Starting at: $21.69
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microfiber Down Alternative Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Fantastic Throws
    Verified Purchase

    We have 2 Beagles who love to snuggle, and 4 family members who use these throws daily. We bought one each of the blue, purple and rose and 2 of the green. The colors are very, very pretty and add a nice touch of color to our living room, where we keep the blue and purple and the family room where we keep the greens and the rose color. These throws have already been washed and dried 3 times and have not faded. The dog's nails have not loosened any stitching loose even though one likes to scratch and dig before laying down. The blue is a cobalt, almost deep periwinkle shade; the rose is close to a bright coral color, and the fabric of the blue and rose fabric is softer and not as slippery as the other colors. The purple looks like the picture online, and the green is just a little more yellow than shown, more like pear than kiwi / lime. The purple and green fabric is a little like sleeping bag fabric and does make a little noise and is a little slippery, but it is not a problem for us. The inside filling has shifted slightly in the corners, but has stayed flat everywhere else. The stitching is well done in even squares. The sizes are not 100% consistent for all 5 we bought, but for throws that are folded when not in use, this is not an issue. The warmth is just right - cozy but not too hot or too thin. The sizes work for all of us including my 6' tall husband.

    Read More
    sharilynrose November 4, 2013
  • very very disappointed

    I should have read through the previous reviews more closely. I am very disappointed and feel deceived. This is advertised with the wrong dimensions...laid the blanket down on the floor and it measures at 47" x 55". Very, very thin material of which I have no use for. Not even good enough for my dog (of whom I ordered it for). Too much money paid for this item. This was my first purchase on Overstock and unfortunately...will not be back anytime soon.

    Read More
    gnvnjn8 September 17, 2012
  • Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Got these to use on my grandsons blow up beds and they are great nice and warm, soft and wash beautifully!

    Read More
    maryek March 4, 2011
  • Microfiber Down Alternative Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This is the greatest throw. I was not expecting it to be as warm as it is. I got the green and LOVE it!

    Read More
    clinemar November 20, 2012
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very lightweight, but cozy. I bought the yellow; it was brighter than I expected, but that's okay, it's very vibrant! This item would make a great gift!

    Read More
    juleemac May 31, 2011
  • Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these in bright colors. They are light, look much more expensive than they are , are easily washable and very practical to throw over a bed or to cuddle up with. Great buy!

    Read More
    sapperle October 23, 2012
  • I brought it for my grandsons toddler bed
    Verified Purchase

    It fits perfectly but it's not the same feel as dow. He kept stealing his mother's down comforter so we got him one to replace it. He thinks its ok but its not the same as mommy's

    Read More
    skelly33 December 3, 2011
  • Nice quality for the price throws!
    Verified Purchase

    use on bunks beds for extra warmth if needed, kids love them

    Read More
    RuthAnn May 1, 2017
  • Fabric is cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe will use for outdoor picnic, etc. Quality not very good. Will probably throw away and replace with 100% cotton quilt throws.

    Read More
    Janet C. April 24, 2017
  • blankets
    Verified Purchase

    really good for grandkids

    Read More
    Hartgrove March 17, 2017
  • Throws
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are vibrant, and they are ok as a throw

    Read More
    Linda H. March 11, 2017
  • Great find and color!
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy to find these microfiber throws on O. It seems as though plush throws are easier to find. I love the weight, price, and especially the color selection. There's nothing like a good cozy throw on a chilly winter evening.

    Read More
    ginster February 21, 2017
  • Ok...
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are not nearly as bright as what are shown in the picture. The rose color is more of a light coral like color than anything. Not a big deal since I got this just as an extra blanket to go under my daughter's quilt, and it is soft, but f you're planning on it matching the brightness of the pic, it doesn't.

    Read More
    Vanessa W. January 23, 2017
  • The best!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these throws and love them. They're soft, wash and dry beautifully and love the colors. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

    Read More
    DEBORAH C. December 27, 2016
  • t clay
    Verified Purchase

    love my sheets. bought 3 more sets

    Read More
    tariclay December 22, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    super comfortable, smooth

    Read More
    necklacenut November 28, 2016
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I got the green, it is a very bright apple green but pretty. I got it to cover a small couch & my cats love this. I sheds their hair great because it is a slippery fabric, absolutely perfect. :O)

    Read More
    shelleyscar November 20, 2016
  • Not "microfiber"
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color rose, love the size, but it stops there. Hence two stars. It is not a soft cozy microfiber, I'd consider this material similar to a packable sleeping bag, slippery and sweat inducing polyester. Regarding down alternative, which is puffy like down, this is not. Simply two pieces of fabric stitched to a polyfill batting like you would use in making quilts. Had I known truly this was what I was getting, I'd have made it myself for less than the $*** price plus the shipping. Bummer.

    Read More
    Alicia V. November 10, 2016
  • FfILLING WADS
    Verified Purchase

    WHENI WASHED IT, THE FILLING WADDED UP IN ALL THE SQUARES. iT IS PRETTY, BUT THIIS MAKES IT UNSATISFACTORY

    Read More
    shadrack1 October 13, 2016
  • very nice throw
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right amount of fill for a bit of warmth when taking a nap on the couch. Easy to wash.

    Read More
    magic123 October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links