Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microsuede Duvet Cover Set with Bedskirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this product!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one in king/sage for myself and f/q/navy for my teenage son. They both fit perfectly, no slipping out of the corners and the fabric and color is extremely luxurious. They also wash up beautifully, are virtually wrinkle free and smooth and silky to the touch. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a high quality duvet cover. I shopped around at other bed and bath stores for the same quality and price and didn't find any that came close. I love Overstock and am a frequent buyer!

    Read More
    janeh88 February 19, 2007
  • 5 stars, 2 snaps, and a circle
    Verified Purchase

    What an awesome find. I originally bought the sage. Loved it so much that I then bought the duvet in camel. When I checked back with overstock, they had them in the chocolate, so I bought that and in navy. It was definitely hard justifying needing (I did say need) four, but my husband loved the feel of them so much he encouraged it. It is probably the best duvet cover I?ve had. It has the corner ties so you tie your comforter into place. If you don?t, your comforter will slip. It looks suede-like when on you bed, so I?ve had several people ask if it was suede. The colors are rich and haven?t seen any fade with washing so far. It?s also great that it comes with shams, but I can do without the bedskirt it comes with. I bought pillows from overstock to fill the shams, and it makes the bed look marvelous. Buy it, you won't regret it.

    Read More
    minivansareevil November 2, 2006
  • You can't go wrong, LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet set was not only lovely beyond description, but such a steal. I have never done the duvet thing before so this was a new experience. I went with the chocolate color and am so glad that I did. It is a rich color that is not too over powering. I love the fabric, I don't know that I have found anything nearly this soft at any store. It is made with obvious quality and seems to be durable. The shams and bedskirt are also a major benefit. I would tell anyone to buy without hesitation. This was my first Ostock purchase and I have been making more ever since. Thank you for giving people such wonderful products at reasonable prices. Love it, love it, love it.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 18, 2006
  • Buy Immdiately
    Verified Purchase

    I was in your exact place just last week ... I wanted a microsuede duvet cover but wasn't sure if this was worth more than some of the cheaper ones on this site. Let me tell you, it definitely is. There is not a single drawback to this great set! See the reviews (not a single bad one!). It is perfectly comfortable, drapes very nicely, and the comforter doesn't bunch up at all! While I was expecting the shams to be more for decoration, they are actually fine for sleeping! Some detail: This uses a button up closure at the bottom of the cover ... the buttons fold nicely inside the cover so they don't stick out (definite bonus). In each of the bottom corners there are strings to which you can tie your duvet so it doesn't get lost. Yes the color is a little off from the website (I have chocolate) ... but that is extremely common with overstock.com. I am extremely happy I spent a little extra on this rather than some of the cheaper ones on this site ... definitley no regrets!

    Read More
    May 8, 2006
  • LOVE THIS COVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in the olive more than a year and a half ago. Washed its dozens of times and it has held up beautifully even with 220lbs of LABRADOR on it! It has held its colour, size and shape! SUPER SOFT from beginning to now..... You WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED! :)

    Read More
    May 17, 2006
  • Really like this set but for a king size, it is not quite big enough. We don't even have the duvet filled with a comforter and it is just shy of fitting our king size bed. One side shows about 2 to 3 inches of sheet!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the King size in the chocolate brown - I was really afraid it wouldn't be dark enough and that stiching I see in the picture would stick out like a sore thumb, but neither one of those was true. It was exactly the color I had thought it would be, and the stitching doesn't stand out much at all. And, what I really like about the fabric is that it doesn't collect cat hair - much to the chagrin of both my cats! On the old comforter set we had, it was really apparent that one of them had slept there from the cat hair - I was forever cleaning it. Their hair doesn't stick much at all to this fabric!

    Read More
    gmholler February 22, 2007
  • LOVE IT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this. I was a bit worried since I'm not a frequent online shopper, but I was NOT disappointed. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. I bought the chocolate set and am 100% satisfied. I, without a doubt, got my money's worth.

    Read More
    cmana January 27, 2007
  • OUTSTANDING!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this duvet cover set in black nearly a year ago and I couldn't be more pleased. It has held up beautifully with my 75-pound dog jumping all over it, it's astoundingly soft and rich-looking and washes beautifully. Have had numerous compliments from friends & family. Although my dog's toenails have snagged the khaki stitching a bit, the fabric has truly worn like iron and it's been fabulous overall. Planning to order another set or two for when this one finally wears out. This was an incredible deal and I've been thrilled with my purchase.

    Read More
    stylesmart June 21, 2006
  • BUY IT! - You'll LOVE it!
    Verified Purchase

    After searching all over the 'net - and in stores- I (finally!) found just *exactly* the duvet cover set that I wanted. Woohoo! It looks GREAT. It's also easy-care (just machine wash and dry it). It's made of a very nice high-quality microsuede fabric. The top is a different fabric than the underside of it. Both are just fine. It fits my queen size down comforter perfectly. No problems whatsoever with anything. Shipping was fast too. This was my very first purchase from Overstock, and I couldn't be any happier with it. I'd buy another one if I needed a second one. The price was a great value and a real bargain too. I'll be a customer of Overstock.com for life now. LOL! This duvet cover set is a great value - and you won't be dissappointed with it. Buy it!

    Read More
    winna222 April 22, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these due to all the good reviews, I got them in the olive and the red. The olive was a nice deep green and I liked the stitching, but the red was a pinkish-red, I had it on my bed for about a week and decided I just couldn't stand it, it reminded me of a human internal body organ or something, because of this my husband started calling it "the gut". The worst part though was the material just didn't breathe at all, I'm generally a really good sleeper, but with these I kept waking up sweaty and groggy. And they could've been a bit bigger, seemed like my comforter was a bit bunched up inside. I ended up returning them both and ordering something else.

    Read More
    dewdrinker April 10, 2009
  • Beautiful duvet cover set!
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is very soft and comfortable, and looks just like suede - the leather topstitching really makes it. The button closure makes it easy to get on and off the duvet for washing. And the best part...I have a large Akita/Husky mix dog, who sheds both long wiry topcoat hairs and soft downy undercoat hairs on my bed all day. This is the first comforter I've owned that seems to REPEL dog hair. I just brush it off...no hairs woven into the fabric that won't come out. I could not be happier. And the transaction went very smoothly, fast shipping, the usual good experience from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    viciouskitty September 20, 2007
  • I Just had to write a review
    Verified Purchase

    I buy EVERYTHING I need for my home form Overstock, but I was just compelled to write a review of this item. First of of the fact that it comes with a bedskirt makes it extra special. The micro suede fabric is even nicer than I had expected. I ordered it in two colors as the value was so exceptional and I'm so GLAD I did. I ordered the Navy to go with my carpet and took a chance on the green. I ADORE the green it really makes my room POP! It is such a soft color but makes a big statment all the same. The fabric is so ultra soft and looks teriffic on my King size bed. It really is the focal point of my decorating and I only with there were more accessories that I could buy to got with it like a neckroll and throw pilows to complete the look. I would recommend this item to ANYONE. You will just love it. I ahve bough many duvet covers but this is far and away my favorite. I have not washed it yet so I cannot say how it will come out, but right out of the package it is just AWSOME. Buy this -- you won't regret it!!

    Read More
    asink September 11, 2006
  • Super Soft!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Camel color and it didnt really go with my stuff it is almost like a yellow tan/gold and i was looking for a tan/brown. I loved it so much casue it is very soft and there is a layer that covers the comforter near the buttons so there is no show through. I gave it to my son and I ordered the Chocolate for my self. This color is perfect it is a very rich chocolate brown. I would for sure tell someone to order this product!! I love it and I hope it will last a very long time.

    Read More
    perilstar August 30, 2006
  • This is a must buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set in chocolate brown and it's a gorgeous rich color. Plus, the fabric is very durable! It is a fantastic value that includes a bed skirt (a great feature considering most duvet sets do not offer a bed skirt). Did I mention that it?s buttery soft? You will love this item and be very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    smudgiegirl July 31, 2006
  • LOVE this!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set in Camel a few months ago and LOVE it! I chose this set among the rest because it came with a bedskirt. More sets should include that! I have dark wood furniture and the camel color compliments it perfectly. It is so simple and classic but so beautiful and elegant looking. Just my style! Even with dogs and multiple washings, it is still beautiful. A GREAT deal! I'm even considering buying another set!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 18, 2006
  • microsuede duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    I just purchased the black microsuede duvet cover with pillow shams and bedskirt, and love it! It is very soft and lightweight and a nice rich shade of black with tan stitching that looks great in my black and tan guest bedroom. The bedskirt is a nice touch too without pleats and not at all "fou fou" like so many others are. The room now looks elegant and warm. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    June 1, 2006
  • I agree, this set is incredibly soft and gorgeous. However, I ordered the "Olive" color, and it isn't anywhere close to as dark as pictured. It's a light olive color. I would call it more of an Army green color than Olive. It's still beautiful though.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Perfect!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this duvet cover!!! It is soft and luxurious, launders well, and is beautiful on our bed. I am just as pleased with Overstock's response when I had to send the first one back because of stained fabric. I was impressed that Overstock shipped a second (and perfect) duvet immediately. There wasn't even time for them to receive the first one I sent back before they shipped the new one. It is very pleasant to deal with a company that takes you at your word, and I was most appreciative. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    portolagrandma March 2, 2012
  • Great deal.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the camel in king size for a queen bed in order for it to hang down the sides of the bed. It looks and feels awesome. It looks a lot like suede. I've washed the shams weekly and the color hasn't faded a bit. I got a lot of bang for my buck on this item.

    Read More
    jeanine59 January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links