Starting at $115.28

Save $184.72 (62%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Tradewind 7-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • could have been very nice
    Verified Purchase

    pretty much the same results as others mentioned here. found the colors to be exactly as described and would have been perfect for my use. what completely ruins it, however -- and is also the reason I'm returning it -- is the ugly, haphazard "quilting" stitching. this stitching is necessary to keep the filling from shifting around between the outer layers, but it is done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. other reviewers had mentioned this stitching issue, but I completely underestimated the magnitude of how ugly it really is. they are thick lines about 3" long which aren't always parallel to the lines of the ridges going across the comforter. (the ridges are nice standing seams that are easily seen in the red and lightest color near the foot of the comforter in the picture.) in one case, I saw a quilting stitch that went diagonally ACROSS one of the ridges! if you look at the full size of the "larger" picture given in the product description, you can see where these quilting stitches are placed. in the solid, non-ridged area of red at the foot of the comforter, you can see 3 areas of "puckering". and once you can see these, you can see some areas in the ridged area of red as well. however, the picture either has red stitching in those areas or they've doctored the color of the stitches in those areas because in actuality those would be light and highly visible in this picture. besides the stitching issue menioned above, my sample also was missing stitching on one of the standing seams so that there was a section of about 4 inches that was completely flat -- you follow this standing seam across the comforter, it suddenly stops for about 4 inches, and then it picks back up again. bottom line: could have been very nice comforter set if they'd just placed slightly more attention to detail with the finishing touches.

    Read More
    ross1231 June 25, 2011
  • Great Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are very pretty and were exactly what I wanted for my room and for the price it is not a bad deal. The only complaint I have is that when they stitched the bedding together they used white yarn on all the sections and it stands out a lot on the red color. Other than the bedding is amazing :)

    Read More
    shoppin4ever December 29, 2010
  • Great quality for the price !
    Verified Purchase

    The cloors were pretty true to the description! As other reviewers mentioned, there is haphazard "quilting" stitching done in the color of the lightest stitching on the whole comforter so it is highly visible on the red and mocha layers. Its not a huge deal to me but it is noticeable and therefore I wanted to mention it. It's only on several areas of the comfortor about 3 inches each. We were pleased that the set came with a skirt and shams and throw pillows!

    Read More
    beldaq November 16, 2011
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when I received my comforter in the mail. I was looking for a neutral palatte with a pop of red and it was just what the doctor ordered. It has been easy accessoring the space and the colors in the comforter were true to the online picture.

    Read More
    divadelta July 2, 2011
  • MISPREPRESENTATION OF COLOR SCHEME
    Verified Purchase

    After looking and looking I found this product thinking that as the color description said it was red/white/grey, far from it folks, it is in fact Burgandy/Chocolate Brown and some kind of an antique silver/brown. It also doesn't appear to be of a shiny, slick silky product, which it it, so if you're looking for white/grey/red in the color scheme, stay away from this item, you will be sorely disappointed.

    Read More
    mjs1952 December 11, 2010
  • comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    very cheap looking. doesn't fit a queen size bed very well. wouldn't buy again.

    Read More
    Kathy R. January 24, 2017
  • It looks great after a year of wear 'n tear!
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, great price couldn't be happier about this purchase.

    Read More
    cindyt1 November 16, 2016
  • Ms J
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with quality and design

    Read More
    Julie E J. November 10, 2016
  • Algeria
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, Elegant, and great quality. This was a gift to a special friend and she was amazed at the quality/price!!

    Read More
    Algeria A. September 20, 2016
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and arrived exactly like images online. Quality bedding.

    Read More
    HEATHER H. September 11, 2016
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This packaged set was exactly as promised and finished a guest bed perfectly. Some reviewers had complained about the spot-threading in contrasting color but it isn't an issue in my opinion — at this price!!

    Read More
    Laurance D T. July 13, 2016
  • Pmconley
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice ,get compliments all the time. Very satisfied

    Read More
    Paula C. July 3, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter set! I had been looking for something with just the right colors and one that my husband wouldn't think was too girly, but that I would also appreciate. - there is definitely no sage coloring. A couple reviews said the tan was in fact sage and I think these people must be color blind. - the stitching is a little weird in the fact that the tan stitch is used on the red parts and is a little obvious, but it's really not that bad. It is just in 2 inch lengths here and there. It really doesn't bother me. - The fabric is a little more shimmery than it looks in the picture, but I like that about it. - The red coloring is more of a cranberry color. The picture makes it look very candy apple red. I was relieved because cranberry is what I wanted. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase, especially for the price.

    Read More
    kwpinner January 17, 2013
  • I love this comforter.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the richeness of the red, deep almost burgandy which is exactly what I was looking for. The other shades offset the red and gives the comforter balance,. I wanted a spash of red to balance out my bedroom decor. The comforter is soft and it hugs your body, not just lay atop. Also when I took it out the bag, the wrinkles disappeared within a few days. I hsve paid more for comforters, and the quality was not there. This is a great buy.

    Read More
    lashun October 25, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new comforter. I looked for several months and brought home several comforters but none of them were what I was looking for. This one was perfect!

    Read More
    brgnhntr61 July 11, 2011
  • Nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son and his new wife. They love the colors and the quality.

    Read More
    richmondsherry July 14, 2017
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The comforter set looks great and goes well with the bedroom decor. It also fits well and not too bulky and keeps me warm if I need to use for that purpose.

    Read More
    Tom G. July 5, 2017
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I saw saw the picture of this bed set I absolutely loved it. Once I got it, I was very happy with the colors. Friends and family always complement on it.

    Read More
    Desire2308 May 26, 2017
  • Great Comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors, great weight, excellent value!!! Don't let the reviews about the beige stitching on the comforter discourage you. It is barely visible. You have to be up close and really looking for it. This is a great comforter set!

    Read More
    Millicent D. June 27, 2016
  • Awesome comforter set!
    Verified Purchase

    We had this comforter set for 5 years and it has been the best set I ever owned. The only reason we parted with it was because we decided to change the color of our bedroom. It has held up through everything and was very warm. No need to have a blanket between it and your sheet if you plan to cover up with it. The colors go great together and is overall relaxing. You will not be disappointed with this set!

    Read More
    Tommy H. May 31, 2016
Sponsored Links