Starting at $95.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Tradewind Red 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • could have been very nice
    Verified Purchase

    pretty much the same results as others mentioned here. found the colors to be exactly as described and would have been perfect for my use. what completely ruins it, however -- and is also the reason I'm returning it -- is the ugly, haphazard "quilting" stitching. this stitching is necessary to keep the filling from shifting around between the outer layers, but it is done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. other reviewers had mentioned this stitching issue, but I completely underestimated the magnitude of how ugly it really is. they are thick lines about 3" long which aren't always parallel to the lines of the ridges going across the comforter. (the ridges are nice standing seams that are easily seen in the red and lightest color near the foot of the comforter in the picture.) in one case, I saw a quilting stitch that went diagonally ACROSS one of the ridges! if you look at the full size of the "larger" picture given in the product description, you can see where these quilting stitches are placed. in the solid, non-ridged area of red at the foot of the comforter, you can see 3 areas of "puckering". and once you can see these, you can see some areas in the ridged area of red as well. however, the picture either has red stitching in those areas or they've doctored the color of the stitches in those areas because in actuality those would be light and highly visible in this picture. besides the stitching issue menioned above, my sample also was missing stitching on one of the standing seams so that there was a section of about 4 inches that was completely flat -- you follow this standing seam across the comforter, it suddenly stops for about 4 inches, and then it picks back up again. bottom line: could have been very nice comforter set if they'd just placed slightly more attention to detail with the finishing touches.

    Read More
    ross1231 June 25, 2011
  • Great quality for the price !
    Verified Purchase

    The cloors were pretty true to the description! As other reviewers mentioned, there is haphazard "quilting" stitching done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. Its not a huge deal to me but it is noticeable and therefore I wanted to mention it. It's only on several areas of the comfortor about 3 inches each. We were pleased that the set came with a skirt and shams and throw pillows!

    Read More
    beldaq November 16, 2011
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I looked long and hard for a comforter with red accents and this was it! It is a sophisticated set, suitable for bachelor or master bedroom. The fabric has a nice shimmer. There are modern, 2-3 inch wide tufts in each colored section not visible in the limited product photo. However, without this "quilting" the filling would shift. The main color is really not grey but rather a champagne-khaki color that perfectly compliments the chocolate brown and deep red. The pillows may be the best part; I just wish there was a good way to get the manufacturer's tags off!

    Read More
    savvyshopper363 December 27, 2010
  • nice comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors of this comforter. I have looked for a comforter in these colors for two years. It is super soft and the colors are soft and rich. It is not red but cranberry. The beige is more of a golden beige not khaki as it appears on my monitor. The brown is pretty and not too dark. This is a decent inexpensive set, but the detailing makes it look more expensive than it is. A lot of the reviews mentioned the white thread and one person referred to it as "yarn". I thought that it was white thread on the "lines" but it is not. There are eight to ten two inch stitches on the comforter. It is not that noticeable and does not take away from the comforter. It does have a sheen to it which I like. The throw pillows are small, and I will probably replace them. The pillow shams seem to be standard and not queen sized. Overall, this is a good price for the product.

    Read More
    koko1963 August 20, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set! I had been looking for something with just the right colors and one that my husband wouldn't think was too girly, but that I would also appreciate. - there is definitely no sage coloring. A couple reviews said the tan was in fact sage and I think these people must be color blind. - the stitching is a little weird in the fact that the tan stitch is used on the red parts and is a little obvious, but it's really not that bad. It is just in 2 inch lengths here and there. It really doesn't bother me. - The fabric is a little more shimmery than it looks in the picture, but I like that about it. - The red coloring is more of a cranberry color. The picture makes it look very candy apple red. I was relieved because cranberry is what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially for the price.

    Read More
    kwpinner January 17, 2013
  • Great Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very pretty and were exactly what I wanted for my room and for the price it is not a bad deal. The only complaint I have is that when they stitched the bedding together they used white yarn on all the sections and it stands out a lot on the red color. Other than the bedding is amazing :)

    Read More
    shoppin4ever December 29, 2010
  • Beautiful and good quality!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Pro's - The colors are true to the picture. The red is a deep red and the color and fabric match my curtains perfectly. The top side fabric is shiny and adds a very classy look to my bedroom set.The underside is soft fabric and the comforter is light weight yet still very warm. The quality is good and the pillows are gorgeous. Only a few threads needed to be trimmed. Con's - The fabric on the top side is stiff and a bit scratchy. The thread they used to secure the stuffing from moving around is the taupe color that matched part of the comforter. However, they also used the same color thread on the dark brown and red sections. Although it is not that noticeable. Overall, I would say this was a great buy and I do love it. It's a great addition to update my bedroom set without having to completely redecorate. I'll probably go out and buy a new wall picture to match the comforter today. I have not yet washed it for fear the color may bleed. But I would like to see if anything can be done to make the topside fabric softer.

    Read More
    jrose10 December 22, 2012
  • I love this comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the richeness of the red, deep almost burgandy which is exactly what I was looking for. The other shades offset the red and gives the comforter balance,. I wanted a spash of red to balance out my bedroom decor. The comforter is soft and it hugs your body, not just lay atop. Also when I took it out the bag, the wrinkles disappeared within a few days. I hsve paid more for comforters, and the quality was not there. This is a great buy.

    Read More
    lashun October 25, 2012
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when I received my comforter in the mail. I was looking for a neutral palatte with a pop of red and it was just what the doctor ordered. It has been easy accessoring the space and the colors in the comforter were true to the online picture.

    Read More
    divadelta July 2, 2011
  • 5 Stars for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I read every single review and mine will be similar to all of the high ratings. The comforter is SOFT - not like the usual polyester scratchy, itchy material. It's the perfect weight for winter but not too heavy for summer. The stitching complaint is valid - it doesn't make sense that different color threads were used on different colors - but it's small enough and doesn't bother me. The pillows look REALLY nice and considering how much they charge for throw pillows, they're an absolute steal! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    rantab34 February 28, 2013
  • Lots of color but misrepresented

    I have been searching for about a month online and at department stores for a comforter in red, brown and light taupe or cream, or any combination thereof.This set looked perfect. When I got it, the colors are totally misrepresented from the picture. The cream color is actually a very dark ugly, sage green/taupe color. It does supply a lot of color, but it's dark as opposed to having a lighter feel like the picture represents. I live in New York City in a studio apartment. My comforter becomes part of the artwork in my apartment and I need some light to keep the space open, so after finally finding the style I wanted that was somewhat artistic amd interesting, I was disappointed with the colors. I haven't decided if I am sending it back or not. I did like the pillows. That at least gave it some pop. We live in a sophisticated world technologically. There is no reason Overstock can't get the colors right or at least close. I viewed this on 4 different computers so it's not my monitors. Also, the picture on the actual comforter that came had it portrayed as cream, not sage green. The stitching did not bother me. Probably it's going back.

    Read More
    cami49 April 1, 2012
  • California king comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors this comforter has and it is true to the colors shown. Fall colors of gold, chocolate and ruby. Love the bed ensemble; a beautiful set with the bed skirt and all the pillows on top of the bed! Love it!

    Read More
    imsmilee4Him January 5, 2016
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Micro-suede is amazingly comfortable. The ridges on the pillow are annoying to sleep on but on the flip side the pillow case is made of micro suede and it is very comfy to sleep on.

    Read More
    Gurpreet January 7, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This comfortable is very pretty and comfortable. The color looks gold however it's a taupe color. The comforter is also machine washable which was a plus for me.

    Read More
    Angela J. December 31, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is an incredible value! You get a full bedspread with shams and skirt to match plus three decorator pillows! The feel is silky soft and the colors go perfectly!

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. June 18, 2018
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new comforter. I looked for several months and brought home several comforters but none of them were what I was looking for. This one was perfect!

    Read More
    brgnhntr61 July 11, 2011
  • beautiful set!
    Verified Purchase

    the stitching on some of the pillows is not perfect and loose in some areas, but for the price I can live with it!

    Read More
    tlbspitzer February 24, 2012
  • Geat product and value!
    Verified Purchase

    The color, sort of a dark raspberry and taupe, and sheen was perfect for my needs. The lighter thread color on the darker parts of the comforter that some other reviews complained about was insignificant to me because there were so few such areas. The three pillows are great & the bedskirt in taupe has the same nice sheen. My only slight concern is that the queen-size comforter could have been a little more generous in size. Overall I love it.

    Read More
    Jeri/Ohio October 7, 2014
  • JUST PERFECT!!
    Verified Purchase

    I Purchased this set for my 22 year old sons room hoping it wasn't to feminine .its absolutely perfect. The colors are are beautiful as described. The feel to the skin is very soft if you it as your main comforter to sleep with. Making the bed in the morning it lays on the bed perfect,no lumps, no wrinkles. It also fits the bed perfect. Madison Park makes beautiful long lasting comforter sets. This is my 3rd bed set from Amazon. Amazon delivered 2 days!!

    Read More
    Dbedrosian June 4, 2014
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and arrived exactly like images online. Quality bedding.

    Read More
    HEATHER H. September 11, 2016