Today: $349.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mongolian Wool Fur Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Purchased 6 for xmas presents.beware of color
    Verified Purchase

    Got three different colors, chocolate, fuschia and Amphora. The Fuschia is a POW of PINK prefect! Now here we go. Maybe most are smarter than me, but maybe there is one other this might help. Looking at the color choices I saw 6. I thought the picture that was displayed was the Chocolate and was hoping it to be darker and richer like the little square color, didn't care for the mousey looking brown. When you go to the drop down color choice there is this Amphora color...hmm what color is that? So I googled "Amphora" and for a color it said it a reddish orange color, OMG that would be perfect. I called customer service to make sure and she didn't know so went and asked "someone" and came back and said "it will either be red or orange" hmm well that still might work. but was hoping hoping it would be a deep reddish orange. They arrived today and it's always so exciting to open the box. On top the POW the Fuschia "YES" doing the happy dance. :) The next color Chocolate "YES" it's deep dark chocolate brown, now doing a happier dance, thinking this is a gooooood day =D. The next Amphora my orange/red wool throw and "NOooooo" yuck, it's that mousey color :( there must be a mistake! When I went back and looked at the picture of the colors, there it is, at the bottom on the big picture of the mouse throw "AMPHORA" I personally think they added that after I had ordered...haha. It is very interesting to see all these together, one is very curly with small curls and one has large curls, there is one more fuzzy with different lengths the other are about like the picture, wavy. So, my bad. Not sure I will keep the mousey amphora...not enough "YUM" to the color for me. Well Merry Christmas y'all = D

    Read More
    mckabe December 14, 2011
  • SO Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews and the one lady that bought six of them said each one was different and she was correct, one i ordered was chocolate and it was thick and long but i wanted the color shown but that one was half the lenght soft and tight curls, and i wanted the thickest longest one so i kept my second pick in color to get the fullest thickest throw, the price was the best i could find for real mongolian fur. faux fur ones where half the price and all the real fur ones were at least twice the price of this one, so i think this is a good deal and i spent many many hours looking and checking for the very best one

    Read More
    kimberlyscottage March 19, 2012
  • amazing fur throw
    Verified Purchase

    I wished I would've gotten a second one of these I wish I could find it again I got the BlackBerry which is his purple it's warm and I highly recommend

    Read More
    kosamuigoddess December 16, 2016
  • mongolian wool fur throw
    Verified Purchase

    perfect item. Great price.

    Read More
    53kathy November 16, 2015
  • LOVE THIS
    Verified Purchase

    color is outstanding and it is just as soft as I hoped

    Read More
    auntfiggy August 9, 2015
  • Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality. Furry soft and chic.

    Read More
    nictoriassecret June 3, 2015
  • Color is way off from picture.
    Verified Purchase

    As a lot of reviews already mentioned the colors showed on-line are not accurate, I should have listened. I have one of these alraedy in the creme color and love it so I thought I would try one in the fuschia. It looks a lot lighter and more pink in the picture but its actually a darker magenta not pink at all, sorry had to return it the quality is great just color not so great.

    Read More
    lisalosangeles April 29, 2014
  • Color of throw fades
    Verified Purchase

    the color of the throw (amphora) faded in approximately 6 months. it was not exposed to direct light, heat nor water. The vendor never replied to my inquiry regarding the issue.

    Read More
    judithdede April 9, 2014
  • Simply fabulous throw
    Verified Purchase

    So soft & vivid in a fucshia color. This throw pulled my guest room together and added the punch I was looking for... I love Marlo's products XO ******

    Read More
    designcache March 12, 2014
  • Gorgeous long wool throw
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this wool throw a few months ago and didn't order in my preferred colors of antique white and amphora and I wish I had because it sold out. So I have been checking every couple days to see if they had come back in stock. Well the amphora did so I immediately ordered it. I was hoping the fur would be long and soft and match my light brown cynthia rowley pillows I got from tjmaxx. well I got the throw and it is gorgeous, long soft curly fur, but the amphora color they sent me is more of the chocolate brown color. It is darker than my lighter brown pillows but still looks good on my couch. I wonder if what I actually got was chocolate brown or the amphora color just looks different on my screen? Either way it is a gorgeous throw and I am keeping it. Now I just have to keep watching for the antique white color.

    Read More
    marthassecret February 18, 2014
  • Beautiful MOngolian Wool Fur Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my throw and it's exactly as depicted on your website! It's beautiful. I intend to have it placed over my love seat sofa on a regular basis as sort of a slip cover. It'll be beautiful with my furry pillows and other fur throws.

    Read More
    ellenrw March 22, 2013
  • Wow Wee
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a gift, and it's absolutely beautiful. Very rich looking, heavy, bulky, and nothing like I seen in stores. I ordered the AMPHORA color, which I wasn't sure what color that was and the picture sure didn't show a whole lot. It's a medium brownish color., and it went well with earth tones. It's an eye catcher for sure and a nice accent to the room.

    Read More
    toosie November 6, 2012
  • best price for this quality
    Verified Purchase

    i choose the fuschia one, the color is a bright magenta, i watch the same at anthro....gie, for the double price, same quality

    Read More
    mamahu July 5, 2012
  • Would not recommend.
    Verified Purchase

    The color was not as shown.The color in the photo was a chocolate brown.The color I received was very very dark almost black.It looked too much like human body hair.Very heavy and awkward throw.Shouldn't really even be advertised as a throw more of a wall hanging. I returned item.

    Read More
    overstockedd June 26, 2012
  • Glamorous Fur throw
    Verified Purchase

    Love this mongolian lamb fur throw. Its supersized. Its also a bit heavy but very warm. I got the black which is very rich. It adds a ton of warm glamour to my modern furniture even when not in use as a throw on chilly nights. And most of all, its price is amazing!! compared to normal retail.Five stars!!

    Read More
    cheapchicshopper April 10, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. I ordered the chocolate and the color is exactly as I expected.

    Read More
    scrae February 29, 2012
  • Mongolian Wool Fur Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to get a colorful throw for my living room which has dark hardwood floors, brown leather sofas and marble top tables to soften up the room. I am so glad I got the Mongolian Wool Fur Throw. It was the perfect touch. It softens up the room and is very elegant looking. No one can walk by without touching it. I love it.

    Read More
    susanmv November 8, 2011
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Just thrilled with the quality of this throw. I wish I had gotten another one but by the time I received it - it was sold out in every colorway.

    Read More
    skyum August 12, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    this throw is absolutely fabulous. well worth the money.

    Read More
    tonedog123 May 25, 2011
  • Luxurious & Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This luxurious, natural, fabulous throw matches my pillows and is cozy warm and soft. I had been looking for this forever and found it here on Overstock! Thank you so much for making it available! :)

    Read More
    fabulousshopper April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links