Starting at: $36.99

Save $5.05 (12%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microfiber Down Alternative 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    For the first time when ordering from Overstock I was disappointed in the order. The quilt was a little skimpy and not quite the color I expected. So if you are ordering for a queen bed, order the king. The king was too small for the king size bed.

    Read More
    jandhwhite November 10, 2010
  • Scratchy Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the soft microfiber indicated in the description. It is scratchy and collects lint, hair, etc that does not remove easily with a lint brush.

    Read More
    kbweir December 24, 2010
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Does not resemble picture at all. I ordered the chocolate color and it is more of a washed out light brown not even close to what the color swatch is in picture. The comforter is very thin and runs small for a full/queen size. This is truly a waste of money.

    Read More
    dd2121 August 17, 2010
  • Color is terrible.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is an ugly dark red. Not at all like the picture. I'm very disappointed. But this is the first time Overstock.com ever let me down.

    Read More
    joyjoy66 September 9, 2011
  • Great Comforter!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a black king size comforetr for 2 years now that was not too costly. Whe I went on Overstock.com I took a chance and for $**** bought it. It is soft and well made. I am really enjoying it.

    Read More
    stein580 October 12, 2010
  • Comforter color was no where close to sham color
    Verified Purchase

    The material feels like a really cheap nylon/polyester, but weight and size are very nice. The color and fabric of the shams is COMPLETELY different than that of the comforter (the comforter is like a grey ivory and the shams are a darker manila color). I know it's a bargain priced item, but I would have expected at least the same fabric! Don't waste your time or effort (having to return it) on this product.

    Read More
    wizardmom August 22, 2011
  • Came from Anna's Linens
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing good about this comforter. For the price, I am very disappointed. It is thin, nothing about it seems very high quality, and the cover isn't micro-fiber at all. Fine print on the label says it was made for Anna's Linens. I have been to Anna's before, and wasn't impressed with any of their junk. It's going back.

    Read More
    ejones18 October 27, 2010
  • Love That Red
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little to thin i was expecting a fuller fill to it like a down comforter is just a little less. It will do for the summer but come winter time i will have to find something a bit thicker. so if your looking for a year round blanket this is not the one for you.

    Read More
    softandred July 29, 2011
  • Bad comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It's very scratchy and collects lint and everything else way too easy and using a lint brush pretty much does little to nothing at all, and when I washed it in COLD it started falling apart, I do not recommend!

    Read More
    rickyl June 13, 2011
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is flimsy and not microfiber as listed. It was much lighter than it appears in the picture. I took a chance on the color, but was not expecting cotton instead of microfiber.

    Read More
    polo8 December 10, 2011
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I could or should not expect more for the price but this set looks nothing like the photograph. The shams are so thin you can see through them and the stitching looks like it will come apart after the first wash. Not happy.

    Read More
    dianna7 April 7, 2011
  • Not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The item information called this a MICROSUEDE blanket. The item is not microSUEDE, it's microFIBER. BIg difference there! Highly dissatisfied, to put it mildly.

    Read More
    oma63 May 10, 2011
  • what you see is what you get
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking comforter, colors are true (we ordered red and blue). Price is certainly right. Filling is reasonably thick. Unfortunately we had to send them both back. It's always hard to tell this from a picture, but the actual fabric itself is pretty thin. Our two large dogs would rip it through the first time they jumped on the bed. Great product if you don't have animals or busy small children playing on it! I'd definitely recommend it otherwise.

    Read More
    iwanttoreview May 22, 2012
  • "DOWN RIGHT COMFORTABLE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter for my winter bedding along with some pillows to add a touch of color. The comforter fits like a glove and the color was perfect. It is made very well and no stitching was missed. Sometimes the manufacturers get too close to the edge and the stitching comes undone...not with this comforter. It looks good and makes the bedroom very inviting.. I will be back for more bedding at Overstock.com

    Read More
    mlr326 November 22, 2011
  • Nice light weight set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is pretty much for looks only. Don't buy to keep warm. Also be aware that the pillow sham is a pillow case only. The color we selected was accurately depicted. Overall, it is nice for the price.

    Read More
    dungb November 19, 2011
  • microfiber down alternative
    Verified Purchase

    Ths is a great comforter fits nice stays warm in winter and cool in summer keeps it shape. Will buy again

    Read More
    pitteo June 30, 2013
  • nothing down about this comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This is supose to be down alternative which means fluufy and soft its absolutely thin and not fluffy and the fabric seems very thin and cheap. I think it was a complete rip off

    Read More
    cfranklin64 September 26, 2012
  • Comforter color did not match the image.
    Verified Purchase

    The product is fine but the color stated red and it is really burgandy. If you don't mind the color not matching the image, it's a great value.

    Read More
    mtooey September 14, 2012
  • NOT as described
    Verified Purchase

    This is not made out of microfiber! Its some kind of polyester blend and not at all like described. Pass on this, it's not worth the money.

    Read More
    matteonl June 11, 2012
  • Microfiber down alternative Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    New item but much thinner than advertised. Could barely call this a comforter. Not much filling in this comforter. Size strange-could barely cover my king sized bed. Not at all what I expected. This is the first time I've been dissatisfied with an overstock.com item.

    Read More
    tvermil May 23, 2012
Sponsored Links