Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Matte Satin Silver Blue Down Alternative 3-piece Comforter and Sham Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this comforter for a few years and it still looks beautiful. It adds the pop of color needed for a frequently used guest room. It's very thin, but since we live in the desert, it's just enough for cool nights. The color is as described. 2-3 of the tufted knots have come apart over time, but it's an easy fix to twist and tack with needle and thread. Overall pleased.

    Read More
    msdiva18 November 15, 2016
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this comforter until it started falling apart. The stitching very easily rips away from the little balls and then looks terrible. I have only had this for about 9 months and half of the balls are gone. I now have to buy a new comforter.

    Read More
    jadeyboysmom August 4, 2013
  • Silk comforter seet
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. I've had it for over a year and it still looks like it's new.

    Read More
    hoardsl June 12, 2013
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall pleased with it - color was a little lighter in person but it still looks good in our guest room.

    Read More
    hillyz January 22, 2013
  • Just right!
    Verified Purchase

    We thought the blue was a beautiful color and the set was a great value. It's washable and looks luxurious. Have washed and dried it once before use and it did great.

    Read More
    caroled80 November 4, 2012
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Material is soft and of high quality. It looks great on the bed and will also help keep us warm at night!

    Read More
    comforters September 14, 2012
  • The color is TEAL, but the set is still lovely.

    I asked for this for my birthday, so that I could use it in college, and was very excited to get it. It's very soft and cute, so I don't regret asking for it, but the color is teal, not "silvery blue." What is silvery blue?! The picture makes it appear like a beautiful, princess-like sky blue but in reality it is teal, an unusual yet still pretty color. It just might be a bit difficult to match with when decorating. However, it's softness and quality might make up for the color. We'll see in September.

    Read More
    fum0 July 18, 2012
  • So pretty!!! I love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter looks expensive and feels so soft and nice. It'is just the right weight-not too heavy or too light. The back isn't cotton, its the same lovely shade of matte blue satin as the front without the buttons and tucks. I only received it today and It felt so nice I felt compelled to take a short nap under it. I definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting an inexpensive, nice-looking bed cover. The only drawback is that I wish they had more colors especially- ivory or white. If they did, I would definitely buy more.

    Read More
    luv2netshop July 13, 2012
  • THESE ARE FINE
    Verified Purchase

    The Comforter set w/ sham are nice, would recommend to other people.

    Read More
    john11281947 June 6, 2012
  • Just lovely...
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is great quality in terms of fabric and weight. Definitely something you could use year round if you live in a cooler environment. The color and design work really make this stand out. It does have the ability to snag however it would have to be done with a really sharp item. My 3 year old daughter has pulled herself up and down our bed using the comforter and it was not damaged at all. Worth the money.

    Read More
    warmwisc June 5, 2012
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter and shams are well made and have a wonderful feel. The color was not as blue as it appeared on my computer. The tufting has pretty fabric covered balls that make it very rich looking and attractive. It is light weight but it keeps me nice and warm. I would buy this set again.

    Read More
    leenie61 January 20, 2012
  • Comforter and Sham Set
    Verified Purchase

    The set is not blue, but teal. It is not to light and not to heavy,but it is very cheap looking. I cried when I took it out of thne box. I was so disappointed. I will be sending it back. I also ordered the matching sheets and they were even more cheaply made. I waited a long time for them to arrive and feel bad, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    jeeplady1970 January 17, 2012
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    These comforters have beautiful tucking and color. Love shopping at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    antiquer7 November 10, 2011
  • matte satin silver blue comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter, This comforter is the softest I have ever owned. Very beautiful. If you are trying to go with a pale color scheme; this this comforter isn't the one. This blue will be more like for white or neutral color schemes. But then I did use it in a soft pale color bedroom and made it work. I used it in a french country room.

    Read More
    plazza October 19, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine K. June 6, 2016
Sponsored Links