Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Natural Linen Duvet Cover Set with Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Linen Duvet (or cotton)
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this product. I like that it came with pillow shams and a dust ruffle. That really made it a good value. That being said, I was a little disappointed that the header (and all other info about them) said "Natural Linen." I understand NOW that they are talking about color - not material. It is a low thread count natural colored cotton-poly blend duvet.

    Read More
    drbtucson April 3, 2008
  • Beautiful, but wrinkles....
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the bedding is wonderful and the set is very attractive. The problem is that it is VERY wrinkly! I had to iron the shams and the bed skirt after I washed them. I did not iron the duvet because I knew that it would continue to wrinkle with use, which it has. I love the set, but can't stand how messy and unkept it looks! I would only purchase this set if you don't mind ironing your bedding often and can handle the wrinkly appearance!

    Read More
    chrissy12345 July 17, 2007
  • Really Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Just to correct at least one of the reviews, the product fabric is, in fact, a linen/cotton blend (not a cotton polyester blend). If you love linen, you'll love this duvet cover. It is the nature of linen to wrinkle. Personnally, I love this and it really points out that it is linen. If you want something pristine and contemporary in it's look, don't buy linen. I have a primitive home so the linen works perfect for me and the set is exactly as described and at an extremely reasonable price. The style of the shams and bedskirt are contemporary but I had no intention of using those anyway. The weight of the fabric is about the same as a good quality sheet and I think the picture shows that. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    connermcc February 28, 2012
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a quick fix-up of my guest room together with the 240 Thread Count White Feather and Down Comforter. I wasn't going for top-of-the-line, but rather a nice looking fairly comfortable quick re-do. The pink tint that is mentioned in other reviews is just barely noticeable (and probably only that because someone had alerted me to it on one of these reviews). The linen does wrinkle A LOT! If it were my primary bed, it would probably always look sloppy. I haven't washed it yet, but due to its size and the wrinkles, I'll probably have it drycleaned to avoid having to iron it. For the price, it's a great buy and looks like something from PB or somewhere equally nice.

    Read More
    laurab143 May 25, 2008
  • Does not look like the picture.

    This product does not look the way it looks in the picture. It has a dull beige trim and it came very wrinkly. I was very disappointed! I even returned it!

    Read More
    danwade June 28, 2007
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This bedspread is just beautiful, but.... a few things I wanted to mention. The linen is a little more thin than I thought it would be and having dogs just made it impractical. It was mentioned in other reviews that it wasn't sized properly for the bed and they were right! The length was good but the width really fell short. Thinking I hadn't put my "filler" in yet nor had it been cleaned it was just too risky. I had to give it a 4 because it is something I would have loved to keep if it were just me and my dreams. Sadly, it's going back..

    Read More
    sknaak24 June 24, 2010
  • natural
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about the bed skirt fitting, but it completely covered my cal-king. Excellant. The fabric is airy but not too thin. It has such a natural feeling on your sin, it was a nice surprise, even more than very high thread count egyptian cotton. I am now a huge fan of linen bedding! You don't feel sweaty in it or cold. The colors are very natural, soft and soothing, made the room look more 'put together'.

    Read More
    pariji June 8, 2010
  • EHH
    Verified Purchase

    ALWAYS BUY LARGER, THE FULL SIZE OBVIOUSLY GETS SMALLER ONCE THE COMFORTER IS INSID. FABRIC IS REALLY THIN AND SEE THRU

    Read More
    GetRDun August 8, 2009
  • Not Good

    This material is linen, so it is ALWAYS wrinkled. The buttons are weak and spaced too far apart to prevent sagging for the type of the material used. You do get pillow shams and a bedskirt with the duvet cover. That may come across as a plus, but if you have to replace the super wrinkly, saggy, stressed-out looking duvet cover the bedskirt might not go with your new purchase unless you make the effort for it to.

    Read More
    winedott July 18, 2009
  • good value for price
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought a ton of items on Overstock and so far, had tremendous luck w/ the value and quality. This set, however is probably the least exciting I've gotten in regards to appearance. I read the previous reviews about the wrinkles, but you can't change the dynamics of linen. It wrinkles. The wrinkles don't bother me, but just the general overall appearance is not quite what I was expecting. I guess I've had such great luck in the past, I may have had my expectations too high. Overall, yes, good value for the money and yes, I would recommend it. Just don't be expecting to fall in love with it.

    Read More
    emmars July 18, 2009
  • linen duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with all the others about the wrinkling - it's out of control. The buttons have all fallen off and I've had to resew every single one of them back on. I'm very disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    Anna C. April 15, 2009
  • Wrinkles
    Verified Purchase

    I know linen has a tendancy to wrinkle but you can't even iron them out. Sorry I purchased this item.

    Read More
    liz287 April 9, 2009
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. It is clean and fresh... the only bad thing is that it wrinkles easily, but that's the drawback of linen. Still, a lovely duvet set for my guest room.

    Read More
    doberwoman January 2, 2009
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    reading other reviews, i thought this one had the best reviews, and i liked the way it looked. it was great!!! looks just like the picture. I expected different fabric, but this is very comfortable and soft as well. The only downfall is the wrinkles, they're hard to get out.

    Read More
    holly23 October 23, 2008
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet set is absolutely perfect. I was looking for something very elegant looking yet, didn't want to spend a lot of money and I hit the nail on the head with this one. Some people may be weary that it is linen and think that it wrinkles, but if you make your bed everyday like I do, then you don't see any wrinkles. The worst part about this is that you have to iron it before putting it on. It's time consuming, but if you do it right the first time, then you won't have to do it again (that is, until you wash it and want to put it back on, but that's only a few times/year). I definitley recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    dgregori08 October 9, 2008
  • HIghly Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I were looking for a great duvet set to go with our beach-themed, guest room. We were so pleased with the product and it really compliments the room by creating a simple, yet sophisticated style. Be prepared to spend some time ironing the duvet, bed skirt, and shams....but it is worth it!

    Read More
    vtwhitney August 30, 2008
  • Finsihing touches - perfect bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set to use in my lake house, which sees a lot of guests. It is exactly as I expected. The color and style are quite nice, the quality is what I expected for the money. It is not cheesy, but average/better than average quality for the money. I used spray starch when pressing the set, and it ironed nicely and looked very classy. The duvet does wrinkle, especially if it is humid, but just smooth out the wrinkles and it will relax the creases. This is expected with linen. I prefer natural fibers, it makes the bed look comfortable, as it should for this style home. I found it fit correctly with even a bit of extra room. I haven't washed it yet, but if so, I would not put it in the dryer, nor use warm or hot water. Thanks again, Overstock.

    Read More
    lakesmart July 25, 2008
  • Perfect in the City
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered this set and was so pleasantly surprised when it arrived, the set feels like linen, it washes well, its light weight which is nice now that it is summer time and looks beautiful. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    abouttobemrs June 11, 2008
  • Ahhh-Spa
    Verified Purchase

    That's all I can say. My bedroom looks like one of those beautiful spa hotel rooms. If you've ever spent a night in the beautiful Hilton hotel near Union Square in San Francisco, then you know the look I'm speaking of. It's so clean, crisp and classy. I've already advised my girlfriends to order this set along with a beautiful sheet set I bought to complete the look. Good job O!

    Read More
    mzjflys May 13, 2008
  • Not quite as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter was Pinkish in hue. Returned it. First time I ever returned anything from Overstock; got my refund in two days after I shipped it.

    Read More
    franknzelda March 13, 2008