Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $87.99

Save $122.01 (58%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Madison Park Sausalito 6-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    If I had spent multiple hundreds of dollars I would be unimpressed, but for the price, definitely not bad. Pillows are cheaply sewn, but look attractive. Coloring is much more gold-ish than what the picture depicts, but overall I'm happy with the purchase for a spare room- don't think I'd want to use it in a room that had constant use based on overall quality of construction.

    Read More
    pghshopper February 14, 2012
  • great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this duvet spread. It's very elegant looking - more of a gold/copper tone with an iridescent sheen (the picture made me think it was more sliver/blue, but it isn't at all). Amazed that it comes with the 3 throw pillows in addition to the shams & duvet cover. The only thing that may be an issue is that my jewelry or long finger nail sometimes gets caught on the duvet fabric if I brush my hand along the top. I can see this potentially snagging the material, but it hasn't happened yet.

    Read More
    madetula December 13, 2011
  • okay - but not exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I actually did like this set but ended up sending it back. It looks nice, well-made for what I paid for it. I sent it back for 2 reasons. It's a tiny bit darker than it appears in the photos. I was looking for a real cream and taupe look but the set I received was a bit darker than that. Where it appears cream in these pictures, it was a deeper taupe color. Still, that wasn't exactly a deal breaker. It's a nice color. The second and main reason I sent it back is because it is of a shiny texture. I was looking for something less shiny and slippery. I have two cats who jump on and off my bed. I'm afraid their claws would pick it and tear it up, so I sent it back, but I did like the looks of this set. It was very nice looking and would have definitely added to the overall look of my studio apartment in New York City.

    Read More
    cami49 April 26, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed with this set when I received it. The photo does not represent what you actually get at all. The background material of the duvet and shams are much darker than they appear. I thought this would be a cotton duvet with printed pattern but it turns out that it's polyester, rough, and the pattern is raised/sewn in. The fabric is horrible, I can't imagine anyone wanting to sleep with an itchy, rough comforter. So sad that it didn't work out because I was really excited about finally getting my room decorated! I will be returning this item.

    Read More
    duvetshopper1 April 24, 2012
  • Size matters
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, really beautiful duvet, but the size is not a "true to size". I have a king size comforter that I use with the king size duvet and there is so much extra fabric with the duvet cover, I have to always find and pull the comforter to flatten it back out. The extra fabric hangs on the sides of the bed, way past the comforter.

    Read More
    veepat April 23, 2014
  • SUPER Pretty But Won't Last Long...
    Verified Purchase

    It is VERY pretty and elegant. The color is more silver/gray than blue but that worked out perfectly for me because I was accessorizing in gray. The only problem with this set (and it's a biggie) is that the design is all embroidered and the threads pull SO easily. They have been pulling on everything from my nails to my jewelry. It also doesn't help that the dog sometimes jumps on my bed and then the dog will inadvertently pull the threads. I don't foresee this lasting very long because of this issue which is a shame because it is so lovely....

    Read More
    attnypaz July 14, 2013
  • Very Pretty but has some issues....
    Verified Purchase

    First I would like to say that the color of this is a champagne. It is very pretty, however my queen down comforter is a little small for this item. Secondly, my down comforter has sometimes shifted into a ball inside the cover, which I do not like. there are no inside ties to keep comforter from shifting inside. I think a regular cotton type comforter would work much better inside an not shift. Overall, it's very pretty and rich looking for the price. I saw the same one at kohls for double the price. Also as someone has mentioned before when I read reviews, it is not a "snuggley" comforter, if you are a person who likes to ball up your blankie and cocoon in it, this is not for you.

    Read More
    teashka March 26, 2013
  • Gorgeous bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bedspread for almost six months now and I absolutely love it! The colors are beautiful and accurately represented in the picture. The fabric sheen gives that edge of luxury without being pretentious and the patterns are exotic and hint at Morocco or India. The duvet cover will snag if you have something on that catches the bigger threads but I'm not remotely careful with it. Everytime I walk into my bedroom and see this bedspread it makes me smile. Totally recommended!

    Read More
    greenhorses06 August 17, 2012
  • Timeless
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this set for about 5 years. It is still just as pretty as the day it arrived. This duvet set washes and dries easily. All three throw pillows are nice, and add a cozy feel to the room. I think the whole set it timeless and versatile.

    Read More
    Holly R. June 13, 2017
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cover set that I purchased a while ago it's very nice and makes the bed look very nice too.

    Read More
    Jim O. May 16, 2017
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding is so beautiful

    Read More
    Macilena R. April 25, 2017
  • beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our guest room. It is well made and the embroidery work is beautiful. It really made the room look classy.

    Read More
    tiberon March 21, 2017
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I m very happy with this duvet. It looks just like the photo.

    Read More
    Monica R. February 18, 2017
  • Looks Even Better in Person
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this one for my mom she absolutely loves it still uses it today. The colors are more vibrant in person has a nice material as well.

    Read More
    Shawaunna M. January 25, 2017
  • Madison Park Sausalito 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    nice color, great pattern.

    Read More
    Krystiilopez September 8, 2016
  • CO'G
    Verified Purchase

    It does look the same as in the picture. The texture is not at all the way it appears in the picture. When I saw the price I knew it was too good to be true.

    Read More
    Christine O. July 17, 2016
  • Cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    And the material pulls easily. I RARELY return items but I did return this one.

    Read More
    debbie f. June 7, 2016
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This set offers good value for the price and is quite lovely.

    Read More
    napa1 May 14, 2016
  • Beautiful bedding!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Looks great in my guest bedroom!

    Read More
    momof3 April 2, 2016
  • Striking Set
    Verified Purchase

    Blue and brown detail in small one bedroom makes the place larger looking.

    Read More
    Eilish D. March 31, 2016
Sponsored Links