Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $97.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for MicroCotton Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Generous size and nice, thick and soft.

    Read More
    CHRISTINA J. March 2, 2016
  • Great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Thick, tight weave, holds shape, no snags since I've had (about a year), warm. 100% cotton makes a huge difference

    Read More
    nomsdos October 13, 2013
  • Beautiful and holding up really well!
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is very high quality and is wearing and washing very well. I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    melissa99201 March 4, 2013
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a King MicroCotton Blanket a couple years ago I have really liked, and when I saw the photo for this it looked like what I had purchased previously. I was extremely disappointed when I received it and it DID NOT look like the picture. The picture shows more of a check or square woven pattern which is what I wanted. The blanket I got has more of a diagonal pattern going through it. However, I kept it because I liked the feel of it. It did wash up well and it fit my bed well (even long enough to tuck in after washing and drying on a King size bed), but there is a snag it my blanket that I think it may have had out of the package. My other blanket I purchased previously still has no snags. I like the way it feels on the bed and it fits well, it just didn't look like I was hoping it would and it has the snag I don't like.

    Read More
    jnlgrvr December 19, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said, this blanket has a nice tight weave, yet is not really heavy. I bought another on Overstock for less money and though it did have a tight weave it was SUPER heavy. This is just the right weight for what I wanted, a blanket for use over a sheet in the summer and with a comforter in the winter. As someone else mentioned, I did have one quality issue with a snag in one spot, but definitely not worth returning it for and since it will mostly be under a comforter it was not a concern. It is very soft and big enough for my king bed. No issues washing or drying, overall I'm very happy with this blanket.

    Read More
    aryp October 8, 2012
  • Softest best blanket ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read some reviews on this MicroCotton Blanket that weren't all that great when it came to washing/drying (lots of dryer lint, took a long time to dry, etc.) I had zero problems washing and drying the blanket and there was not an excess of lint either. This blanket works great when it's warm out (I live in north Florida) and we have recently had some 40 degree nights and the blanket was perfect then too. It's very large on my king size bed, but not ridiculously large. I will probably buy two more for my teenagers when I can purchase their bed size. Loved it!!

    Read More
    konazip December 3, 2011
  • cotton
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft, I am not sure what micro cotton is but it is very plush, thin, well made

    Read More
    buying1234 November 1, 2011
  • One of the Best Summer Blankets!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for a comfortable summer blanket for some time. I'm glad I came upon this one on Overstock.com. It's been warm enough but breathes. The weave is sturdy and doesn't loosen... And it washes just fine without a whole pile of lint waiting for me in the dryer. Would I recommend this? Absolutely. I'm looking forward to this blanket being around for many of summers to come!

    Read More
    yvonne333 September 6, 2011
  • micro cotton blanket
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a summer blanket and wanted one that didn't stretch....most are very loose weaves. This blanket is very lightweight,but very tightly woven. The added benefit is it appears enough like a bedspread that it does double duty as one. I have yet to wash it...will stick with cold water to keep the lovely color.

    Read More
    ecg1 July 21, 2011
  • Favorite Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Good blanket--feels soft, holds it shape. I will buy some more if additional colors become available.

    Read More
    helanaballena July 20, 2011
  • This blanket is fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket actually fits a queen size bed with 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side - my previous blanket only had 2 inches overhang and so up a creek when as an adult you are under the cover. This blanket is soft to the touch, light weight and covers well.

    Read More
    blacknsam July 8, 2011
  • Love these blankets
    Verified Purchase

    I can't begin to tell you how wonderful it is to have a blanket that covers the width of a queen size bed by more than 2 or 3 inches and has plenty of length to tuck well under mattress and still leave adequate coverage in length to cover the shoulders of most adults. I am 5ft7in and don't like to sleep with my toes crumpled up at the foot of the bed with the covers pulled tight over them. These blankets have plenty of length to allow me to get away from foot of bed and still have shoulder coverage. I am ecstatic

    Read More
    btlx44 July 8, 2011
  • This blanket is really perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I reallly like this blanket, its light weight and a bit oversize is perfect for my bed. I use this with another light weight cotton blanket and it keeps us warm without the weight and bulk of a regular comforter. I only wish it had been a little more blue and less grey. It is a good summer blanket.

    Read More
    lacoop July 5, 2011
  • Just what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    VERY happy with this blanket. Lightweight with a nice weave, we wanted a lighter blanket to go with good sheets and a bedspread as opposed to a heavier comforter for a change. The overall feeling is of going to a good hotel, with quality bed linens. Nice comfort level without overheating.

    Read More
    crcepelak June 9, 2011
  • Perfect for sumer nights
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second blanket like this that I bought. I bought one for my daughter who lives in New York and she told me it was very comfortable for those hot summer nights in New York city and that it was very easy for her to wash. I bought one for myself and have had it on my Scandanavian platform bed and it not only looks beautiful it's very comfortable.

    Read More
    koochmar May 29, 2011
  • Great Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent blanket. I thought it was pricey but now that I have it I love it. The weave is very tight and does not snag. My Jack Russel Terrier sleeps on the bed, on top of this blanket and even with longs nails she can't snag it. Perfectly lightweight for summer months yet very warming if needed.

    Read More
    jean9999 May 21, 2011
  • Fantastic blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought 2 for future use. I bought one several years ago and love it!! You can wash and dry and it comes out perfect. No shedding!! When I bought the first one, I called a friend and she bought one right away. Love it love it

    Read More
    srq1 March 30, 2011
  • Warm and Snuggly
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket. Top of the line quality. This blanket looks, feels and once washed, still looks and feels like a top of the line blanket. Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I would buy it again.

    Read More
    kkpc February 17, 2011
  • Slight Quality Issue, but Overall: Great
    Verified Purchase

    For the most part, I really love this blanket. I paid about $90 for it. While this isn't one of those "steals" that you can sometimes find on Overstock, I don't feel as if I overpaid either. I ordered a king size in white. Cons: The blanket arrived with two or three significant pulls in the weave. This didn't concern me too much, as I am using the blanket between my sheet and coverlet, and it cannot be seen. However, if you plan to use the blanket on the sofa or at the foot of the bed, the pulls are bad enough to warrant returning the blanket. Pros: The texture and weight of this blanket are exactly what I was looking for. While the blanket is relatively thin, it is a heavy-weight, soft fabric with a tight weave. It's not one of those blankets that you can see through when held up to the light. The blanket is heavy enough that is stays put on my bed. Additionally, the texture of the blanket actually helps to keep my coverlet from sliding off the bed. It makes making the bed so much easier in the morning because all of the blankets are still aligned the way they are supposed to be. Finally, I love this blanket because it is actually big enough for a king size bed. There was enough fabric to tuck the blanket under the mattress, and there is enough length for me to pull the blanket over my ears to sleep.

    Read More
    nolaengr February 4, 2011
  • great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket. It is lightweight, but warm, soft and cozy. I will be using it year round. Fits beautifully on the bed. Easy to care for, too.

    Read More
    bpete319 January 19, 2011
Sponsored Links