what I purchased. I may buy more as gifts.

    Read More
    carolrc April 11, 2013
  • warm, soft, good quality, and inexpensive
    Verified Purchase

    This price was significantly lower than anything else I found for a wool throw, so I was worried that it would be flimsy, but it's very substantial. Nice heavy wool with a soft nap, just slightly fuzzy (but not enough to leave fuzzballs all over). My cat sits on it and does her nesting thing with her claws and the blanket seems to hold up just fine. There is a slight diagonal pattern to the weave (not visible in the photo) which gives it just a bit of visual interest without being busy. The burgundy is a nice dark red; we also bought the gold, which was darker than I expected (more of a mustard tan) but also attractive.

    Read More
    minette2 March 30, 2013
  • New Age throw
    Verified Purchase

    just what I was looking for -- keeps me warm when I am reading on the couch...color was accurate.

    Read More
    handylane March 26, 2013
  • Lovely, but I returned it
    Verified Purchase

    A lovely blanket but in the online picture the red one look 'brick' but in reality it was more 'burgandy' and, unfortunately, I needed to be extremely particular about color.

    Read More
    leblisa March 22, 2013
  • Rustic, cozy
    Verified Purchase

    This is made partially out of recycled wool, which means it's not as soft as new wool. It is still nice, though, in a rustic, country kind of way, and the weave of the blanket loots nice and simple. I like that it is very warm and light, makes a great sofa throw blanket, which is what we use it for. The recycled fiber means it's better for the environment, and actually probably keeps the cost down... an entirely new wool blanket this size would cost at least double.

    Read More
    soda100 March 5, 2013
  • Burgundy throw is fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my New Age Throw this morning, and I could not be more pleased with it. It is a soft-textured tweed,in a medium-colored burgundy, a little darker than the picture, which was exactly what I expected after reading other reviews. It is the perfect throw for my livingroom sofa. I would recommend this product without hesitation. I shopped around before buying at Overstock, and nothing came close to this one when it came to quality and price..

    Read More
    cj49 March 1, 2013
  • nice throw
    Verified Purchase

    this throw is all wool and measurements are long and wide for a throw......the color gold is a flat gold color{not bright} but since it is a natural product it's too be expected....the price is great for all wool.......the weave is simple and tightly woven...not too heavy...i really like this product....

    Read More
    lizette55 February 11, 2013
  • Quality blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket as a Christmas present for my sister so I have not actually used it. But I was pleased with the quality. The best part was the color. I ordered the blue and it is a beautiful color.

    Read More
    mwmh February 8, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. The blue is beautiful. I wanted to add color to the room without it being too bright. It is perfect. I was worried that it would be scratchy but it isn't. My husband and I like to share it when we are watching a movie.

    Read More
    fluffybamboo February 8, 2013
  • Beautiful blanket - beautiful shade of blue!!
    Verified Purchase

    This shade of blue was exactly what I was looking for to go into a room with taupe, white and navy blue. The furniture I draped it over is a cream colored loveseat (from Overstock.com!) and it looks perfect.

    Read More
    henri1 February 6, 2013
  • Very nice gifts
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 of these for Christmas gifts and the feedback I have gotten has been very good.

    Read More
    jasmith January 23, 2013
  • Feel good about the recycled content.
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed. Ordered charcoal grey, although it is a bit lighter than what I would consider charcoal. Also easy to feel good about this purchase since it is 30% recycled. Not too heavy and surprisingly not scratchy for 100% wool. An excellent deal.

    Read More
    mgp20010 January 17, 2013
  • comfy and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect thing for sitting on my leather couch until the heater warms the place up. Also, it really looks nice. I would have preferred a slightly larger size, though this works, and maybe this is typical throw size. It was surprising (and nice) to see that it was made in Italy. I didn't notice that initially, and expected Pakistan or some similar area known for cheap labor. The color of the gold one is exactly like the photo. The only (minor) issue is that mine still shows the folds from being shipped in a small box. It is dry clean only, yet that may be the only way to remove this. Still, I may get the burgundy one as well.

    Read More
    dansreviews January 1, 2013
  • Nice and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am pleased with the throw. It is a nice size and appears to be well made. I ordered the natural color and expected it to be more of a cream or ivory shade. It is actually it is a subtle yellow or maize color. It's okay for where I planned to use it, but just be aware that the color on your monitor is not true to the product. The thrown is darker than what is shown and much more warm toned. It is 100% wool (although part of its makeup is recycled wool), so for the price I am happy.

    Read More
    lacicat December 28, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased two of those throws to be used in the living room. They are simple, yet very decorative and they keep you warm and cozy while lounging. Those throws are of very good quality.

    Read More
    mf74 December 21, 2012
  • Perfect throw for a chair or bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great little throw for the price...wool and recycled wool, very nice. I use it as a throw on my guest bed and it looks much more expensive....great color and price.

    Read More
    zoequinn December 21, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Quality of the throw is good. My only regret is that I wish I had ordered the gold. The Natural has a slight pinkish cast, which is attractive, but the gold would've matched my couch better.

    Read More
    jamboy December 19, 2012
Sponsored Links