Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Meadow 8-piece Queen-size Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Not to fond of this material.

    Read More
    Dana B. February 24, 2017
  • thinner than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    Was sort of disappointed. The color was right on, but the material was thin.

    Read More
    Sandra A. November 17, 2015
  • Comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Fabric looks and feels like silk. Bought this for my guest bedroom.

    Read More
    aquamom72 September 30, 2014
  • Meadow comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty comforter, but I need one that is washable. That was my mistake, I didn't realize it was dry clean only when I ordered it.

    Read More
    crabbypattie2 July 4, 2014
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought a new bed and queen sized mattress set so I wanted something new. I found this comforter set and liked the price and told myself if it gets here and I didn't like it I wouldn't be out much. To my surprise it was gorgeous and great quality. Prefect fit for my new bed. The colors are true to the picture online its a little more shimmery then the picture but beautiful. I'm very happy

    Read More
    melissajane4 June 6, 2014
  • Color more muted
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are more soft than pictured. Still works for my quest room. I like the feel of the fabric and think it will be fine in a room that does not have a lot of use.

    Read More
    auntri April 24, 2014
  • Not as shiny as it appears in the pictures.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is pretty average. The colors lean more towards the grey hues not so much blue. Overall it's good for the low price. The texture mimics shantung or dupioni silk.

    Read More
    joybee05 May 12, 2013
  • Good but DELICATE
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks nice, not that much different from the picture. I would say though that the filler is VERY delicately inserted and I would not advise washing this in a washing machine even on the MOST gentle setting. This is purely for looks and will not double as a good blanket due to the SHEENY / ROUGH surface at the top and the overly DELICATE filler put inside it. Since it won't be used as a blanket, you could mix in a tiny bit of Fabreeze with a tiny bit of water dillution and spray it every year or so just to keep it fresh (or take it to a dry cleaner and tell them to use the most sensitive cleaning method). For the price, it does however make a very nice decorative bed spread, which is what I was looking for. I think some that described it earlier as being too aqua green are partly color-blind (no insult intended, being real here), because there is really no green in this comforter. Possibly some are of the older age and have lost some color acuity. in their vision, or maybe the lighting in their room makes it look a certain way. The only thing I would say about the color is that it looks EXACTLY like the picture though the BLUE is slightly more muted (though it is definitely not green looking).

    Read More
    coderguy April 26, 2013
  • Very Pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    the comforter set is very nice quality. The fabric has a nice sheen with a little nubby texture which looks like silk. You will need to steam or iron out the wrinkles, but they do come out easily. I purchased a queen, but it doesnt quite cover the depth of the mattress on the sides.. I would purchase the next size up if I had to do it over again, but in my case the bed is practically up against a wall, so no one will ever see it is a little short. I think the colors are very similar to the website representation.

    Read More
    lynnebr April 25, 2013
  • Great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described. Works perfectly with my colors and was as described. Thanks

    Read More
    jlessly January 24, 2013
  • Great Color
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great although not quite the color shown. It is a greener blue.

    Read More
    becky369 January 15, 2013
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Meh... like it enough. It is a little more sea blue and green than cool blue. Very satin hand so a little slick for my son's new room, but the price was right and it looks fine.

    Read More
    barefootcontessa December 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a Christmas gift for my sister, she will love the colors. It has all her favorite colors in one piece.

    Read More
    vahall December 1, 2012
  • Color not quite accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Starting with the negative first the only thing I can say that was disappointing is that the color shown in the photo isn't accurate. The lighter blue shade has a lot of green in it, making it more of an aqua color. The quality of the set is very good for the price. The fabric irons very nicely and looks great on the bed. For those of you who need matching valences, there is some good news. I'm not much of a sewer but I found curtains at Kmart that were a near exact color/fabric match. I just cut off the grommet ends, sewed them up, made a rod pocket and they look like they were purchased as part of the bed set.

    Read More
    carolyndepew November 17, 2012
  • Purchase on Meadow 9 Piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    We couldn't believe the incredible deal we got on this set..then when it arrived it was more luxurious than what the picture showed..the quality and beauty is stunning!! It cost way less than than any low quality 'bed in a bag' set anywhere. Overstock is awesome!!

    Read More
    wallworxxetc June 12, 2012
  • Comforter set too flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Although the set is attractive, it is too flimsy. The material is thin and wrinkles too easily. It also does not fully cover a queen size bed.

    Read More
    kenking39 June 12, 2012
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the comforter that I bought from you. it was every thing that I thought it would be and more

    Read More
    babyboy1967 May 31, 2012
  • comfortter to short
    Verified Purchase

    i thought the comforter was longer on sides. i ordered a queen but to short bummer

    Read More
    yellowstone14 May 30, 2012
  • The comforter is very nice and compliments my bedr
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set was just what I hoped it would be, and it compliments my bedroom very well. It makes the room so peaceful feeling and relaxing. I would recommend this set to anyone who wants a relaxing bedroom.

    Read More
    nettie82 May 26, 2012
  • Nice quality product
    Verified Purchase

    The queen size comforter was not exactly what I thought it would be. The colors in the picture look lighter than they actually were. It was more a navy, dark gold color scheme. However, it works in my bedroom and the texture and quality of the material is fine. I just wish that overstock would also carry coordinating curtains or drapes. I have 5 windows in my master bedroom - hard to get any set that would cover 5 windows. Maybe a link to suggested drapes that would coordinate well with the comforter ?

    Read More
    4andma May 10, 2012
Sponsored Links