Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maximum Baffle Box Featherbed with Skirt

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • it works
    Verified Purchase

    comfort but not tooo much, make my bed warmer n softer

    Read More
    haha2 January 26, 2017
  • Wouldn't Buy Again
    Verified Purchase

    Too hot & doesn't stay on bed very well.

    Read More
    imahawkeye1990 May 26, 2015
  • comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This is very comfortable, I slept so good.I would recomend this to all my friends. Soft and not lumpy. My dog loves ot also she spent the rest of the day on my bed, she did not want to get off.

    Read More
    lostinspace30901 January 16, 2015
  • great purchase

    this is one of the best products we have purchased in the past year.....

    Read More
    lanalrxt November 17, 2012
  • love this featherbed
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this featherbed for about 3 years. It was packed away for about a year, but otherwise, I have been using it the whole time. I fluff it when I change my sheets. It has stayed thick and soft and doesn't seem to have lost any fill. The skirt keeps it nicely in place with an occaisional adjustment, unlike the ones with only elastic at the corners. I am VERY happy with this purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    diannnoeora November 12, 2012
  • down mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    The down tends to shift away from your body as you sleep on it.

    Read More
    muvsy August 7, 2012
  • Sleeping like a 61 year old baby!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very please with the purchase of this featherbed. It's fits edge to edge with my mattress so it's bigger than the old one I was replacing. Love how the skirt keeps it in place and the thickness of the down - very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    rayben1 July 17, 2012
  • Heavenly Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I love it, best sleep I’ve had in years. The feather bed along with my down comforter I feel like I’m sleeping in a cloud.

    Read More
    happycustomer1963 July 7, 2012
  • Mattress Cover is very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I originally wanted to purchase just a mattress cover, but when I was looking online I saw the pillow top cover and thought I would give it a try. It is very comfortable and my kids want to sleep in the bed as well. I would recommend this cover.

    Read More
    steincd March 27, 2012
  • Noisy
    Verified Purchase

    The feathebed did add a very nice plush feel for my mattress, but the noise it makes when moving around on it. And my apartment smelled like a chicken coop, even with frequent airing of the featherbed. The smell never left it.

    Read More
    menton56 November 12, 2011
  • Lots of feathers!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this on my bed over two years at this point and I love it only complaint is lots and lots of feathers come threw the bottom next to the mattress and they stick in the mattress. When I take the sheets off to wash you need to take feather bed off and shake out to re-fluff before putting the sheets back on. It is holding well just lots of feathers!

    Read More
    karlakutie October 25, 2011
  • A so-so item
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this featherbed about 8 months ago. When I first put it on the bed I loved it; it was fluffy and very comfortable. As expected it needed to be lightly shaken about once a week to re-distribute the feathers. After a couple of months, however, the feathers began to clump and flatten causing hills and valleys that didn't fluff out easily. The king size is very heavy and needs two strong people to shake it enough to fluff out the feathers but the hills and valleys re-appear after only one night. After 6 months I had to stop using this item as it became less comfortable than my overly firm matress. Not worth the trouble or the money in the long run. A big disappointment!

    Read More
    largoshopper October 15, 2011
  • The mattress cover stays put and fits well.
    Verified Purchase

    We tried a similar product in Alaska and really enjoyed the soft down comfort. So, I ordered this one from O.com. The baffles keep the down in place. It fluffs up after we leave the bed. It has been an excellent choice for us. It arrived in less than a week after ordering.

    Read More
    lotsolife October 6, 2011
  • just okay...
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to this, but you really have to shake it often...just okay

    Read More
    sbkindredspirit August 14, 2011
  • Cosy stuff
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered this feather bed with skirt from South Africa. everybody told me I will wait at least 2 months for the delivery. Nobody could believe it when I received it in 2 weeks time. Great service from you guys there at Overstock. i enjoy this topper very much. The only thing, I have to puf it up after about 3 days it tends to go flat after 3 days. Fantastic product. It fits my bed perfectly and the skirt keeps the topper in place.

    Read More
    volvo124 July 4, 2011
  • Ultimate in fine bedding!
    Verified Purchase

    I had one other featherbed purchased 10 years ago, it was good, but this is luxury. I love the baffle box design and the fabric is wonderful and silky. The down is thick & plush unlike any other I've experienced. Great luxury, I'll never go without.

    Read More
    pattiprincess April 20, 2011
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    this featherbed is good for the money, maintains it's loft after sleeping on it. It does stay in place, thanks to the skirt. I don't have to fluff it but once a week when I change sheets. Improvements or things I'd look for next time; denser fabric, you can feel the quills of the feathers even through a mattress cover and sheet. I wish it had more loft, I'd get a higher feather content next time.

    Read More
    mar209c February 23, 2011
  • pillow top
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pillow top I feel like I am sleeping in a cloud

    Read More
    greensfee January 26, 2011
  • feather top
    Verified Purchase

    This product was better than I expected and would recomend to any one looking for more comfort sleeping

    Read More
    braulio822 January 19, 2011
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The featherbed fits our full size bed great and doesn't seem to slip. I'm disappointed that the padding doesn't feel as plush as I'd hoped. I can't tell a lot of difference in it and mattress pads on our other beds that were not advertised to offer softer padding. Maybe I expected too much. As a mattress pad, it was a good purchase, for comfort - not so much.

    Read More
    kayrogers November 6, 2010
Sponsored Links