Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $97.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MicroCotton Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Slight Quality Issue, but Overall: Great
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part, I really love this blanket. I paid about $90 for it. While this isn't one of those "steals" that you can sometimes find on Overstock, I don't feel as if I overpaid either. I ordered a king size in white. Cons: The blanket arrived with two or three significant pulls in the weave. This didn't concern me too much, as I am using the blanket between my sheet and coverlet, and it cannot be seen. However, if you plan to use the blanket on the sofa or at the foot of the bed, the pulls are bad enough to warrant returning the blanket. Pros: The texture and weight of this blanket are exactly what I was looking for. While the blanket is relatively thin, it is a heavy-weight, soft fabric with a tight weave. It's not one of those blankets that you can see through when held up to the light. The blanket is heavy enough that is stays put on my bed. Additionally, the texture of the blanket actually helps to keep my coverlet from sliding off the bed. It makes making the bed so much easier in the morning because all of the blankets are still aligned the way they are supposed to be. Finally, I love this blanket because it is actually big enough for a king size bed. There was enough fabric to tuck the blanket under the mattress, and there is enough length for me to pull the blanket over my ears to sleep.

    Read More
    nolaengr February 4, 2011
  • Great Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent blanket. I thought it was pricey but now that I have it I love it. The weave is very tight and does not snag. My Jack Russel Terrier sleeps on the bed, on top of this blanket and even with longs nails she can't snag it. Perfectly lightweight for summer months yet very warming if needed.

    Read More
    jean9999 May 21, 2011
  • micro cotton blanket
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a summer blanket and wanted one that didn't stretch....most are very loose weaves. This blanket is very lightweight,but very tightly woven. The added benefit is it appears enough like a bedspread that it does double duty as one. I have yet to wash it...will stick with cold water to keep the lovely color.

    Read More
    ecg1 July 21, 2011
  • Love these blankets
    Verified Purchase

    I can't begin to tell you how wonderful it is to have a blanket that covers the width of a queen size bed by more than 2 or 3 inches and has plenty of length to tuck well under mattress and still leave adequate coverage in length to cover the shoulders of most adults. I am 5ft7in and don't like to sleep with my toes crumpled up at the foot of the bed with the covers pulled tight over them. These blankets have plenty of length to allow me to get away from foot of bed and still have shoulder coverage. I am ecstatic

    Read More
    btlx44 July 8, 2011
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket. It is lightweight, but warm, soft and cozy. I will be using it year round. Fits beautifully on the bed. Easy to care for, too.

    Read More
    bpete319 January 19, 2011
  • One of the Best Summer Blankets!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for a comfortable summer blanket for some time. I'm glad I came upon this one on Overstock.com. It's been warm enough but breathes. The weave is sturdy and doesn't loosen... And it washes just fine without a whole pile of lint waiting for me in the dryer. Would I recommend this? Absolutely. I'm looking forward to this blanket being around for many of summers to come!

    Read More
    yvonne333 September 6, 2011
  • This blanket is fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket actually fits a queen size bed with 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side - my previous blanket only had 2 inches overhang and so up a creek when as an adult you are under the cover. This blanket is soft to the touch, light weight and covers well.

    Read More
    blacknsam July 8, 2011
  • Favorite Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Good blanket--feels soft, holds it shape. I will buy some more if additional colors become available.

    Read More
    helanaballena July 20, 2011
  • This blanket is really perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I reallly like this blanket, its light weight and a bit oversize is perfect for my bed. I use this with another light weight cotton blanket and it keeps us warm without the weight and bulk of a regular comforter. I only wish it had been a little more blue and less grey. It is a good summer blanket.

    Read More
    lacoop July 5, 2011
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    VERY happy with this blanket. Lightweight with a nice weave, we wanted a lighter blanket to go with good sheets and a bedspread as opposed to a heavier comforter for a change. The overall feeling is of going to a good hotel, with quality bed linens. Nice comfort level without overheating.

    Read More
    crcepelak June 9, 2011
  • Best blanket
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this blanket. Heavy but not suffocating. High quality but reasonable price. Nice texture, soothing colors. Shoud have bought more of them!

    Read More
    jnono December 7, 2010
  • Prompt Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived and its exactly as described on the web. Very good quality for the price and keeps us very warm at night. will highly recommend to friends

    Read More
    boo35 November 16, 2010
  • fabulous find

    This blanket is heavy-weight enough to exude quality yet light-weight enough to be ultra comfortable. It lays nicely on the bed which makes for a beautiful presentation. Everytime I get another bed I come back to this site to order another one! (I get a king size for a queen bed to be sure there is enough blanket for 2 people)

    Read More
    doce21 July 14, 2010
  • MicroCotton Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Love the blanket. Bought a queen-size ivory blanket 3 weeks ago and liked it so much bought a king-size blanket last week. Not wild about the taupe color but thought the value was great so settled for second choice on color.

    Read More
    paris1950 July 14, 2010
  • Great Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a light weight spring/summer/fall blanket and this one is perfect! The material and weave are excellent and look great on the bed. I choose the ivory and the color was perfect. The size is 90 X 96 which is ideal for my oversized queen mattress. Definately worth spending a little extra money for a high quality product. I will order an extra for the spare bedroom! Blanket arrived 3 days after ordering with regular shipping

    Read More
    bkirie June 16, 2010
  • PERFECT BLANKET
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blanket as a replacement for my every day use. The weight is just right for summer/spring/fall use. I wanted a blanket that wouldn't snag as I have two cats that often sleep in the bed. It has washed and dried beautifully. It is soft and extremely comfortable. The cats have not snagged it. I ordered the ivory in a king size. The color is true to description and the size is plenty long for my pillow top mattress. I'm so glad I took a chance ordering this blamket. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    auntiemiche June 5, 2010
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Generous size and nice, thick and soft.

    Read More
    CHRISTINA J. March 2, 2016
  • Great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, tight weave, holds shape, no snags since I've had (about a year), warm. 100% cotton makes a huge difference

    Read More
    nomsdos October 13, 2013
  • Beautiful and holding up really well!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is very high quality and is wearing and washing very well. I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    melissa99201 March 4, 2013
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a King MicroCotton Blanket a couple years ago I have really liked, and when I saw the photo for this it looked like what I had purchased previously. I was extremely disappointed when I received it and it DID NOT look like the picture. The picture shows more of a check or square woven pattern which is what I wanted. The blanket I got has more of a diagonal pattern going through it. However, I kept it because I liked the feel of it. It did wash up well and it fit my bed well (even long enough to tuck in after washing and drying on a King size bed), but there is a snag it my blanket that I think it may have had out of the package. My other blanket I purchased previously still has no snags. I like the way it feels on the bed and it fits well, it just didn't look like I was hoping it would and it has the snag I don't like.

    Read More
    jnlgrvr December 19, 2012
Sponsored Links