Today: $53.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fabric. It is very solf. It is lightweight covering your body. The comforter is good for cool or cold nights. It does not attract cat hair which is good in our family. We have an older long hair cat that does sleep at the foot of the bed. I have washed it and it washed wonderfully.

    Read More
    kcwc June 30, 2011
  • Soft but small
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter feels very soft and looks more expensive than it cost. It's also very warm yet not heavy on you. The color matches that on the website, and the comforter washes well. My only complaint is that the size is a bit small for my queen platform bed. If I pull it down where it belongs on the end, it is down too far at the top and the same problem happens on the sides. Because I do like everything else about the comforter, I have decided to keep it and would recommend it with caution about the size to a friend.

    Read More
    eviepoet October 30, 2016
  • Wonderful Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft. Great color true to what I saw online. Slightly lightweight but still very warm once you are under it for a few minutes. Love the square stitching - makes it look like it cost more than it really did.

    Read More
    sandyharder March 15, 2012
  • nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    seems to be holding up well (1 week...) wish it was longer to cover the box springs. Maybe next time buy a full to cover a twin....

    Read More
    debrastog October 5, 2012
  • this comforter is very cozy
    Verified Purchase

    this item matched the description. it's very soft and plush, i like the khaki color i chose. and the delivery was very fast, it arrived earlier than i thought! im very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    mv805 August 31, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking forward to this arriving because all of the reviews were so great. When it came, I was a little unsure because it feels weird if you scrunch it, but I absolutely love it now! After putting it on the bed, it is nice and thin but a good weight. My fiance likes thinner blankets and I like thick comforters and this is a perfect balance for both of us. Our old comforter was a queen and it didn't fit our queen bed so I got a king size in this and it fits perfectly. It also makes making the bed easy because it really doesn't move much during the night. Overall, I am super happy with the purchase and would completely recommend it.

    Read More
    djgizzy June 23, 2012
  • not as soft as the previous one I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    Basically the purchase was good. The price was right and the weight of the comforter is perfect for the summer. I had ordered one last year and I thought this was the same but it is not as soft as the last one. My fault ; I should have looked at the fabric contents. This one is 100% polyester instead of a blend.

    Read More
    miko9791 June 15, 2012
  • Wasnt wow'd
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice comforter. The color was an pretty medium blue. A bit more of an aqua color then I was expecting. It is also a bit heavier(thick- more stiff) than I had envisioned. But is is warm, washes well and works nicely on my daughter's bed.

    Read More
    newjerseymom April 20, 2012
  • Very nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a guest bedroom and my husband snagged it for ours. Ultra warm and soft.

    Read More
    pizzamoma2004 March 20, 2017
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    I put this comforter inside a duvet and it is warm for those cold winter nights but not heavy which makes it, just right.

    Read More
    jettybo July 27, 2016
  • Too small for king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    While this comforter has held up well over the past 3 years through several washings, it's too small for a king size bed. I purchased the king size back in 2012, when we had a queen size bed, because I wanted it to be oversized. But the king size actually fit our queen bed perfectly, and when we purchased a king bed last year, it was just too small. If they made a CA king option, that might be adequate for a king size bed...but unfortunately it does not look like that's available.

    Read More
    Angela C. January 9, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Has held up well for 4 years.

    Read More
    oatshell July 9, 2015
  • Lovely soft comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality product. Very nice selection of colors.

    Read More
    joannabain May 29, 2013
  • Warm enough and nice weight
    Verified Purchase

    Generously covers a double bed. Not lightweight as down is, but feels like you're under a heavy quilt, which is "comforting." Warm in winter. Probably too heavy feeling for summer sleeping in A/C. We'll see.

    Read More
    flwguide May 9, 2013
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this in the sage color, queen size. The color was ok, but I had to return it because it was too small. I have a normal queen size bed, but this did not cover the whole bed. Disappointed. Not sure if I would recommend it but I had to fill in the box.

    Read More
    janfor April 5, 2013
  • Poor Comfort Construction
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is poorly made. The filling is questionable as to what it is, lumpy, & feels like it's been washed a number of times. The stitching is badly done; or maybe it's just the filling that makes the exterior look bad. I've purchased many down alternative comforters for years & have always been very happy with them. This one, I'll be returning.

    Read More
    sn01 March 7, 2013
  • cheaper quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaper quality, although quite soft. The blue in the main picture is grossly different from the actual product.

    Read More
    courtneyty February 7, 2013
  • Watch out!!! Make sure you REALLY want something!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two twin comforters, and they were like postage stamps on my twin beds....when I returned them, I got a whopping $9.87 back...I will NEVER order from Overstock.com again, because what my account said, and what I was emailed as my refund did not agree. Be careful!!

    Read More
    carlaev November 9, 2012
  • Ming blue comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is toasty warm and the perfect shade of my son's room. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    habecker October 30, 2012
  • microfiber down alternative comforter
    Verified Purchase

    fantastic quality...just what i looked for in all the bedding stores...finally remembered YOU...From now on i shop you first. Everything i've gotten is top notch. Thanks.

    Read More
    4223vt October 17, 2012
Sponsored Links