Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microsuede Duvet Cover Set with Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th Duvet cover I have purchased and the 2nd one in Olive. I have bought two for other rooms. This will be the 2nd one purchased for the master bedroom. I have been using the one on my bed for several years now. It is so soft & has barely faded, so i just wanted a back-up. Great Deal for a King-Sized Bed!

    Read More
    tntnco January 4, 2012
  • Olive duvet cover ROCKS
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this a few months ago in the king size, olive color. Another reviewer mentioned that it repels dog hair, and with a hairy, 100+ pound mutt sleeping on our bed, we needed something durable that repelled hair while still being pretty. This mostly fits the bill, because while it's pretty and washes well, it doesn't exactly repel dog hair, but it doesn't attract it like a magnet either. We've washed it a few times now and it still looks like new. It is soft and silky, looks suede-like. The stitching is straight and the pieces look well made. I really like the button closure, and the corner ties make sure the duvet stays in place, no bunching or sliding. Writing this review as I purchase more stuff (curtains) at overstock - love this site!!!

    Read More
    marybridget November 8, 2011
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in our western-themed bedroom. It buttoned easily over our down-alternative california-king sized comforter and fit perfectly. One thing: the comforter I ordered is a California King, but I have a King-sized bed and it's still a little shorter on the sides than I would like it. Not bad, though; definitely a keeper. However, on a true California King bed, I think this duvet would pretty much just lay on top of the bed, with nothing to hang over on the sides. This comforter also comes with two matching king-size shams.

    Read More
    mombird58 October 29, 2011
  • Love the duvet set!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the sage colored duvet cover, the pillow shams and the bed skirt. Everything looked as it did when I ordered it. The fit was perfect and what I love most is that the down comfortor does not slip under the duvet. It holds its shape perfectly. I have washed it and it came out great. No problems. I am very happy with it and plan on ordering different colors.

    Read More
    lakeforestlady October 26, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very rich looking, soft and cuddly. I paired it with a fairly light down comforter since it doesn't get very cold where I live. The corner ties are ingenious, the comforter stays right where it's supposed to. The only drawback is I can't seem to get out of bed in the morning, nor can my cat.

    Read More
    savincash October 18, 2011
  • Good for winter with animals
    Verified Purchase

    This in sage [very close to the light green in the picure] lasted through one winter. Well, it acted to absorb the messy dog and kids for one winter. After washing, got pilly and couldn't remove stains. Good for what it was. Also being a duvet cover the duvet was always loose inside and a pain to straighten it out.

    Read More
    june1021 September 12, 2011
  • VERY SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    I will have to measure to even see if they sent me the correct size. I ordered a Cal King and it does not cover my bed. I do not have a thick mattress, it is a memory foam mattress, so very flat. It is not a rich brown, more of a milk chocolate, nice enough for the price, but way, way too small. I will likely have to return it....

    Read More
    samiamaham July 13, 2011
  • not large enough
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet cover is not as large as I wanted. I have a very thick king size mattress and it does not hang to the bed skirt on either side. I ordered mine in brown and it was not as rich as seen online. I love the feel of the fabric and the quality is excellent. If you have a bed smaller than a king then I recommend getting a size larger than your mattress...maybe even 2 sizes larger. Unfortunately there isn't anything larger than a king so I'm out of luck. Overall...excellent product

    Read More
    burkettbr June 25, 2011
  • Very soft!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great quality duvet set for the price! We got the navy one for my son's room and it looks great. It's very soft and comfy! I like that it doesn't come out of the dryer all wrinkled like some materials do.

    Read More
    tyger4eyes December 24, 2010
  • Nice Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set as a gift for my son and his wife. They said they loved it. It is especially nice that the duvet cover also comes with a bedskirt as well as the pillow shams as not many sets do. The color ( the brown) is vibrant and fits their decor. They used it to cover a white down comforter so are glad to have a cover that is washable.

    Read More
    cindot October 17, 2010
  • BUTTONS START TO RIP
    Verified Purchase

    When I got this set about 6 months ago, I was delighted! BUT THEN>>>................. .Overall, I would say we used this for 4 months. We have no dogs and our kids are not little, so we do not have excessive "wear" that occurs from those factors. Within 3 months, I noticed that the buttons were pulling and ripping the fabric. My down comforter I had inside is not heavy either. We always tried to grab the button area beyond the connection to not stress the fabric, but it still ended up ripping. Do not get this unless it is for a guest room. Now I have it on the bed, button side at the bottom and no down comforter inside. Thought about sewing it shut. also, due to the light weight fabric, it SHIFTS alot and honestly, this is NOT an acceptable size for California King. That is what we have and it just didn't cover well unless there is NOTHING inside it. *********WISH I COULD GET MY MONEY BACK, BUT IT TOOK 3 MONTHS TO RIP, which is beyond the warranty. *********DON'T WRITE REVIEWS FOR AT LEAST 3 MONTHS TO PROTECT OTHERS FROM POOR QUALITY PURCHASES!!!*******

    Read More
    clmcb May 15, 2009
  • Soft and Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this duvet cover and would definitely recommend it. It is extremely soft and it holds up well in the washer. I purchased the chocolate brown which is very rich in color, no fading after washing. If you have pets however I wouldn't let them on it, I already have a couple of frays from kitty claws. Alas, kitty is no longer allowed in the bedroom. My only other complaint is that the ties don't keep the comforter in place as well as I had hoped.

    Read More
    marysah March 9, 2009
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This set is Awesome. We love it. Our dogs are always jumping up on our bed and leaving pet hair but this set repels it. I'm thinking of ordering another one in another color. The only thing is if you have a cal king bed it just barely comes down on each side and hangs down far enough to cover the mattress.

    Read More
    dooleysmom December 20, 2008
  • great if you have no pets...
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet is very nice. The only problems I have with it are that it is a magnet to my dogs fur and if she decides to groom herself on the bed there are slobber spots all over the place. I have to constantly wipe off hair and dog slobber because it is so noticable on the navy blue duvet. (I am working on keeping her off the bed. Her feelings are hurt about it but she'll get over it.) Otherwise, the duvet looks very nice and washes well with no wrinkles. The ties on the inside are a good idea, but don't seem to help much unless you have a comforter that also has ties. I tried tying the corners of my comforter but they don't stay very well. Overall, very nice.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 10, 2008
  • good - not great
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure I would recommend this or not. This duvet cover is excellent material and very well made. My one big complaint is that the king size seems very small. My king size comforter which I put inside this duvet is bigger than the duvet so it bunches up at the bottom. When making the bed the duvet does not hang down nearly as far as my comforter would. The inside ties are very nice feature.

    Read More
    phoenixaz619 April 10, 2008
  • Not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't washed it yet, so the jury is still out on the microsuede duvet cover. Right not, it is soft, stylish, and definitely a value at the price. The matching shams were also a nice touch, though I didn't need the skirt.

    Read More
    jl2323 February 11, 2008
  • duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    The look is very nice and the picture was very representative of the color. However, one surprise was that it is not microsuede on both sides of the duvet cover, which was rather disappointing. We often don't use a top/flat sheet and I was hoping for the soft microsuede as our cover.

    Read More
    jcs11 February 10, 2008
  • How awful
    Verified Purchase

    What a disappointment. This duvet set was completely upsetting. The fabric is so cheap and THIN! It is not soft at all, and the underside is extremely rough. The stitching was unraveling when it arrived right out of the box. I still thought that I would give it a try, but it's very uncomfortable and not worth what I payed for at all! I could have found something better at a discount store. Needless to say, I sent this back. If your looking for something lush, soft, and plush, look elsewhere. This isn't it.

    Read More
    jhar January 23, 2008
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    There were stains/spots on the duvet cover when it arrived. Cheap fabric - not worth the money.

    Read More
    chidext January 2, 2008
  • Microsuede Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cover! It is a beautiful Chocolate Brown and looks juist like suede. It is so soft and comfy. one of the features that I like best about it, is the fact that it has ties inside at the corners to hold the duvet in place. I've gotten compliments from everyone that has seen this on our bed.

    Read More
    valentine20 December 16, 2007
Sponsored Links