Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Midnight Rosette 3-piece King-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The bedspread is great.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really enjoying my bedspread. I had been looking for some time and am happy to have finally found what I was looking for.

    Read More
    gigi510 November 6, 2011
  • Looks great new, but really poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Although this is a very pretty comforter set, you can tell by looking at it that it will probably fall apart in the wash. Bought this for a guest bedroom and I'm SO glad it's not for a room that is often used! The stitching holding the front panel to the back side is only tacked down about every 3 feet, so I'm really afraid to wash it! The last one I had like this was ruined after washing because all the batting bunched up into the corners of the comforter and I was never able to straighten it out. Ended up throwing that one out after washing it twice. Assuming this will be the same since it is made almost exactly the same as the last. It is definitely NOT worth the money!! It's such a disappointment to spend hard-earned $ and get something that lasts only as long as it doesn't have to go in the washer!

    Read More
    bodybytes October 3, 2012
  • J
    Verified Purchase

    Returned this set because florets scratchy.

    Read More
    Jocelyn M. April 21, 2017
  • Gcritcros
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous! I recommend this one.

    Read More
    gcrittenden February 24, 2016
  • FAVORITE comforter of all time!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't let the cheap price fool you, this comfortable has been a fabulous addition to my layered bedding set. I bought this comforter set to add to existing pieces I already had when trying to achieve a "layered look" like you see when shopping at department stores. I didn't need it for the top decorative layer, but wanted it as the comforter I would actually place on top of my top sheet to cover up with once I took my decorative comforter off at night...I know, I'm a little bed making crazy. But I love it! Nothing better than climbing into a perfectly made bed after a long day :-) It is however still nice enough when I need to make my bed without the top decorative spread when I take it to the cleaners. Some comforters aren't comfortable to actually cover up with, mostly because of the material or being to stiff and bulky. This once is perfect! I love the under fabric which feels like a cotton. The BEST part is, the under fabric actually seems to cling to my sheets, so there's no searching for the sheets once you have been rolling around all night. You can freely roll over throughout the night knowing that the sheets and comforter will stay together. Many times, when I wake up, I can just slip out of bed and it looks like I never slept in it. Makes for very easy bed making in the morning. The outer fabric is a soft and silky kind of feel and I don't mind when my face comes in contact with it, unlike other tough fabrics I have felt on other sets. The large pillow shams are great and add a little fun texture to my existing set with the raised rosette pattern. The rosettes are a little itchy, but when I turn down my bed for the night, I simply flip the pillows over to the cotton side, then place my standard pillow and case on top of them to sleep on. Just like in the image, I just move the sham pillows to the back when it's time for bed. I never read the tag before I washed it for the first time, so I honestly don't know if it's supposed to be dry cleaned. Only suggestion would be to either dry clean it if your budget allows, or if you do not have a front loading washer, fold it slightly in the wash so that the cotton is on the outside. My rosettes snagged in the washer on the agitator and now you can see the stuffing. I do flip the pillow shams inside out when I wash them, and they clean up perfectly and have never faded. Luckily, when I make my bed I still have the top decorative layer so no one sees the tear. I 100% will be buying this comforter AGAIN if it is still available online. Fingers crossed! Great product for such a fabulous price!

    Read More
    Tasha G. February 5, 2016
  • AMC
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for - I wish Overstock still sold it - mine is old and I need a new one. I would definitely buy this again. It's very black, shiny and looks great.

    Read More
    AMC November 5, 2015
  • this comforter was so much more than I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is beautiful. I asked them to send me a note when they get more of them in, cause I would really like another one for another bed in my house. Very happy with the purchase, its so much nicer than it looks online.

    Read More
    strohsl2012 January 18, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    A luxrious feel at a great price shipping was swift and customer service great! Machine washable, easy to maintain.

    Read More
    krouri December 13, 2012
  • Love love love this Midnight Rosette Comfort set
    Verified Purchase

    This is the smartest looking comforter I have ever owned, and I have even had them custom designed. It is not too bulky like most, fits our king size perfect (it hides the bedsprings but doesn't hang to the floor). The rosettes are well made as are the tucks. My husband even likes it... not to fru fru. I have not washed it yet, maybe never will, at this price I can just buy another one!!

    Read More
    mimi1994 December 4, 2012
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set! My room is Black and Auga so this is perfect!

    Read More
    bella4422 November 28, 2012
  • Very cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made! I guess that is why it was on sale for such a low price. I wish I had not taken the tag off or I would return this item. I have already bagged it up to give to Goodwill. It seemed to be made of very cheap nylon. It would never hold up to washing.

    Read More
    n2deep4u November 15, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was on track, Color and Order Correct, this is purchased for a young woman who was very pleased with detailing..

    Read More
    ccoppinger2k November 4, 2012
  • ROSETTE COMFORTER SET
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set. It looks very girlie on my bed. I am very satisfied with the quality, and it gives me the "look" I was looking for!

    Read More
    granmasheri October 30, 2012
  • Didn't love it
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't love it when I took it out of the bag!!! The detail stitching looks terrible, not straight or even, the lace rosette, are not sewn well.

    Read More
    wasdolphin October 26, 2012
  • love the comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This is really a beautiful set. We bought this from Overstock, along with the Sarajevo King-Sized Dark Brown Faux Leather Bed and red sateen bed sheet set = VERY happy wife! This is very comfortable, attractive looking, and completes our master bedroom remodeling! Added touch of class to a red-black-white bedroom!

    Read More
    hsingh01 September 29, 2012
  • awesome comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and a great price make this comforter a steal! I would buy it again in a second.. The material is high end and the design is super classy especially mixed with other decor colors and throw pillows.

    Read More
    jdupe September 23, 2012
  • Very Nice Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set that compliments my bedding.

    Read More
    1happie1 August 22, 2012
  • Unbelieveable
    Verified Purchase

    I couldnt believe the quality of this piece for the price! I love it...it is a great fit, which can be hard to find for King size beds...it is beautiful and best of all...washable! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a textured color on color look for their bedroom. Also, it keeps us warm at night, without getting overly hot.

    Read More
    jennsblingthing February 3, 2012
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is very pretty. It is not very thick, but it looks nice.

    Read More
    shopp10 January 18, 2012
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful! It's not too girly...I put it in the master bedroom and my husband likes it. The size is perfect...I have a problem with the king size comforters being long enough on all sides, but this one is true to the picture. The construction is sturdy-the little rosettes lay flat so you dont' have to worry about them coming off. If you are even considering this GET IT! I know you will love it!!

    Read More
    rluvsr January 6, 2012
Sponsored Links