Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nadine Matelasse 100-percent Cotton Matelasse Brocade Design Bedspread

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    I was sent this with the sham and for some reason they did not match. The sham is much darker than the bead spread.the bead spread is like a Tiffany blue and the sham is more grey than blue.

    Read More
    Lakerly March 3, 2016
  • Moden take on Old Fashioned
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite bedspreads. Has stood up 2 years of wear and wash. Oversized for pillow top mattresses and extra fluff. Washes well and has a natural fiber warmth. Does not disappoint, get it when it is in stock!

    Read More
    Rebecca W. April 6, 2015
  • Nadine Matelasse Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice quality lightweight bedspread, looks beautiful and is reversible for a look that is a little bit different.

    Read More
    Ann S. March 27, 2015
  • Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    Thin summer weight perfect color to match my "Winter in Paris" painted walls, I just add blankets in the winter.

    Read More
    karo78 February 7, 2015
  • Thin Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    This bedspread is lovely but is the weight of a heavy sheet. I will return it.

    Read More
    tomalm May 2, 2014
  • Glad I made this Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Wasn't sure about the colors online but the muted neutral colors for this Matelasse bedspread worked perfect in my bedroom. Nice and long for my king size bed and it's not too heavy. I'm sure it will work well by itself in the summer with just the sheets and with the addition of a blanket, it's nice and cozy for winter.

    Read More
    savagemom2 November 10, 2013
  • Very thin.
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this bedspread. Another customer had noted how thin this bedspread is, that is very true. I would say it feels more like a heavy table cloth than a coverlet. With that said, if the thinness is not a problem, I think it looks good on my bed. I have not washed it yet, but since it is 100% cotton I expect it to shrink. I bought the king size for a king size bed, my bed is 28" tall and the bedspread does not reach the floor on either side. I like that you can flip it over and get a different look.

    Read More
    sonoma2010 November 5, 2013
  • Nice bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace a duvet cover. It's very light weight and reversible.

    Read More
    kayea October 9, 2013
  • No Shams - Super thin
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited about this bedspread! Until I got it. I hate that they picture the bedspread with the shams, when they are not included... nor are they available. The bedspread without the shams is silly. The bedspread is nice quality, however I read many reviews on it before I bought, I didn't realize HOW thin it really would be. This bedspread is almost sheet thin. Super light weight and should be used for looks only. I would NOT have bought this bedspread had I seen it first.

    Read More
    jrwalte1 July 25, 2013
  • Not exactly what it appears to be
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more green than blue, and material is quite thin. I am still using it.

    Read More
    reenie07 July 25, 2013
  • Wonderful for summer!
    Verified Purchase

    This spread is beautiful. Product does shrink a little after washing. I love it! It is thin and lightweight, great spread over sheets for summer, and I will use in winter with a blanket underneath.

    Read More
    xphlebotomy July 11, 2013
  • nadine bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bedspread becauce it is not heavy pleased with it only downside it wrinkles have not washed it yet maybe wrinkles will come out in dryer.

    Read More
    joebird July 9, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This looked much greener than I was expecting from the photo. It is also very lightweight and doesn't look as nice in quality as I was hoping.

    Read More
    010hilda010 July 6, 2013
  • ONE BIG BEDSPREAD!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a king size bed which I have a love hate relationship with. LOVE LOVE LOVE because it is huge. Hate because I can never find a comforter that is long enough for the length or the width. This bedspread was perfect! I actually had to tuck it in. (Both the length and the width.) It is extremely light weight and the softness factor is amazing. If you want something heavy this is not for you. I was sad and a little confused as to why they only offer the shams in standard size. Did not purchase these because they would look like throw pillows. I purchased the london fog which looked a little more sky blue on my monitor. It actually is more green/grey. I added some sky blue shams and it took on that color.

    Read More
    siddney June 14, 2013
  • bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    For what we wanted, this was an excellent purchase. I was having trouble with heavy bedspreads that we only used to cover our bedding during the day. I couldn't lift the big, bulky toppers nor did they really cover the king bed. This is more than enough material to go almost to the floor on both sides.

    Read More
    egrit2 May 20, 2013
  • Traditional Bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    If you like weight and like traditional design you'll like this. For Florida and using over a duvet/coverlet is a bit heavy - need to take off to sleep. will give away or use as a tablecloth as nice material and is reversible but not enough pizazz! very subtle colors -

    Read More
    betty6214 April 21, 2013
  • Lovely bedspread & pillow shams
    Verified Purchase

    These are lovely and perfect for Spring & Summer. I always change out my bedding for the Spring & Summer, usually to a lighter color and wieght. I found these at Overstock and took a chance and ordered them. They can be flipped over for the opposite effect (more white or more of the color). Supper happy with this purchas

    Read More
    pepagirl April 17, 2013
  • Lightweight but great for warm weather.
    Verified Purchase

    I got king for a queen-sized bed because I've bought other bedspreads on Overstock and they have shrunken. I have to wash my bedding in hot water because of allergies. This didn't shrink much and is very long on all sides; however, the edging (which is not shown) did pucker a little. It is very pretty on the bed and I love that it's reversible. It is not quilted at all and is quite thin; hence, I believe the word "matelasse" is quite deceiving in that regard. Overall I am happy with it, even though it is not warm. I'll just use it for summer.

    Read More
    aspenfl March 27, 2013
  • Beautiful but expensive
    Verified Purchase

    High price for a twin size cotton bedspread but the color, pattern and quality are all great as well. Very gorgeous and understated. I ordered the London Fog color. Nice weight, tightly woven with a subtle sheen and generous size. I am very pleased with the look and comfort

    Read More
    gingerchai March 23, 2013
  • Great pruchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for the master bedroom king-sized bed. Unlike so many spreads, this reached down to skirt the floor when the bed is made. It is very comfortable to sleep under, and the color is perfect with the decorating scheme. It is light and inviting. I think it would match many different wall-colors. I am totally happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mmmaxie March 22, 2013
Sponsored Links