Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microplush Vintage Airplane Twin-size 2-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Super soft, super cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter and pillow case. Looks great in my sons room!

    Read More
    David S. November 9, 2016
  • Gorgeous set
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with these comforter sets. I purchased 2 of them- one for each of my boys and they have held up very nicely. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Kimberly A. January 14, 2016
  • Years later still using it
    Verified Purchase

    Some stitching came lose but still love it

    Read More
    Dominique F. December 13, 2015
  • 3 years later....
    Verified Purchase

    My son is now 9 and he has had his comforter for 3 years, it is still in excellent condition! It washes very well and is so soft you would never know it is 3 years old. Best purchase ever!

    Read More
    alison b. December 1, 2015
  • HIgh quality
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned two of these comforters for our boys for 1.5 years. They wear well and have not faded or piled with washing (I let them air dry). I recommend them for all ages as the look is classic and they will not go out of style.

    Read More
    blacknorth55 October 4, 2013
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I need to say right off the bat that this comforter is adorable. It is so soft and the colors vibrant. My son loves it and we love the design and concept as well, even now. With that said, this comforter experience has been a nightmare and I do not recommend that others purchase this product. I ordered it and it came in the mail. Within a few days, we noticed the top seam loosening so I flipped it over, top to bottom, until I could repair it. Soon thereafter,without warning, the whole top seam began to literally disintegrate and one day my son started screaming from his bedroom. We ran upstairs and he had gotten his head stuck in the comforter through a ripped seam and then tried to get it out through another ripped seam, causing the comforter to get caught around his neck. Of course we immediately removed it from his room and called Overstock. They were very helpful and sent out another - except what we received was a full/queen sports comforter instead of the twin airplane one we had ordered and needed replaced. Since we had already painted and decorated the room around the comforter, we needed to pursue a replacement of the correct one. However, Overstock said now this was a "special return" since we had two comforters in our possession already so we had to wait a few days. I was promptly contacted though and told that the warehouse would inspect the comforter for defects before it was mailed out to me again. I received confirmation that that had happened and there were no defects. And yet, we received this, now, third comforter and along the entire length of it on the right side, there is a 1-inch think white strip that is clearly a fabric dying defect - so obviously it was not checked in the warehouse before shipping and cleared of defects. My issues with Overstock are not really relevant to this product although they were aggravating, but with regard to this product, I really think it is one that Overstock should not carry anymore. Others seem to have had similar seam-related problems and I just feel the quality and lack of attention to detail associated with this product make it one that others should avoid.

    Read More
    floridaacb August 4, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The blankets fell apart just after 3 washes. Ripped at the seams, stuffing fell out. Very poor quality product. Would not recommend to anybody.

    Read More
    twinsplease June 20, 2013
  • great for my boys' room!
    Verified Purchase

    Great comforter for my boys who wanted something more mature. They love the vintage planes! Colors are true to picture. Very soft, I didn't realize before purchase that the whole comforter is "plush", but they are great, not too furry and they don't shed. I got the Twin sizes, they only come with one pillow sham. The sham fully zips on one side.

    Read More
    mcdanieltrio April 6, 2013
  • Do not get it!

    I received this twin set a few weeks ago. First when I saw it I loved it. It is soft and it looks nice. I decided to wash it before use and after first wash it started falling apart. I washed it in cold water, gentle cycle, tumble dry. I was so upset. My 3 years old son too. I called Overstock customer service and told them what happened. They helped me right away. I got my money back and I did not have to pay for sending this set back. Thank you so much for your help.

    Read More
    mokot March 3, 2013
  • Incredibly soft
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 11 year old grandson - a little more juvenile than I expected but so incredibly soft that he doesn't mind - would definitely recommend it for quality.

    Read More
    grammieof5 February 7, 2013
  • Thickest and softest comforter I have ever felt!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed 2 twin comforters for a boys bedroom and I bought a pair of these online - usually risky! These are awesome! They are a generous twin size and the thickest comforter I have ever seen. They are a high quality of MicroPLUSH and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Very happy kids!

    Read More
    vissiabell February 6, 2013
  • Vintage Airplane - very soft
    Verified Purchase

    Super soft comforter! Just as described in the sale, this is great.

    Read More
    brooklyn651 January 25, 2013
  • Twin vintage airplane comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice set-- wonderfully soft microplush on both sides, and the print is not at all babyish. Happily surprised that the twin set I received did come with two shams as advertised on this listing; all other twin sets by this manufacturer clearly state just one sham. All in all, feel like this was a good value and hope that it will last a long time.

    Read More
    pcskimommy January 22, 2013
  • super soft and cute!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is AMAZING! softest thing I have ever felt and super cute. We have had to wash it a couple times and it does lose a bit of the plushness, but that is to be expected. I would highly recommend this!

    Read More
    laurenschmidt January 1, 2013
  • Wonderfuly soft
    Verified Purchase

    Lovd it. Sad we ordered the wrong size and had to return it.

    Read More
    kegene13 November 17, 2012
  • Great gift for airplane enthusiast
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this for a former WWII pilot. He loves the softness and warmth and of course the vintage planes. The rich blue on the reverse side adds a nice contrast with the soft colors on the front.

    Read More
    janiepalm June 5, 2012
  • Awesome Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter for my 5 year old son and he totally loves it. The airplanes are cool and the other side of the comforter is a nice dark blue. It is so soft and cozy. My husband wants one too. I washed it before using it and it washes very well. Love it!

    Read More
    coloradomom1 May 29, 2012
  • Gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderfully plush and soft. My son has a hard time getting out of bed in the morning now! Excellent quality and zippered sham is a bonus.

    Read More
    chocolatebar6 May 29, 2012
  • soooo soft!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is so soft, and my 5yr old loves it. I was having a hard time finding the right set; my son wanted airplanes and green walls in his new room. This was the only set that allowed me to combine the two tastefully, and it happened to be a great quality comforter for a great price. My husband even asked if I could find something that soft for us!

    Read More
    janjaban April 20, 2012
  • This is soft and comfortable, my son loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wishes we could get one for us. This is a wonderful comforter, so plush and soft and great colors too!

    Read More
    cbreeze1111 March 13, 2012
Sponsored Links