Today: $47.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maternity Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gave me some sleep back!
    Verified Purchase

    Being pregnant and sleeping through the night don't always go hand in hand, especially with all those frequent trips to the bathroom!! This pillow certainly gave front and back support to allow for more restful, yet small, clips of sleep. the adjustable dip in the middle is quite flat which isn't great because it is a completely flat piece of material (no padding), but at least the pillow can grow with you. a good investment when the body pillow provided no back support.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 23, 2007
  • Maternity Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pillow for my daughter who is carrying twins. She was having so much trouble getting comfortable at night to sleep. Her back hurt, her belly was heavy and had nowhere to rest and I found this pillow and sent it to her. It has been a life send! She's going to deliver anytime now and I don't think she would sleep at all if it were not for this pillow.

    Read More
    joygo September 12, 2007
  • Better than most pillows!
    Verified Purchase

    I've tried several pillows (full body ones, too), and this one has worked the best so far. I took the recommendation of another reviewer and used the king size pillow case. It worked perfectly and I could even make the space between the two pillows shorter. I still have problems sleeping at times, but this pillow has given me the most sleep so far!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 9, 2007
  • enjoying my maternity pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Pillow is working out great so far. Provides good back and belly support and keeps me from rolling onto my back to sleep (I'm a total back sleeper). The pillow also allows me to turn easily from side to side to get comfortable. However, the adjustable velcro strips do not work very well. I'm a petite person and only 22 weeks pregnant, so when the velcro loosens, the pillow feels too big. I'm sure I'll grow into it.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 21, 2007
  • Sweet Dreams
    Verified Purchase

    I can finally sleep at night. I'm 22 weeks pregnant and was tossing and turning surrounded by a bunch of loose pillows. This product is perfect. It snuggles me in and is very comforting. I bring it with me even when I travel. I highly recommend it to other expecting moms. Too bad it doesn't come with a removable cover, but I just use two pillowcases and that does the trick.

    Read More
    babydueindec August 16, 2007
  • Overall, a Good Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Hi! I have been using this pillow for about a month now. As other reviewers have mentioned, the space between the pillows was too large to be useful for me, and the velcro did not do a very good job of staying attached, so I ended up sewing this center portion to make it smaller. I have slept very comfortably since! I also add another pillow for between my legs. I would recommend this pillow with the understanding that some modifications will likely need to be made. The price is very good compared to other pregnancy pillows I have seen.

    Read More
    katwoman65 August 16, 2007
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my sister in law when she was almost due and she loved it she said she wished she had gotten it sooner and she was actually able to get some sleep! I never had a maternity pillow when I was pregnant but if I get pregnant again I will definantly buy this for myself. I was a little worried about the support because she was big and swollen like I was and I didn't think anything was going to help me but this pillow really helped her. If your thinking about buying this I would because it's cheaper than the other ones and it works good.

    Read More
    nattiej August 9, 2007
  • Maternity Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I like this pillow, it is much better than letting your tummy hang to the side. However I wish the pillows were spaced closer together since I am already 5.5 months and still there is too much room between them. Also you will need to use 2 pillow cases to cover this. It would be better if you could buy a specially made pillow case to fit.

    Read More
    vanh August 8, 2007
  • Haven't used it yet, but looks good
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had to use it yet, as I'm only 17 weeks along. But I laid in it for a little bit, and it seems like it will be comfortable and will do a pretty good job keeping me on my side.

    Read More
    17weeks August 7, 2007
  • Good for later months
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pillow and received it very quickly from Overstock.com. I have shopped around for other pillows and found this maternity pillow to be the most comfortable. However, if you are carrying small you may not get the full benefit of the front and back because your belly may not reach it until later months. The pillows themselves are very plush and comfortable. Overall, its a great idea because I can sometimes kind of sleep on my back but not put too much pressure on it. Also, its very easy to switch sides with this pillow because it basically stays in place.

    Read More
    jan29 August 6, 2007
  • lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great pillow.it supports your tummy as well as your back.i love it!!!! the only thing is you need a king size pillow case to fit it.

    Read More
    owdiths August 1, 2007
  • Only Okay For Me
    Verified Purchase

    My pregnancy consists of excrutiating upper and middle back pain. I think this pillow is designed to help more with the lower back. Also, you need a pillow case for this pillow, as it is not comfortable without one (due to several straps); unfortunately, the awkward shape makes it so you have to use two pillow cases, and I feel where they meet in the middle. Lastly, I do not have big hips, so there is too much "bulk" for my body type. While others have had great luck with this product, I would rather put a down pillow under my side to level out my spine... and would recommend the same for anyone else who is not super curvy.

    Read More
    preggersinsc July 30, 2007
  • Great pillow!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to sleep on my side for the past few days right before I got this pillow. IInstead, i had sleepless nights and ended up in fatigue. Thanks to this pillow....I finally got a good night sleep after using this pillow just once. It really helped me to stay sleeping on my side without straining my neck and lower back. It's also very comfortable with one exception though, there are velcros in between the pillows, which adjust the width according to your own size/preference. They're great for size adjustment but I felt the velcros poking me. But it's no big deal though...I can live with it....it's just a little uncomfortable. The velcros also don't stay in put for too long as I move and toss around during the night. I would definitely recommend this pillow to any pregnant women! Btw, I tried those long maternity pillow before and ended up having neck pain the next morning.

    Read More
    sportygal July 26, 2007
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this because of back problems and love it. Sleep much better . Would recommend it highly.

    Read More
    lsmm July 24, 2007
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter, she is having twins, and she said it was wonderful. She can only sleep on her side and needed the support. This was a great investment

    Read More
    haleyrebecca July 14, 2007
  • This pillow helps me get comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow has an advantage that you may twist it the way you want. So it supports parts of the body you want support for and leaves gaps where you want them. Because it has two pillows connected with a strip of cloth, you do not lose them in the middle of sleep. For me separate pillows end up all over the bed or on the floor. I also prop this pillow against the wall at night and lean against it with my hips and back. This makes sleeping quite comfortable. Just make sure you modify two pillow cases to fit this pillow. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    anutka3 July 12, 2007
  • mATERNITY PILLOW
    Verified Purchase

    MY GIRLFRIEND LOVES IT, SHE CANT SLEEP WITHOUT IT, SHE EVEN TOOK IT WITH HER ACROSS THE COUNTRY ON AN AIRPLANE BECAUSE SHE NEEDED IT SO MUCH.... BUY IT , YOU WILL LOVE IT

    Read More
    nick333 July 9, 2007
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This pillow is exactly what I was looking for. It keeps me supported even when i toss and turn at night without waking me up, and it's not as big as some of the others advertised.

    Read More
    lucd June 27, 2007
  • Can't go through nine months without this product!
    Verified Purchase

    I sleep more comfortably with this pillow being pregnant. It was made well enough that I was able to use it through 2 pregnancies. I had to get a new one for my 3rd pregnancy because I had gotten rid of it. I was glad I found it again, as the others on the market are more expensive, bulkier and oddly shaped! It is very simple and comfy. I prefer to sleep with it a little lower so my knee can rest on it. It also helps make sure you are not lying on your back while you sleep. only gave it 4 stars on fabric quality because a strap for the handle broke off (probably due to my kids!) but I don't take it anywhere, so handles are not important to me. No hesitation in recommending this product!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 21, 2007
  • Great Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried a couple of pillows and this is the only one that actually help my back pain. I recommend it highly. Also it was sent in a timely manner and arrived undamaged.

    Read More
    reeterio June 12, 2007
Sponsored Links